These mullahs have no debating skills. Even if they have the best debating skills , the kind of religion they believe can not make them win a religious debate as the concepts are weak. Even MO knew it well. He added few verses that leave no room for questioning faith and criticizing faith. The sword of intolerance could keep people quiet in the past.
But it is 21st Century now. People believe in Judiciary systems and secular societies. I am not saying that one should throw mud on another%u2019s belief but everyone has right to question intolerance and injustice. According to Indian Penal Code, that Mullah, who is supposed to guide people spiritually, has become a criminal by threatening to kill Taslima.
RE:Syed Mohammed Noorur Rahman Barkati
by Vijayendra Vakil on Aug 18, 2007 09:51 AM Permalink
Its not he, Our system is to be blamed, If same Fatwa would have been given against any politician (there family) then ?????. Saniya Mirza's cloths are small But what about Malika Arora Khan (She had nikah,for that one has to be a muslim). Any body pl ask this to all the blind followers of Nobal(True Nobal) Faith
RE:be in limit
by vibhash garg on Aug 18, 2007 10:03 AM Permalink
Can you tell me what is "Gontimala Camp"? I tried to find through Google, but failed.
RE:RE:be in limit
by chill out on Aug 18, 2007 10:33 AM Permalink
Hi Vikas, there was a typo error by bingo, actually its Guantanamo Bay detention camp. I am hoping u really did not know...
But if you knew and were just trying to make fun of him then really shame on you for your attitude.
by Tim on Aug 18, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
That is Bullshit. We have known terrorists in our border whom we are fighting for the last so many years, and we could'nt do a thing about it. One attack in their country the US have taken 2 countries to task.
I dont think we have the courage to do the same that US did.
by MASTAN SHAIK on Aug 18, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Most of the muslims are ambiguity the holy quarn .such idiots make muslims under complusion
First things first... The Imam needs to be brought to his senses. This is NOT an Islamic State. It is a secular democratic state.
The message of the Imam is very disturbing and may incite violence, which is an offense under the Indian Judicial System. The government needs to take a look at this option.
When Muslims demand that against Bal Thakarey, we must have the same standards for this Imam.
Secondly, If the Muslim community has a problem with the writings of these people, there are better ways to counter them. Here are my suggestions,
- Taslima Nasreen is not an Islamic Scholar or a Historian - Stop giving her this free publicity by STUPID Comments - Come out with your message - Look at the legal options of defamation against her
Muslims need to stop over reacting. Allah or the Prophet are not belittled by some book or some remark.
We need to correct our priorities. Direct this energy towards your children's education and their up bringing.
Think about her...Taslim Nasreen's biggest rise to fame is that she has managed to anger the Muslim community...What else has she done...Muslims should stop reacting this way. It gives more credit to people than what are should get...
GET OVER IT.
Also, Taslima is presenting her experience and one thing we all need to remember is that experience with a "Muslim" is not the same as experience with Islam, same way as experience with a "Hindu" is not the same as experience with Hinduism.
RE:Response from a MUSLIM...
by Babu Singh on Aug 18, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
Cobgrates, what a cool and sensitive reply. Such type of thinking makes India Great. Really you have given a msg to the muslims whom should not follow blindly to the Kathmullsd snd psedo seculars, and should use their brain.s The Congress and The Comrades are exploiting this mentality of Muslims and using them as puppets. No hindu in India is against Muslims. there is no difference in fact. But this only politics which divides between Hindu & Muslims. So pl. beaware of it and let us work for better India.
by ashish on Aug 18, 2007 08:45 AM Permalink
oh mr peter oops pritish is back ,where were u dude ,on some ranch lookin for cows? hahha
by Johny Dayal on Aug 18, 2007 08:25 AM Permalink
You are absolutely correct that the experience with a "Muslim" is not the same as experience with Islam. I know many Muslims who are all good on an individual basis. But as a group, under the evil guidance of Mullahs, they lose their free will & mob fury takes over. How many Mullahs have you seen blowing themselves up as an example to others? Zero. Why? Their lives are more precious than that of others? This dichotomy is really baffling. Educated, peaceful Muslims should speak up & face the fatwas.
by moosa shaik on Aug 18, 2007 09:32 AM Permalink
thank you imran bhai for posting a gr8 message. you are obsolutely right muslim community needs a sensible politician to lead us like moulana abdul kalam or sir syed.
by Tim on Aug 18, 2007 08:16 AM Permalink
Imran Hats off to you for this post. At least there are one or some (Hopefully you have others in your community who has the same attitude).
If all the people of India have the same attitude then we would not have these issues.
This guy is not a Imam for you guys and you should be ashamed to call him one. He is a Murderer.
But it was very nice to see a Muslim talk real sense. May God( Whichever) bless you.
by Gaurav Mujumdar on Aug 18, 2007 08:22 AM Permalink
Great post dude!! Its been months since I've read something sensible written on Rediff Forums...
by Surya Kanishka on Aug 18, 2007 12:51 PM Permalink
Cmon yaar come back to your senses ?? then what are these 55 nations ???
RE:RE:Response from a MUSLIM...
by imran patel on Aug 18, 2007 02:34 PM Permalink
They are nations with a majority of Muslims...Islamic society cannot be a dictatorship or a family fortune.
by Tim on Aug 18, 2007 09:14 AM Permalink
What the other nations do cannot be controlled by Mr. Imran. Looks like he is an Indian, and my denouncing the Imam he has proved to be a Human Being without any prejudice to his Religion. Even though he is a Muslim not a single so called 55 Muslim nations you specified will take him or any Muslim from India anyway. They are all Indians and that is more important than what the other nations are doing. Let us worry and correct our country first before talking about other nations.
So the best that we could do is to appreciate him for his opinion.