Total 669 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
What about our energy needs ?
by on Aug 20, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India imports 70 % of its oil requirement, coal reserves are depleting and alongwith hydro plants are a threat to the environment and for ecological balance. How do I does adress its energy needs ? Nuclear power plants is a viable option but India does not have the technology or fuel and has become a nuclear pariah after conducting tests in 1974/1998.

There is a price for everything. Toe the US line or remain energy deficient which will retard India's economic progress. Only economic growth will enable India to bargain more effectively with US in future regarding military and foreign policy matters.

RE:What about our energy needs ?
by Ramanath Babu on Aug 20, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
You are just a lay-man to comment on the technological aspect of the nuclear power plants. Please do not give over-emphasis on nuclear power projects.

First, nuclear power, does'nt come that cheap as you think. Secondly, disposing of the residue itself if a more cumbersome task than making a power plant. Better you ask them knowledgable engineers on this issue before commenting. If hydel power plants are threat to environment, nuclear power plants are even more dangerous to man-kind. Yes, of course, on short-term basis, nuclear power plant is an option to tide over the present crises. Go in for nuclear power, if we do not care too much for the future generations.

Babu

China can conduct naval exercise, air exercise, they can grow any level.
by mr on Aug 19, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

China can conduct naval exercise, air exercise, they can grow any level. They are now able to conduct olympic, send man to space, hold close to a trillion dollars, can arm any supplies to paki or any adversaries. We have some setup like commies in India to hinder the progress, but India or anybody else doesn't have any setup in China. We keep singing slogans to these commies & opposition & get more poors & mud-huts & these adversaries will get strength & laugh at our every downfalls. We continue to keep poor as poor and facilitate these commies to gain their votes & their agenda. The more un-educated, the more will votes these kind of parties.

RE:China can conduct naval exercise, air exercise, they can grow any level.
by sibby mathews on Aug 21, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately for you (and quite unrealistically for your compromised brain), the people who vote for the left, mainly from Kerala and W.Bengal, belong more to the 'educated' than the 'un-educated' sections of India.

It is precisely those areas where illiteracy (and everything that this fact would mean) still rules the roost, that is states like Bihar, U.P, Jharkhand, Rajastan, M.P, etc., that help the non left political formations like the BJP and umpteen number of equally corrupt regional parties survive politically.

Do read a bit more widely before jumping out with your conclusions.

Left good for nothing
by den pa on Aug 19, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink 

I think left is just a hypocrate and no sense to oppose this Nuclear deal.. Left speak on behalf of Communist china mind..!!

Mr. Raman : Not so fast !!
by sibby mathews on Aug 19, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Raman, you agree that the Indo US 'strategic' nuclear agreement is not in the nation's interest. You go on to give your reasons for the same; including the rather far fetched 'reason' that the agreement is not desirable on account of possible damage to 'Muslim' sensibilities !

In the same breath, you choose to play to the seemingly large gallery available in India that keeps trying to invent reasons to pillory the left.

Pray, are you peeved that the left has taken up this issue of national interest so strongly and so decisively ? Are you one of those who would have been comfortable if this issue had been raised by someone other than the left ?

Or, have you chosen to write solely to articulate the stereotypical images and impressions that are so firmly lodged in the minds of most commoners in India about the left ?

Either way, you have revealed yourself to be just one among those commoners (with an intellect not worth talking about) you might be trying hard to please.

RE:Mr. Raman : Not so fast !!
by MLNarasimha Rao on Aug 20, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink
Mr Sibby Mathews,
First of all, please tell us as to why the CPM behaved, the way it did, in the following cases:
(1) Why did the CPM side with China when it attacked India?
(2) Why has China itself been cosying up to the USA, for a long time?
(3) Why did the CPM people proclaim?: "China's chairman is our chairman."
(4) Why did Sitaram Yechury have to recommend issue of visas on a security-free priority to 1000 Chinese engineers, at the expense of our own human resources and national security concerns?
(5) Indian Marxists arrogate to themselves a spirit of scientific enquiry and rational approach. But how come, they yet harbour a congenital and uncompromising hatred for anything American, and obsequiously prostrate before anything Chinese?
(6) Why is it that Marxists are proverbial adepts in hindsight, but too late? How come they reviled Indian nationalist icons like Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose, Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Patel, and many others?
(7) Why is it that the Indian Marxists had justified the Chinese nuclearization, but poured venom when India turned nuclear?
(8) Why is it that the Indian commies cry hoarse against the communal "attacks" on the Muslim "minority" in India, but never care to use a single strong word from their mega-voluminous dictionary of Marxist vituperative jargon?
(9) When Indian nationalists criticise any aspect of the Western or foreign matrix, the Indian Reds immediately accuse them of xenophobia. But are not the Indian c

by Johny Dayal on Aug 20, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
Sibby has shown where his real love & loyalty lies. When the Commies wanted to nationalise the private colleges, including those run by Christians, his people were more than happy to take the CIA money, conducted non-stop satyagraha & overthrew the EMS Govt. Now he shows his soft corner for anti-national communists. It is not a myth but a fact of history that Commies openly supported China during the 1962 war with China. They even alleged that India attacked China! You cannot run with the foxes & hunt with the hounds. You can be on one side only.

by Jayachandran Pillai on Aug 19, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink
Hi Sibby.. can you please explain the statement of comrade Harkishan Singh Surjeet in support of China's strident criticism of India's nuclear test in 1998. What do you say about China's plans to offer similar deal to pakistan to counter Indo-US deal. please explain.

by Ramanath Babu on Aug 20, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
Mr. Mathews,

There are many people in India, including congressmen and BJP, who oppose this deal since PM has not discussed the issue nor has tabled the agreement in the House. If the AGreement cannot be tabled for strategic reasons, atleast the leader of the opposition should have been taken into confidence by PM so that there could have been lesser opposition.

As far as left is concerned, their opposition to the deal is mainly to protect the intersts kx2zkof China. Their actions in the past have conclusively proved that they are anti-national. They go by the instructions of Chinese and are least concerned about India.

by Mahesh Tanneru on Aug 19, 2007 11:47 PM  Permalink
sibby,
This is the first time, i realised "you can write so many words without making any sense".
Great writing skills man. You have a guranteed job in any JNTU or any place you choose in West bengal

by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 20, 2007 01:13 AM  Permalink
This is the REAL problem:
All commies think they are intellectuals.
In reality they are the apotheosis of what I would describe as an anti-intellectual.
Because "Das Kapital" is such a bunch of gobbledigook. It takes only a warped mind to understand it.
Even Karl Marx thought he was smart.
Which is why he totally stood hegelian philosophy on its head.
Mr. Sibby Mathews. The common Indian is a thousand times smarter and what is more, He has integrity which you do not have an ounce of.

by Fab Reens on Aug 20, 2007 12:03 AM  Permalink
Hey Sibby,
you are the idiot commoner that India can do without. Why don't you propound your theories about why we should NOT hate you commies? What have you done for India? It's a disgrace that Congress wanted the power so badly that they chose to include you goddamned commies in the govt. You think you are the intellectual when you live on borrowed, defunct ideologies of yore?? As Gandhiji said, stop pointing fingers and look at the three pointing to yourself!! I'd like to see the lot of you go 'home' to China and be fed to Chinese dogs there...

RE:Left is doing a good job!
by Mahesh Tanneru on Aug 19, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
Anwar Bhai,
I am for sure 90% of the Left haters do not hate muslims. A progressive muslim community would be not only good for india but entire muslim world. Also muslims are doing better than in india than in any muslim country on this planet. But good chunk of the blame for the lack of the progress of the muslims goes back to them. Though a lot needed to be done but that is not the case with just muslims.Look at SCs and Girijans of india. what progress did they make compared to muslims. Atleast people can live peacfully in india with gurantee of life with oppurtunity to exel for atleast some.

RE:RE:Left is doing a good job!
by rajesh mudgal on Aug 19, 2007 11:39 PM  Permalink
anwar is just taling shit. I think, these educated muslim, showing themselves as modrate, are the worst. they are just good for nothing. whenever, there is any problem with muslim community, they just keep quite and do nothing

RE:Left is doing a good job!
by Mahesh Tanneru on Aug 19, 2007 11:41 PM  Permalink
Anwar Bhai,
Forgot to mention one more thing. Left always wants the status quo. They want the under developed to remain under developed. They have no support in the educated and hard working middle class of india. If muslims need development through the lefts to the ocean to the left of india.

Send Comms to China
by Vaibhav Shete on Aug 19, 2007 11:18 PM  Permalink 

Send all the Communist to China including CPI Fools in the government

whos the culprit?
by vijay sangwan on Aug 19, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

each one of us unanimously believes that leftists carry chinese agenda.but i m sorry to say its we who r to be blamed?who gave them so many seats that they cud make or break a govt?who are those who keep electing them again and again for past 60 yrs?we may say bengalis and malyalis but they are us Indians.so whos to blame?nobody can save a person who wishes to die.if we cant help ourselves we cant expect others to solve our problem.lets clean our wounds ourselves before they become so sore tht no one can help them.

RE:whos the culprit?
by chigurupati venkateswarlu on Aug 19, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink
rightly said

by sanjay Choudhry on Aug 19, 2007 11:19 PM  Permalink
The Bengalis and Mallus are the curse of this country for voting commies.

by Babychen Mathew on Aug 20, 2007 12:27 AM  Permalink
haha in that case, i suppose you must be a murdering communalist :)

anyone can make blanket statements, choudhryji.

Power Hungry Lefties
by Mahesh Tanneru on Aug 19, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink 

The so called Lefties already knew Manmohan govt is working on the nuclear agreement with the US from day 1. What did they do all these years. enjoying their power. If they had a consern with the agreement, why did they not take part in the negotiations with the US govt. Were they expecting the agreement will not happen. We need a tianman square in india but the on the bodies of these sudo commies.

leftst
by suresh nair on Aug 19, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink 

They have no interest on nation They are are only in three states that also because of their goondaism

Made In China
by Iyum Chappal on Aug 19, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have run out of stamina. I can just hang my head and cry. A country of billion people being sold to Chinese by 50 odd commies who make god knows how much money and my dear countrymen cant do anything about it. Any misfortune that falls on us as a country will be due to our own impotency to act. Anyone please anyone tell me what we can do to just shut these commies out for ever. Thank you Mr Raman. I am reading your book and I wish there were more people like you

RE:Made In China
by Mahesh Tanneru on Aug 19, 2007 11:18 PM  Permalink
Bring back Lord Curzon and sell the west Bengal to bangladesh, before they occupy it fully rendering it worthless.

Total 669 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>