Total 669 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Sibby, don't try to be so dialectically smart!
by Atreyasarma Uppaluri on Aug 20, 2007 01:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr Sibby Mathews,
First of all, please tell us as to why the CPM behaved, the way it did, in the following cases:
(1) Why did the CPM side with China when it attacked India? (2) Why has China itself been cozying up to the USA, for a long time? (3) Why did the CPM people proclaim?: "China's chairman is our chairman." (4) Why did Sitaram Yechury have to recommend issue of visas on a hurried priority to 1000 Chinese engineers, at the expense of our own human resources and national security concerns? (5) Indian Marxists arrogate to themselves a spirit of scientific enquiry and rational approach. But how come, they yet harbor a congenital hatred for anything American, but obsequiously prostrate before anything Chinese? (6) Why are Marxists adepts in proverbial hindsight, but belatedly? Why had they reviled Indian nationalist icons like Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose, Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Patel, and many others? (7) Why had the Indian Marxists justified the Chinese nuclearization, but poured venom when India turned nuclear? (8) Why do the Indian commies cry hoarse against the communal "attacks" on the Muslim "minority" in India, but never care to use a single strong word from their mega-voluminous dictionary of vituperative jargon? (9) When Indian nationalists criticize any aspect of the Western or foreign matrix, the Indian Reds immediately accuse them of xenophobia. But are not the Indian commies an extension of the Chinese communist party to be the fifth col

RE:Sibby, don't try to be so dialectically smart!
by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 20, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink
Most Important of all why do Indian Marxist acquiesce in the illegal and torturous Chinese occupation of Tibet.
All true Indian Nationalists completely rejected RED ideology.
Gandhi hated Communist methods.
The greatest philosophers of the world were horrified by socialism which is always accompanied by the Secret police.
No Communist State can sustain itself without a secret police spying on its citizens.
Bertrand Russell found Lenin to be "Impishly Cruel".
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan described Stalin's hand shake as cold and the glint in his eye as diabolically evil.

To CPI-(M): Support 123 Agreement with US or Persuade China to supply Nuclear fuel.
by vi y on Aug 20, 2007 01:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys n Gals, why don't we support CPI-(M) to do something good for India, and offcourse for a change !!!

Terms of conditional support:

1. Support 123 Agreement with US or Persuade China to supply Nuclear fuel.

2. Pursuade China to resolve our border disputes (North east and Aksai Chin).

3. Pursuade China to support India for UN security council permanent seat.

4. Stop supporting and arming Pakistian (our arch enemy).

Many more, but these are enough for now to support you.

If you can't do anything, then keep your mouth shut and support the ruling party for a better India....any replies!!! (especially from our Mao brothers!)

RE:To CPI-(M): Support 123 Agreement with US or Persuade China to supply Nuclear fuel.
by vinod jaiswal on Aug 20, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
Dear vi y
I fully agree with every word you have said. The left parties in India are stooges of China.Please spred your views as these are in the interest of our country.

mr raman
by amartya ghosal on Aug 20, 2007 01:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

r u mad?dont u know the difference between cpiml n cpm?

those who are saying cpm-naxal bhai bhai plz go to west bengal
in last 3 yrs naxals have killed more than 200 cpim activists in purulia,west midnapore

n dont mislead people abt this serious issues,better write about drinking cow urine or against cow butching
that suits you

RE:mr raman
by sanjay Choudhry on Aug 20, 2007 01:22 AM  Permalink
This amartya seems to be a anti-Hindu commie. People like him should be chased out of India to north Korea. Traitors do not belong here.

by Ramanath Babu on Aug 20, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink
If Naxals have killed more than 200 CPIM activists, we should support naxals for now. Let them finish more and more CPIM activists and we can deal with naxals at a later stage.

For now, I am all in support of naxals, so that atleast one menace is wiped out from the political arena.

Babu

RE:RE:mr raman
by rilov paloly on Aug 20, 2007 01:12 AM  Permalink
what happend to you rama.. are you a blind cpm lover

by Rabindra Mishra on Aug 20, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink
CPM is abbervation of CPI(M), is not it? Please correct me. Don't care about CPI(ML); in this case ML shall stand for Malignant.

I have not accused anything like CPM-Naxal bhai-bhai. They maight had a honey-moon during pre-S.S.Ray period. Now, the marriage might have broken up and they are not seeing eye-to-eye. A result of acquiring power and taking lion's share, depriving old comrades. Who knows what happened and the sympathizers of CPM are after their blood?

I have no bad feelings for the departed souls of CPM workers killed by Naxals, if true. May their souls rest in peace. I definietly pray for the bereved families. I am sure everyone will denounce the ghastly killings by Naxals.

CPI(M) Expanded
by Rabindra Mishra on Aug 20, 2007 12:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CPI: Cancer Party of India
The "M" in the bracket adds the Malignant flavour to it.

Thus CPI(M) means Cancer Party of India (Malignant). At malignant stage, it is next to impossible to cure Cancer. Only surgery followed by Chemo Therapy may give some temporary relief to this UPA Govt.

May God save and bless this great country!

Rabindra

RE:CPI(M) Expanded
by Atreyasarma Uppaluri on Aug 20, 2007 02:13 AM  Permalink
Hats off my dear Rabindra,
Your expansion of CPI (M) is as timely and realistic as the prescribed surgery.
~ ATREYA SARMA.

Indian interest is paramount
by Vikas Joshi on Aug 20, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink 

This article makes for an interesting reading. I feel the communists should not be allowed to browbeat the government in to compromising the national security. This is especially true if the communists are compromising on national security to appease their communist masters who incidentally happen to be our north eastern neighbours. There is one more point which I fail to understand, the author says that care should be taken to see our fast growing strategic relations with US do not create misgivings amongst Muslims. I feel this thought is also unwarranted. If our strategic relationship with US is going to make our country strong and benefit us without compromising on our self respect and independence, then we should press forward irrespective of what communists or any other group feels. If however, our alliance with the US is likely to be negative or detrimental to us as a nation then, the alliance should not be made even if all the people and groups pressurize us in to forming any alliance

Hmm..
by Kaushik Das on Aug 20, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, I agree with you and oppose the leftists left and right. BUTTTTT....
"we should not create misgivings in the Muslim community by overlooking their sensitivities on this subject." WHAT IS THIS?
Why do we let the muslims hold us to ransom either?
In a recent article of yours, you pointed out to how the Indian establishment kept away from just causes JUST so that the muslims are not antagonised!!!!
And here, you are doing the SAME thing. I did not expect this from you, Mr Raman.

RE:Hmm..
by Atreyasarma Uppaluri on Aug 20, 2007 02:23 AM  Permalink
Yes, my dear Kaushik.
I too agree with you. Mr Raman has erred in his counsel that we colour our American policy from the angle of Muslim appeasement and that we go slow in our strategic relations with USA. If that be the case, we have to be eternally slow. And trying to dovetail our national policies from the myopic angle of just pleasing the Muslim minority, would further encourage and aggravate the jehadists. And it would be like the tail wagging the body.
~ ATREYA SARMA.

idiots
by prasun premrajan on Aug 20, 2007 12:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Both the mozzies and the commies belong to the same band wagon. their strategy..? Brainwashing and filling filth in the minds of people......
A question to all those people who stand for democracy. Do you think if the
Left got an absolute majority, they would allow other parties to rise..? Never. Like i said Commies and mozzies belongs to the same bandwagon.

RE:idiots
by vasu_erfolg on Aug 20, 2007 12:59 AM  Permalink
Absolutely on the spot - they are both made of the same stock - they both care two hoots about India's national interests and have absolute contempt for Hindus. The commies are plain traitors. They deserve to be executed in toto.

Red danger!
by on Aug 20, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There was never a doubt that the communists in India are guided (both literally & ideologically) by the chinese. These parties are the left & also the right hand of the chinese govt, so i never trust them in whatever they do.

Stupid guys are these leftists, as china is growing leaps and bounds by letting the market forces work, and these guys back home are working against our own national interests.

I would suggest that they should once visit china and see for themselves how china has changed in the last 30 years, atleast then they will work in the country's interest instead of preaching their stupid ideologies.

Did they ever raise a eyebrow when the protestors at tianenmensquare were brutally murdered? No, because china has asked them to shut their mouth, so they did.

Where did these idiots go when china was/is occupying our eastern fronts, do they raise even a single word against their bosses? No, they will not, otherwise they will not get their salaries;).

Its an open secret that during the recent chaos in Nepal, these red maniacs pressurised the govt not to support king gyanendra, so that the commies in Nepal get the upperhand, and all this is orchestrated by china, I hope ppl will realize atleast now commies are more dangerous to our country than Al-Qaida, LET, JEM & LTTE combined.

I would say, just dont vote for them in the next elections and they will just shut their gob, or even better amend the constitution so that communism is banned in this countr

RE:Red danger!
by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 20, 2007 01:06 AM  Permalink
In any other country there would have been a sweep of all Communists in the morning and their shooting in the Evening.
Only in India we tolerate this nonsense.

RE:Red danger!
by on Aug 20, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
Some funny facts:
* Red means stop/halt (No growth, stagnant economy wherever they rule)
* Red means danger (Danger to the whole country)

no govt no left
by madhup gupta on Aug 20, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink 

all the strategic issues concerning indias security should be handled by able bodied and technical person rather than entangled at the hands of left or govt...special provisions should be made to employ professionals to deal with such matters...future wars will be fought by controlling economy of others(china controlling US)..acc to my view 123 agreement is good for india ensuring reliable power supply..why left is making hue and cry over this or else other steps could be taken like
1) daily 2 hour power cut at residence of politicians
2) restrict use of vehicles
3) a tour to siachen

What about our energy needs ?
by on Aug 20, 2007 12:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India imports 70 % of its oil requirement, coal reserves are depleting and alongwith hydro plants are a threat to the environment and for ecological balance. How do I does adress its energy needs ? Nuclear power plants is a viable option but India does not have the technology or fuel and has become a nuclear pariah after conducting tests in 1974/1998.

There is a price for everything. Toe the US line or remain energy deficient which will retard India's economic progress. Only economic growth will enable India to bargain more effectively with US in future regarding military and foreign policy matters.

RE:What about our energy needs ?
by Ramanath Babu on Aug 20, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
You are just a lay-man to comment on the technological aspect of the nuclear power plants. Please do not give over-emphasis on nuclear power projects.

First, nuclear power, does'nt come that cheap as you think. Secondly, disposing of the residue itself if a more cumbersome task than making a power plant. Better you ask them knowledgable engineers on this issue before commenting. If hydel power plants are threat to environment, nuclear power plants are even more dangerous to man-kind. Yes, of course, on short-term basis, nuclear power plant is an option to tide over the present crises. Go in for nuclear power, if we do not care too much for the future generations.

Babu

Total 669 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>