Do you know as per Transparency International report Indians pay annualyy Rs.23,000 crore of rupees as corruption for basic amenity like water,gas connection,telephone,ration card etc. It is we who pay this amount and aid abbet in corruption.That is how the corruption survives and stay
Shame on the corrupt IAS officers as most of them out of fear of transfer to remote locations with funny posts..If all IAS officers stick together like politicians they can put them in place.Reason, when they decide a carrier in IAS they have decided to make money with the politicians as they have not seen one during their childhood.You educated IAS'ones stand up & dont suck up to politicians & dont be selfish
Let's work the mindset of the people using novel methods.
1) First, we should club "corruption" cases together with prostitution, and imbibe this into the mindsets of people. Normally if a Govt workers' kids buy something with bribe money, they won't feel any pain. But if we imbibe a mindset that this money was from "prostitution" kind of income, they'll feel the shame. That's how to stop it.
2) In elections, in addition to all the candidates' names, we should have an option "none of the above". If the majority votes for that option, presidential rule should be imposed with the legal arm(Court) taking the command with help from beuraucracy (IAS, IPS etc). This should run for 5 years until next vote. Is most consituencies have opted for this option, governer's rule must be imposed. That should serve to clean up.
RE:Hats Off
by Brandy on Aug 17, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
Can you please give your name and address??? Dou you have guts to do so. What are you going to do for them. Can you please explain
You are doing great job, keep it up. Unfortunately you are up against one of the most corrupt (morally corrupt too) machinery on the world so the path may be real tough. I admire such people man I cant keep cool talking to one sarkari babu and these guys dealing with them everyday.