Total 243 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
Left position is irrational
by Brian Antao on Aug 20, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink 

The Left's position as usual is irrational and detrimental to the country. The Left always wants to keep the country backwards and in the dark ages and does not see progress as anything acceptable that is unfourtunately their damn political manifesto. The BJP wants to oppose the N-deal for the sake of opposing it because they are the opposition. All the parties should set aside their differencies and see the good and the benefits of the Nuclear-Deal and arrive at a consensus on the deal.

India lacking long-term strategic planning...ad-hoc policy making...
by Dinesh Nagaraju on Aug 20, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink 

most countries have a long-term strategic policy-planning...to proactively identify national interests and to protect it... and to proactively indulge in activities to over-come barriers that bothers a country...our policies are so ad-hoc...lot of personal/ individual opinions, heart-felts and gut-feeling go into this kinda national issues...if signing gets many benefits and comes w/o strings attached then go 4 it...as simple as that...but address and reassure people who would want to differ...leading a nation is much tougher task than acting like a american stooge...

SOLUTION
by kishore on Aug 20, 2007 08:44 PM  Permalink 

Indian politicians is so confusing man.

Next time around when all the MPs are in the house lock them up. Make sure they cannot walk out. Cut off power supply to the parliament completely no fan, no AC. Tell them they will be let off only when they come up with a concrete solution to the energy needs of the country.

Do you think they will come out alive?

Wicked marriage
by A G on Aug 20, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink 

Both Congress and Left were not voted by the indians to form a govt. They came together in a live-in relationship with evil and selfish thoughts. Mannu never even got elected and presents himself from Assam. He appointed known thugs in his cabinit. Look at the prices . Petrol Rs 35-> Rs 50. Milk Rs 12-> Rs 19. Wheat Rs 11- Rs 20, Dal Rs 22-> Rs 40. Thi is the real contribution of this govt. On top of this, 12% Service tax on everything like telephone bill, hotel food, education, laundry, name it and u pay a 12% tax for getting nothing. All of them are thieves, why are we shedding tears ? Can anyone tell us at what rat will US sell Uranium to us once the reactors are purchased from them for bllions of dollars ? Kennedy once gave a call to his engineers to put a man on moon in 10 year, let our selfish govt give a similar challenge to our scientists to produce electricity from thorium in 5 years, they will all rise to the occasion. Point is do we have such a credible and motivting leader anywhere ?

NUCLEAR DEAL
by john kannattu on Aug 20, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sir,

I being from Kerala do not get upset by the actions of CPI (M). We are habituated to this kind of frustation being felt by their actions.
Kerala as society has suffered enormously by their illogical behaviour. They are masters in destruction, killing and sabotaging projects.

Because of their attitude, Kerala hardly has any productive line except human beings and some natural agricultural products.

They have driven around 60 Lakh Keralites out of the state. Even though Malayalees are making money, they are suffering immensely humanly and facing a very turbulent personal life unable to provide physical compassion to their old aged parents, spouse and children. This is a real human tragedy. Compare this with the state of comdrades in Kerala. They are happily living with their families eating from the state exchequer. The people whom they call comdrades are mostly unproductive state Government employees, public sector employees, public sector bank employees etc.

CPI M wont allow anybody to start anything in Kerala. So this is hardly a surprise for us. They are worried about the implications of this pact which may cause to China, their Fatherland.

Best of luck to them

RE:NUCLEAR DEAL
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 20, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink

Is it correct that most of the people from the Southern Indian state of Kerala are forced to go to the Middle-east and lick the Arab Sheiks boots for jobs due to Communist policy at home ?

Those in the Eastern Indian State of West Bengal subsit on Mother Tersa's charity.

by ASHOK on Aug 20, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
Mikky Mouse
Why do you have to use derogatory words.
Every Indian , if s/he leaves India to earn, I respect them as they have family values and they work hard in foreign land to send money back home to the betterment of their family.

by Atreya Sarma Uppaluri on Aug 20, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink
Dear Ashok, You say there are derogatory words in John Kannattu's comments, but I don't find any. Can you pl list them down?

by Sameer Sachdeva on Aug 20, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
why do you vote them?

collective v/s personal bargaining...
by Dinesh Nagaraju on Aug 20, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CPM is helping nation/ policy-makers w/ their opinion on 123 aggreement...It could be a different thinking but works for India, in this particular case...India doesnt have to blindly kiss all the things that CPM likes...everybody knows they are believers of non-mainstream idealogies...left thinking...:-)...good show!

RE:collective v/s personal bargaining...
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 20, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink

Is it correct that most of the people from the Southern Indian state of Kerala are forced to go to the Middle-east and lick the Arab Sheiks boots for jobs due to Communist policy at home ?

Those in the Eastern Indian State of West Bengal subsit on Mother Tersa's charity.

Understand the decision,
by suresh coomar on Aug 20, 2007 08:34 PM  Permalink 

LEFT, PAKISTAN AND CHINA (BHAI BHAI) LPC..

LEFT ARE WORKING FOR CHINA AND PAKISTAN...AND THEY ARE GETTING MONEY FROM ALL CHANNEL LIKE CONGRESS, CHINA AND PAKISTAN...

AAJ KAL LEFT ENJOYING PARTY AND DINER WITH SONIA, MAN MOHNA.... HAHA HAHA HA,, WITH PRIYANKA CHOPRA...CHEEERSSS

Lets not merit 123 aggreement based on whether we are pro/ against CPM
by Dinesh Nagaraju on Aug 20, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we could purely rate it based on our needs...national interests...if soverignity and independence foreign policy are the critical things then dont even look at parterning with america in anyways in anything...I can classify supporters of 123 aggreement...it is just the perspective...anytime I could rate america has a notorious country that needs to be dealt carefully...dont ever dependent on Individual thinking or liking...our PM could be a total sell-out...question now is why cant we deal directly with world community?...i know we gain by getting free access to nuclear supplies...why this stamp of 'american mercy'...

RE:Lets not merit 123 aggreement based on whether we are pro/ against CPM
by Jai Singh on Aug 20, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
Hi,

I advise all of you to read the full text of the deal :
http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2007/aug/90050.htm

and then discuss the matter freely. I think Left has a point here. The text is too global and leaves too many things to be decided later on as per US interests.

by Parthapratim Chakravorty on Aug 20, 2007 08:50 PM  Permalink
Absolutely correct! Most people, including politicians discussing the subject don't even know what they are talking about. Pity!

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 20, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink

Anywayz, the 123 is defintely better than the 12345 point agreement the old P.M. Jawarrhal Nehroo signed with the Chinese in 1962 and got stabbed in the back and a lot of territory snatched away ! ha ha ha ha.......

CHINA HAS WANGLED MOST FAVORED NATION TRADING STATUS WITH USA & EUROPE BUT WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA WITH BAD RELATIONS WITH AMERICA & EUROPE SO THAT THE ECONOMY WILL BE SEVERLY DAMAGED.

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 20, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink

China NEVER lets ideology or religion interfere with money. They may preach Communism which is lapped up by fools such as the Calcutta Communists, but when it comes to the matter of money, the Chinese are willing to climb into bed with anyone including the Capitalists.

good article
by Divakar Singh on Aug 20, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink 

http://mydeepbluesea.blogspot.com

Understand the decision
by vijay mittal on Aug 20, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink 

If keft is so concerned about 123 agreement then it should pass a majority resolution in parliament blocking the agreement and go to polls for citizen'z verdict. It should not tow the china line .China is giving nuclear arma and technology to Pakistan and North Korea with out any hinderence. It appears that righteous are always punished.
We should call the bluff of the leftists.

Total 243 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >