Total 302 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
th eprime minister is a liar
by Pradip Parekh on Aug 17, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i guess he can't help himself on lying: he is a congressi. that bjp would do havan for his death takes the cake. if the congressis pm can say such thing, what right doe sit have to be offended by fernandes's comment to indian express about the pm? mm singh also had once said rss was responsible for 84 massacre of sikhs in dillie. a damn liar he has been and is one now too. loksabha must insist on the full vote given that india has a liar for a pm.

RE:th eprime minister is a liar
by Susheel Bhat on Aug 17, 2007 10:16 PM  Permalink
i second u. he is nothing but a liar and therefore not a worthwhile sikh!

by arkit on Aug 17, 2007 10:21 PM  Permalink
darinda to keya baat kar rahe! Loge tuje jota mare ga. Gadha jaisi baat mat kar.

by Abhay T on Aug 17, 2007 10:24 PM  Permalink
PM hasn't signed anything that says India can't do nuclear tests. It is only the current cirucmstances that India won't be able to conduct such tests in near future, whether 123 agreement is there or not. Once India's economy gains further strength, India is likely to be able to absorb any diplomatic/economic backlash if it needs to do such tests in future. India has not committed anything about nuclear tests by ANY TREATY. So, it still remains India's RIGHT. US's relationship with India can't be compared with Bin Laden and Iraq. India has far better reputation and the foreign policy is mainly driven by economy rather than some external affairs. If US wants to take some action against India for nuclear tests they will do it irrespective of whether 123 agreement is there or not.

The real problem for Left Parties is not the nuclear deal. Their problem is once US relations grows stronger, their principles will become more and more irrelevant. Just try to understand the international and at the same time internal politics.

by sudhakar sk on Aug 17, 2007 10:25 PM  Permalink

Our PM Dr. Manmohan Singh is LION; he can eat-up American's.

Look at Patel's of Motel, Telugu's and Kanndiga's at Microsoft, IBM, NASA and even American Armed Force.

Parekhbhai,BJP(Bogus Janata Party) has found its place through people's mandate;that is gutters.

Have faith in you and Congress Party;who earned us Independence.

by Pradip Parekh on Aug 17, 2007 11:07 PM  Permalink
hey, paranoid congressi moderator there, let abhay ji and sudhakar ji see my courteous reply. don't stifle democracy.

by Pradip Parekh on Aug 18, 2007 12:04 AM  Permalink
to abhay ji: this is a 2nd attempt to reply but i will have to cut it short: why do you not support a full parliament vote on this issue, specially when the pm is an unelected person, and so are many key cabinet members like home monistter patil, arjun singh, ambika soni, and i think pranab too?

Joke
by sunil chandra joshi on Aug 17, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It does not matter what he is saying or told.
Important thing is that what he had sign.

RE:Joke
by Abhay T on Aug 17, 2007 10:13 PM  Permalink
He hasn't signed anything that says India can't do nuclear tests. It is only the current cirucmstances that India won't be able to conduct such tests in near future, whether 123 agreement is there or not. Once India's economy gains further strength, India is likely to be able to absorb any diplomatic/economic backlash if it needs to do such tests in future. India has not committed anything about nuclear tests by ANY TREATY. So, it still remains India's RIGHT. US's relationship with India can't be compared with Bin Laden and Iraq. India has far better reputation and the foreign policy is mainly driven by economy rather than some external affairs. If they want to take some action against India for nuclear tests they will do it even without 123 agreement.

by Parthapratim Chakravorty on Aug 17, 2007 10:30 PM  Permalink
How did you know about what he has signed on? The documents are so far confidential.?

by V S on Aug 17, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink
exactly.

pm's interview
by on Aug 17, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

bjp men are not fools who would like u die bcuz they can come to power only when u destroy india by ur policies for

RE:pm's interview
by Samia Baig on Aug 17, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink
I dont get u...

by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
it take me some time, but what i understand is, he said BJP will not wait till MR MMS die, by the time india will get destory by this congress quota and Jungle raj.

RE:RE:pm's interview
by Susheel Bhat on Aug 17, 2007 10:17 PM  Permalink
you wont get him as u r a baig!

by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
susheelji app hum ho baig ka matlab batayenge...

Higher force!!!!!
by drax on Aug 17, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink 

Dont we all know that higher force MMS believes in....SONIA GANDHI.

Congress media managers in action !!!
by The Patriot on Aug 17, 2007 09:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a pity...
Its very disappointing to see how the media managers of congress working overtime to build the image of their PM. This latest incident is an example...selectively leaking an interview with India today, which is claimed to have taken 3 months ago...reasons given for delaying the publishing of interview with PM for 3 months is not convincing...
Ok media managers, next time come out with something more interesting to show the courage and strong will of our PM,,,,
all the best...

RE:Congress media managers in action !!!
by RedfiffIsAHypocrite on Aug 17, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
u r rite mate...now this message of urs will also be blocked by congies in the message board!!

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:38 PM  Permalink
Patriot..

If at all the media managers have leaked this interview( Which I do not know) to a respected( Though with a BJP tilt) magazine, whats the problem with that? Thats what media managers are for. Its the normal profile of ANY media manager.
Why should it raise anyone's hackle's? Its neither criminal nor malafide.

by The Patriot on Aug 17, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
Dear Sanjeev,
My worry is not against media managers,,,they have done their job...but about a situation where the image of a PM had to be built by his media managers and not by his own action or deeds...

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
Dear Patriot..

The image of ANY public figure, politician, statesman, actor, player, singer HAS to be built however successful or good he maybe.

There is not a single example of successful people whose image doesn't need to be built. So I do not see how it is a cause for worry !!

by Susheel Bhat on Aug 17, 2007 10:21 PM  Permalink
Let the media managers of the highest class try to make his image but for true indians his image is nothing but HMV.

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 10:26 PM  Permalink
Susheel

I do not know what HMV is .....but I am a true Indian and in my view MMS has a honourable image.

by Susheel Bhat on Aug 17, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink
HMV - His masters voice . Dog and his master ( MMS and Sonia)

What Mr Dr MMS told Mr Bush
by Bodh Ramdeo on Aug 17, 2007 09:23 PM  Permalink 

PM says BJP doing black-magic to kill him.

The new Prez had a vision of her becoming prez.

Lalu Prasad had a pooja to make CBI drop the corrutpion cases aginst him.

Wow. This secular UPA junta really rocks, man. Next thing you'll hear Arundhati Roy and Shabna Azmi hearing and seeing ghosts...oooops, they already do.

And the Karat duo will do their Kali pooja so that their Hindu arch-enemies will wilt away - and judging by the looks of Advani, Vaypayee, Thackeray et al and the disarray in BJP, especially in its Gujerat camp, it's working beautifully.

PM on nuclear deal
by Kumarendra Mallick on Aug 17, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink 

Person to person every thing fine. There is no body good or bad. However, when one is going to talk of a nation and its policies, extreme care is required. Reason, however wise or stong, a person will make a graveyard journey sooner or later, whereas the nation survives. Therefore, there is need to make lasting policies that will not harmthe coming generations. Short-sighted views for immediate political gains are no good. We have got our freedom with great difficulty, let us not lose it merely on economic grounds. Criticism of other national parties does show a bad taste, and a lack of respect to democracy.

Thanks to Bin Ladenbhai
by Shriniwas Deshpande on Aug 17, 2007 09:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM says about Prez that 'He is very nice to me and of all the US Presidents, he is the friendliest towards India."

How can he compare? different presidents at different times? Mr Bush did not know where India was Geographically situated during his first presidential campaign. Probably he became friendlier because of common enemy...Muslim terrorists. Thanks to Bin Laden and his Gang

RE:Thanks to Bin Ladenbhai
by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
Shriniwas..

comparing is the basis of foreign policy. Which leader/party has what views, whether they are sympathetic to India's cause, their approach has to be known/compared all the time to make a succesful foreign policy.

by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 09:18 PM  Permalink
This is another convenient marrige on global front. US will turn back when he dont need.

by Abhay T on Aug 17, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
I don't think you can compare US's relationship with India and its relationship with other countries. Its only people's imaginations that US can suddenly become India's enemy. India's relationship with US is more based on economy rather than some external force. The pressure tactics will go all the times. It happens between US and European countries as well. The fact is it is not beneficial for US to pull out from 123 agreement even if India does a nuclear test under specific circumstances. This is because one the deal is on, other countries can gradually enter nuclear cooperation with India as well. In 10-15 years time, even if India does a Nuclear tests, even if US stops nuclear supply. Other countries won't necessarily pul out. It will be too late for them and more importantly by that time India's economy can easily sustain any such situations. If it can't then it can't do the nuclear tests wheather there is 123 agreement or not. Nobody can stop us doing nuclear tests. But, any Govt has to consider all factors before doing another nuclear tests. So, all this fuss about the agreement is useless. Even left doesn't have courage to completely stop it happening. They are playing their own pressure tactics.

by Shriniwas Deshpande on Aug 17, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Wondeful analysis Abhayji

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 10:31 PM  Permalink
Shrinivas..

Yes wonderful analysis but I suspect whether you have read it. Abhay is negating you point of view.

The real Congress
by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 09:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

12 ultras are arrested from Congress MLA houses in manipur. What else do you expect from this people. Wake up inida.

RE:The real Congress
by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:12 PM  Permalink
A lot more were arrested from the house of the Defence Minister of India when NDA was in power !!
WE had woken up then with a bolt !!! We will now too. :D
Thanks

by desi on Aug 17, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
Just telling lies is not doing to cover up misdeeds of Congress & Left.. time for stupid ppl like you to correct the path so that India can become strong..Ppl like you r at the root cause of all the problem...Any way.. finiding ultras from Cong MLA house is not surprising as Manmohan sahab is indeed having a sound sleep now..

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 10:00 PM  Permalink
Err...desi
Who were you addressing?
Which was a lie?...Ultras in manipur MLAs house? ( I have read no such report but I will still believe Peace) or that separatists have been opearating from George Fernandes' house?

by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
The politicial itself is currupt..... God save india.

That's a Statesman Speaking.
by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dr.MMS speaks little. But when he does, he speaks with such intelligence & conviction ( Although his skills of oratory are nothing to write home about, but then who is looking for that?), it makes me more comfortable with the fact that India's destiny, at this crucial point, is being steered by the capable hands of Dr.Singh.

RE:That's a Statesman Speaking.
by Kumarendra Mallick on Aug 17, 2007 09:30 PM  Permalink
As secularism is defined to respect other faiths and religions, so also democracy requires respect for other national parties. Whoever fails to do this has no faith in democracy. It needs both courage and conviction to be a democrat.

by Sanjeev on Aug 17, 2007 09:33 PM  Permalink
Kumarendra

Absolutely correct. Respect for a party and above that as a human, is necessary not only for a democrat but for any human.

by Peace on Aug 17, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink
and our MR MMS is in gore hands of madam sonaia....

Total 302 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >