Total 73 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
What are you trying to convey ... by the following ...
by Abhijeet Medhekar on Aug 18, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink 

"The Indian government has pointed out that 123 agreement is silent on the issue of testing, implying that New Delhi has not lost the right to explode a nuclear bomb, if required, in national interest."

get technical experts opinion.
by jayanandan ramadass on Aug 18, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink 

why can't the Govt.get the opinion of the Nuclear scientist of world figures and submit the pros & cons of the deal to the opposing people and explain the deal in common language to the union public.

R. Jayanandan, chennai

N-deal won't end automatically: US
by my message on Aug 18, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink 

The Headline of this post is contradictory to the news. As per the news in this post, the US has not stated anything, but the High Commissioner of India in the US Mr. Ronen Sen has quoted the US. To be able to believe this news, India will need an Official confirmation from the US. Otherwise, the whole thing will be hearsay for the consumption of the Left and the Opposition.

Further, even from the statement of Ronen Sen, it is clear that the US retains its right to "react". There is no clarity on what this "react" is.

Why cant these people (in the know of things), tell us in simple and clear terms that "In the event of India testing a Nuclear Device, the US can just sit and see and do nothing about it"????? Or is it not so?????

Abdul Kalam
by srinivasan Murugesa on Aug 18, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We the people of India have been told that Dr.Kalam had already invented reactors using the kerala's beach sand for thorium. Dr.Iyengar says we can export nuclear technology to America. Dr,Manmohan sing says, we need reactors from America.

Dr.V.P.Singh says nobidy knows how many rectors we need, how much money it will cost and how much power it will generate. All doctors are busy only talking, not calculating. Then we people of India can decide which way to go..Ya

RE:Abdul Kalam
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Aug 18, 2007 04:34 PM  Permalink
They can be extremely expensive, but it is possible that we may require this power eventually. Suspicions on Americans run deep, surely they cannot be trusted, but how long we could watch the issue. 20 years down the lane, we may not have people as good as we have them today in the nuclear field, and will be at the mercy of Americans. It is time to think, we have let ourselves down over the years, corrupt politicians and bureaucrats the development has become one sided with rich becoming only richer and no second way. We repeatedly fell to the lures of money and got ourselves exploited by people like Ambanis. So it won't be too far before Americans employ the same tactics. Same tactics and same result over and over again, probably till the end of one and all.

RE:Abdul Kalam
by my message on Aug 18, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
If we can export Nuclear Technology to the US as per Dr. Iyengar, then where will there be a need for US Technology 20 years from now????

123 Agreement, why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement?
by Khadak Singh on Aug 18, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yaar, why is this known as 123 Agreement? Why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement or probably Gulaam, Begum, Badshah Agreement? Pade Likhe Log jo yahan par discuss kar rahe hain, aap mera yeh doubt clear do yaar?

RE:123 Agreement, why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement?
by Pritmohinder Singh on Aug 18, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
The name comes from section 123 of the US Atomic Energy Act, under which the US has to conclude any bilateral civilian nuclear cooperation agreement

by Khadak Singh on Aug 18, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Thank you for clarification, Pritmohinder Singh, aap ko to Manmohan Singh ki cabinet main hona chahiye yaar?

by Abdullah Saikh on Aug 18, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
Tu kya Dera sauda ke adda me hai khatak??

123 Agreement, why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement
by on Aug 18, 2007 04:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yaar, why is this known as 123 Agreement? Why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement or probably Gulaam, Begum, Badshah Agreement? Pade Likhe Log jo yahan par discuss kar rahe hain, aap mere yeh doubt clear do yaar?

RE:123 Agreement, why not 789 Agreement or 456 Agreement
by Abhijeet Medhekar on Aug 18, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
The name comes from the Section 123 of the US Atomic Energy Act, under which the US has to conclude any bilateral civilian nuclear cooperation agreement.
It just started one with india ... so the Agreement 123.
Hope its clear now ... :)

N-(End)-Deal
by tathya on Aug 18, 2007 03:55 PM  Permalink 

Quote"It has been reiterated to us that the US position remains as it had been articulated earlier at an authoritative level,"The Bush administration has "reiterated" that India "retains its right to (conduct a nuclear) test and the US retains its right to react," Sen said.Unquote.
The clarification comes four days after....
It's all copy & paste from the above article.The intelligent readers can infer fm it.
and hey U ALL the issue is not of testing&foreign policy only,we all commeners r much worried about financial implications... legislators of both INdia & US r well off.This should benifit all general public.

Total 73 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >