Total 99 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
Good Job
by Harish M on Aug 16, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink 

India is a great country but ( a BIG BUT) she could have been greater if evil of corruption was not there or at the least curtailed. Jaya and Vijay, both of you are rare breeds in today's mundane world. I know how frail you would be but at the same time I trust that you are brave and intrepid. Keep looking into the eyes of the corrupt and it won't be long before they blink. The corrupt may be brazen but they are not brave, like you are. Your crusade is people's war against evil. Keep the torch lit, for the world needs you.

a salute
by Bimal Khemani on Aug 16, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Respected sister JAYASHREE and brother VIJOY KUMAR, I salute both of you. Please continue your fight for a better INDIA. I am always with you, can take my help for RTI to present your case at CIC. We are also a big group at ALIGARH
and on behalf of the group assure you to fight
against corruption.
Bimal Khemani
bimal.khemani@rediffmail.com

RE:a salute
by praveen mandpe on Aug 16, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink
Thats great spirit brother.. I am also with you guys. Believe me, in this world the number of honest people are still much more than corrupt people. I will do everything in my control to make her website popular in USA. Already started sending emails to my friends. WELL DONE JAYSHREE AND VIJAY.

My Beloved INDIA
by hi bi on Aug 16, 2007 08:18 PM  Permalink 

Your effort against corrution touched my heart deeply.My good wishes to you madam .I really like the way you stand against corrpution, keep it on .
I went through madam website she put a quote of a bench of Supreme Court justices S.B. Sinha and Markandeya Katju 7/3/07 it read like"Everyone wants to loot this country. The only deterrent is to hang a few corrupt persons from the lamp post," %u2026The only way to rid the country of corruption is to hang a few of you from the lamppost. The law does not permit us to do it but otherwise we would prefer to hang people like you from the lamppost..- a bench of Supreme Court justices S.B. Sinha and Markandeya Katju 7/3/07" YEAH thts true WE INDIANS really missed the chance when some terrorist attck the PARLIAMENT.They should go inside and once for GOD sake they should killed some of our DEAR POLITICIAN these politician really deserve it .See when you have fear you will do right things ,but in INDIA we people vote them and when they elected they bark on us.
You will find how they became rich after being MLA/MP etc.SO why dont we hanged them so they fear of Death.
If we want to elminate corruption we all should be doing like that madam doning but i know its not possible.So think of other way to keep india clean ..............

website
by Bala K on Aug 16, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tried to look for the mentioned website fightcorruption.wikidot.com. It does not exist. Rediff -- why don't you confirm such simple facts before carrying stories?

RE:website
by murki suresh on Aug 16, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
It exists
Check the link below :

http://fightcorruption.wikidot.com/

by anindya on Aug 16, 2007 08:20 PM  Permalink
it exists dear..http://fightcorruption.wikidot.com/

check it

by proddaturi naresh on Aug 16, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
dont you know how to type go n check it, i can see why cant you

by satya pal on Aug 16, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
i narrate you one story from bihar in avery big private establishment.one person very honest went to the manging director and told about the corruption in the deptt.the man was not bihari.so immediate heads who hailed from bihar threatened the m.d. you terminate this man,otherwise you can not stay in the state.the man was terminated from his job.similar situations happen in govt.deptt.politicians need money for the elections.party asks the minster to collect funds from all resources.which businessman will give the money with out his interest being served.elections must be held at state expenses.when majority of the educated do not go to ballot boxes to caste their votes,how we can expect good leaders.get rid of reserved constituencies.stop caste and religion propaganda.our people have failed so far to recognise merit.this honest IAS OFFICER WILL get tired.you can not clean the dirt alone.you need a full fledged team of honest ias,ips officers,which is impossible.you tell me who does not like easy maney.our minsters character is reflected thru' our society.our leaders do not want to lose their grip.an M.P.,M.L.A OR ANY MINISTER does not wants to lose his priviliges.maximum term shall be 10 years.their salaries shall be doubled,but atleast they should be honest.if you dig the grave of each political party,you will see many skeltons.no political pary is sincere in getting rid of corruption. a thief never wants police should arrest him.similar is the fate of corrupt people.god bl

by santosh shendkar on Aug 16, 2007 08:18 PM  Permalink
please check again its correct....
http://fightcorruption.wikidot.com/

by Guru Prasath on Aug 16, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
Check your internet connection. The site is working. If you have CS, you would have used google to search her name with keywords.

Just Congrats and Wishes?
by MUHAMMED AKHTAR on Aug 16, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink 

Just Congratulations and good wishes from us are not enough. All bloggers should come forward and help Jayashree in whatever way possible. Our best wishes to her and all men who are fighting this war. Personally I believe Netas, politicians and bureaucrat nexus in corruption is the biggest stumbling block in eradicating corruption. A civil service probationer despite securing high rank in UPSC if joining Revenue/Income Tax or Central Excise service instead of IAS/IFS, is doing so with motive of easy money and corruption. Unfortunately DOPT and UPSC are allowing such things to happen which means they are aiding and abetting corruption.Please fight it back.

buck up!!! someone has started
by Jayesh P Tejani on Aug 16, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink 

great work done....someone has started from one corner...am sure that it will spread everywhere....keep it up|!!!!

Cmon India
by shoaib ansari on Aug 16, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink 

Hats off to Madam JN Jayashree for exposing corruption in the govt dept.

First foot step is always alone
by maddy on Aug 16, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink 

Kudos to you my fellow Inidan.
As it is said "First foot step is always alone" but never to forget "A billion will follow you" if you lead to the right path.

Vandemataram.

great effort
by friendly on Aug 16, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,
I think it is absolutely wonderful that a single-minded person has started this. Though quite surprising why nobody implemented it earlier. I wish the person all the luck and pray that she is careful.

RE:great effort
by chhavi sharma on Aug 16, 2007 08:50 PM  Permalink
I really would like to see corrupt IAS officers behind bars..politicians are uneducated and ignorant with a simple aim to bundle up sums of money as long as they stay in power but IAS officers work hard to get thru a tough xam, get specialized training and then stoop so low to become corrupt...people who could do so good to our country choose to be corrupt rather than fight it

Inspiring
by jayaprakash ravella on Aug 16, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We salute your courage and many more will follow in your foot steps.

RE:Inspiring
by satya pal on Aug 16, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink
keep youself safe from bad elements.there are many dirty characters,who may finish,when they are caught.stayender dubey lost his life.no person or political party paid tribute to him.many soldiers die on the border to save our lives and corrupt continue to rule.let all country men raise their voice against corruption.we should make one NGO AND SENSIBLE PEOPLE contribute financially.NGO should have retd judges,advocates,ias,ips,professors and other sensible people enrolled as members.raise funds. heading of these advertisements shall be bye bye corruption.like mahatma GANDHI sit on dharna in front of offices and officers who indulge in corruption.every likelyhood that they will lathi charge the crowd,but the message will go all over the country.no minister will be elected next time,if he does not take action.if the mother is corrupt,how do you think son will be honest.root cause of all evils in our country is the present political system.we appreciate that wife of an IAS OFFICER HAS TAKEN THE LEAD.whole india should come to her support.jai hind

Total 99 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >