Total 62 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
shame shame bjp & cpim
by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 19, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dont compromise with bloody left & BJP
go ahead with deal,wt will b happen happen!!!
If mid term poll happen shd happen!!!
I think left & BJP should be finished if they dont support 123 n-deal!!!!

left are all time betrayer!!!!!
But BJP why r u with left???
If you dont support this deal we Indian ppls never pardon to you!!!
Pls support it for our country's goodness!!Otherwise we shd understood left & BJP shame!!!!!!!!!

RE:shame shame bjp & cpim
by bvvp prasad on Aug 19, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
If we enter into this 123 agreement. MrMusharaaf Bhai also be get a compensate deal from US.

It will be a good opprtunity to Pakistan, to show India and divert their internal problems.

I will apreaciate your intention to help pakistan.

RE:shame shame bjp & cpim
by MOHAN JAIN on Aug 19, 2007 06:04 PM  Permalink
psuedo patroitic u r.

Not Good!!
by Mohan Thomas on Aug 19, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its difficult to understand why the Leftists are raising their voices!! When Dr. Manmohan Singh opened the Indian economy in 1991, the same people were there protesting..But the what he did in 1991 has only helped india as a whole. To us Indians have been opened doors to the world market and it has made the middle class wealthier. The same leftits who raised their voices then is making us of everything out of what |India gained after 1991. They have their own TV channel and they don't mind coming in the news channels... I don't think our PM has acted in US terms. He has kept our interests in mind when he has signed the deal. Most of our power projects are based on coal and water, thus relying upon the natural resources. Its time that we start focusing on the alternate technologies so that we are not depandant on the natural resources. i am sure this deal will help us to lay a good foundation to build india for the next generations to come.

RE:RE:Not Good!!
by Mohan Vylal on Aug 19, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
Dear Mohan Thomas

Here the question is why the Left parties who is in UPA Government and the Opposition Party BJP is objecting the N-deal treaty. Both the BJP and the left should come out openly why they object it. Unless we the poublic knows the reasons we can not support or reject it, If the left party do not like US let them say it openly.
Blamining ther BJP and by the Congress party spokes persons AHISHEK sanghvi, Jayanthi Natrajan, Sibal and now Digvijay Singh is not in proper. These people never accept the mistake of Congress party. It is the history of Congress party to justify their doing. We the public know very well what you are. The Congress,BJP,Left party etc are the main cause of spoiling this country and hence lost the faith on you. The last rersort is Military rule in this country for at least some period.It cannot be ruled out a presidents declaration of Emergency, in the wake of withdrawing support from the left.They planed everything to elect a president and vice president of the choice of UPA Govt and they can get it done

Put the deal to the vote!
by P Zipk on Aug 19, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I know the administration does need the approval from the Parliament for signing this deal. This agreement is very important to the future of India and has far reaching consequence to the future energy security and foreign policy.

The right thing for this government to do is to debate in the parliament and put it vote. The American govt has to get the approval from its congress (parliament). If the Indian parliament accepts or rejects it, we must accept it as the verdict of people. That is how the democracy is supposed to work.

RE:Put the deal to the vote!
by P Zipk on Aug 19, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
Correction. The admin does NOT need the approval of the parliament.

lets not get carried away on the deal
by abhishek bose on Aug 19, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

how much do we all know that we all are taking sides - this is not about bjp/left/cong?
the Hyde provisions (as read in newspapers) clearly mean if US in future is unhappy with our policies they will stop all cooperation and influence others as well.... as we move on this deal we will depend more on US approvals .. the Hyde rule validates that intention .... I think we should have greater clarity on the agreement .. let us not rush things

RE:lets not get carried away on the deal
by Dipankar Dutta on Aug 19, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink
It is better to have something instead of nothing. So why to worry about future. The matter will not worsen in comparison of today.

RE:lets not get carried away on the deal
by vikas sethi on Aug 19, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Mr Bose, u follow the commies ideology. If u read newspapers, then read entire articles. Why wear blinkers. u remind me of the blind men and the elephant. It seems u have the elephant's tail that u consider the rope.

RE:RE:RE:lets not get carried away on the deal
by k kumar on Aug 19, 2007 06:02 PM  Permalink
Well, the communists have been known to follow leads provided by KGB/Chinese intellligence. Also , communist policies are not 100% for middle class. They stand with poors; it is an irony that the same policies they preach does increase the poverty in long run.
Commuism as a philosophy has failed, and so will capitalism sooner or later. Having said that there is no system at the moment which is appraently better than capitalism. Hyde rule or any rule is fair if agreeable to the buyer. AS a matter of fact , seller has all rights to stop supply of nuclear fuel if there is a reasonable doubt of misuse. WE NEED THE FUEL AND ALSO THE TECHNOLOGY TO ENHANCE NUCLEAR POWER AND REDUCE DEPENDECE ON OIL !!!

Shameless Left and BJP
by venu gopal nair on Aug 19, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink 

It is a shame that the two political parties want to play oppurtunist politics and put an historic N-Deal under a scanner especially when they know that India is facing acute power crisis which is bound to worsen in the near future. This only shows that the so called national leaders have no intrest in solving the peoples problems other than playing politics for their selfish intrests.

Amchi president, no problem now.
by Rackat Kanakam on Aug 19, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink 

Congress has gained a lot of ground and is talking tough. The moment they installed their puppet president and appointed the president's staff on their own, they got back their spine. Next time around if there is a numbers problem, Madame president will take care.

Go on Congress
by farji on Aug 19, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink 

I had been a core BJP supporter...Over the activities the BJp has been doing ..
Now I am forced to belived that BJP se chaaamar party koi nahi hai ....

shame Left
by bhai saheb on Aug 19, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a traditional BJP supporter but this time entire clan, entire mohalla is with Congress. Left are a bunch of traitors,siding with China and taking money from them. Shame on West Bengal for giving them power everytime.

They oppose anything with Indo -US. And anything Sino-US ia acceptable to them. What does that indicate. TRAITORS

RE:shame Left
by Rackat Kanakam on Aug 19, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
And Kerala also does that. And some pockets in Tamilnadu, Andhra, Punjab, Bihar also do that.

Another thought - Why only Indo-US deal ? Why not with other nuclear countries like France, China..

RE:shame Left
by Dipankar Dutta on Aug 19, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink
Dear bhai saheb, do not blame the whole West Bengal state for the misrule of Leftists.

Total 62 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >