Most of the communities in India (such as Bengali), are succumbed in 'Culture of Poverty'(a theory introduced by an American anthropologist Oscar Lewis), irrespective of class or economic strata, lives in pavement or apartment. Nobody is at all ashamed of the deep-rooted corruption, decaying general quality of life, worst Politico-administrative system, weak mother language, continuous absorption of common space (mental as well as physical, both). We are becoming fathers & mothers only by self-procreation, mindlessly & blindfold. Simply depriving their(the children) fundamental rights of a decent, caring society, fearless & dignified living. Do not ever look for any other positive alternative behaviour (values) to perform human way of parenthood, i.e. deliberately co-parenting of those children those are born out of ignorance, real poverty. All of us are being driven only by the very animal instinct. If the Bengali people ever be able to bring that genuine freedom (from vicious cycle of 'poverty') in their own life/attitude, involve themselves in 'Production of Space’(Henri Lefebvre), at least initiate a movement by heart, decent & dedicated Politics will definitely come up. - Siddhartha Bandyopadhyay, 16/4, Girish Banerjee Lane, Howrah-711101, India.
Sir, I am a social activist and public spirited citizen. I filed a PIL in AP High court in W.P.no.27227/09 for an enquiry by ACB in to disproportionate assets of Mr.D.S.Murthy a retired IAS officer who illegally acquired more than Rs 100 crores of assets.D.S.Murthy being 9th respondent respondent filed counter affidavit alleging the close relationship with me. He falsely attributes malafides to me to divert the attention of the court. I have been pursuing the corrupt for the last 3 decades. And he is one of them and he happened to be my close relative. I showed the inaction of the ACB very effectively by filing my representations in material papers sent to ACB who is second respondent. But 2nd respondent badly undervalued the properties and showing marginal disproportionate assets of Mr.D.S.Murthy in their counter.D.S.Murthy retired IAS is trying to get the court prejudiced by questioning my locus standi by mentioning irrelevant matters in his counter. There are very specific details with documentary evidence in my PIL.The subject matter and contents of PIL are more important than the fact that who the petitioner is. The matter is posted after 8 from 11--08-2010 weeks. This is case of corruption. I would to see that PIL is perused completely by the AP High court before disposing. Kindly advise me in the matter OSURI DEVENDRA PHANIKAR S V NILAYAM AP-534275
if you are live let us join to fight against corruption.We sould take pledge not to pay bribe. The corruption is getting stronger with the money offered as bribe.To kill this enemy we have to starve him by not paying bribe.We cannot have any hope from the coward man they are enjoing the wealth earned by unfair means,you have to be brave to face any difficulties while fighting this holly war.if you are coward please do not join eat sleep and wait for your death. Kaushal Gwalior (INDIA)
The people of India want a definite answer from the politicians including Ms. Sonia Gandhi and Dr. Manmohan Singh, the Prime Minister, who should open their mouths from silence in such several cases of torture to those officers who take action against corruption? Political silence certainly send strong signals to the world that the politicians are most corrupt!. Integrity of Dr. Manmohan Singh and Mrs. Sonia Gandhi was only responsible for the solidarity of the people of India for the great mandatory support they offered to Indian National Congress! Day by day the people of this Nation, though, silent, certainly note the large number of efficient and honest officers being tossed here and there on flimsy grounds by most corrupt politicians and officers!
Mrs.Kiran Bedi, an efficient and honest officer was tossed from post to post to avoid postings where her presence was necessary as crucial to bring the corrupt well under control. Latest is the refusal to post her as the Commissioner of Delhi, for which she was due being the senior to the one posted as Commissioner in supercession of her on filthy grounds to safeguard the existing highest corruption in Delhi Police! Mr. Chandra Shekhar, present Chairperson of M.H.A.D.A. Maharashtra is another upright and efficient officer who is being tossed up from post to post due to the united effort of his corrupt subordinates and other top corrupt officers and politicians including contractors, as they could not make money in illegitimate means.
Mr. Bhatia, another upright and efficient officer, who was loved by Pune people, about whom too same corrupt lobby, who are normally mighty due to their inherent corrupt practices by which enormous amounts are earned and distributed, managed to shift him from post to post. The present I.G. of Maharashtra too was shunted from his former Commissioner\'s post of Mumbai city on some filthy grounds. Another Mr. Singh, an I.P.S. officer, a former A.C.P., of Police had to resign and come out as he could not continue service due to his straight forwardness and non corrupt services. Another upright I.A.S. Officer had to resign from his secretarial post due to pressure of corrupt people in his departments and his own corrupt colleagues to join an N.G.O., fighting against corruption in Maharashtra Govt.
I am from Karnataka but lived in AP and TN. What I found and experience is Karnataka is most corrupt state in south. You need to pay money for everything. More discusting is 'Adjust' culture. Just go to any govt office say to officer 'swalpa adujust madi sir', your work is done!!! Adjust = money.
RE:Karnataka is most corrupt state in south
by kotireddy ravi on Aug 24, 2007 08:34 PM Permalink
yes,whether it is karnataka or AP or Punjab is not the question?corruption is rampant in India, we inherit it from hindu kingdoms,moghul periods and also british made them more spread to their advantage-if you go to the 'kaifeeyaths'that were written in british periods they will expose what was the devillish figure of corruption in India-corruption is in our Indian blood,it is intertwined in our system our society is based on exploitation of others to the best advantage of other men-like money lenders,power brokers,revenue people,land lords and power holdersetc( for example-if you go to any registrar of lands,you have to pay the govt fees rs.500/- for and have to pay not less than Rs.5000/- as bribe to the staff,for allgovt transactions where anybody get a little benefit 10% atleast he has to give bribe,there may be exception here and there of sincere people /officers-our society is spoiled like a drainage where pigs sleep-so let us elect people with sincerety and party for the nation-as these BJP(bepar janonka pary/brahman janonka party/business janonka party) will not bring a corruption free nation or congress or JD nor CPI/CPIM-a party should born from poor and leader like Martin Luther king should born or fidel castro-or India will be perishing like this-bringing lacks of crores of rupees world bank loans and being eaten away by corrupt officers and political leaders and their agents so have the heaven with these corrupt bastards that are in and around with you--
Amoung the three organs of the Constitution the law-interpreting judiciary is the worst and compounding the crime is the protectioin under the Contempt of Court Act. Firstly, in a democratic country what is needed is a Contempt of Citizen Act and then there should also be a National Judicial Commission comprising activists to try and punish judges. I take this opportunity to request you to support the online petition at http://www.petitiononline.com/jrandac1/petition.html
It is addressed to the Hon'ble President and PM of India to constitute a National Judicial Commission to try and punish guilty judges as per laws applicable to ordinary citizens.
This is urgent since a fraud of a legislation to constitute a NJC with judges as members is in the offing and it has to be resisted at all costs.
For more queries please contact me at pmravindra@sancharnet.in with 'Query-NJC' in the subject line
RE:Corruption: judiciary is the worst
by sunil sharma on Aug 18, 2007 08:37 AM Permalink
Yes , I agree that all the corruption in India is due to lack of initiative by judiciary to handle the backlog.Delay leads to corruption.But our judiciary doesn't want to listen to criticism and ready to apply contempt proceedings.The common man is helpless. Judges comment on doctors, politicians,businessmen but fail to do introspection.
All bloggers and surfer should email petition to Chief Secretary, Govt of Karnataka to restore and rehabilitate Mr VijayaKumar in some responsible post.Address of Chief Secretary Karnataka is A draft copy of petition is furnished below which can be copied and emailed to Chief Secretary. Dear Chief Secretary Govt of Karnataka We are distressed to know that and honest and upright IAS officer Mr. VijayaKumar is being victimised by the administration for exposing corruption at high place.Instead of awarding and encouraging the whistle blower, he has been posted in non-entity post like MD/Mysore Lamps.To prove your honesty and integrity, you should rehabilitate him in a respectable position where his services can be better utilised by the state. We hope and wish that you will take immediate remedial action and prove your integrity to public at large to whom you are answerable. Thanking You, Yours Sincerely Paritosh Sinha Hyderabad
Do you know as per Transparency International report Indians pay annualyy Rs.23,000 crore of rupees as corruption for basic amenity like water,gas connection,telephone,ration card etc. It is we who pay this amount and aid abbet in corruption.That is how the corruption survives and stay