Total 173 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >
good afternoon mam
by royalbengal tiger on Aug 16, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mam the work of the UPA Govt at the centre is not satisfactory and i am a resident of Orissa and there has been serious case of female foeticide and duplicate medicine in the state neither the state govt nor the central govt is taking any action on the matter yet.I request u to intervene in the matter plz

RE:good afternoon mam
by Pat Thakur on Aug 16, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink
Ma'm is busy Meeting & Talking Only To The ELITE (as deliberately stated many times over in the article by Rediff because it is, as is obvious, a Gossip blog catering only to the ELITE) at present. So buzz off, you Poor Indian; she does not have any time to listen to you or yopur woes.....

RE:good afternoon mam
by papu on Aug 16, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Arre Royal Bengal Tiger Tu Sher hai, Tuje aise BEEKH Maangna Shoba nahi Deta.....
Waise Bhi PHOTWA KO KAHEY BOL RAHA HAI.. DAMMM PHOOL!!!!

president
by gaurav arora on Aug 16, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink 

Hi folks ,
President election became a matter of talk in everyday life .Never before I saw people talking about the president election.I believe the political parties have started acting like filmakers showmanship.Well so many president came and went and noone cared to remember evn the name of president.I remember a president not able to stand on his two feet because of the age factor.I can guess how much it would have been dificult for him to sign the bills as well.At the end of the day I always believe that president does nothing for the nation.Yes kalam was a president of people because as a scientist he made india self suffecient.President should be selected on the basis of the service to the country .Be it in the field of science ,arts ,technology etc.Narayan murthi brough revolutioin in IT.If they had to make someone president he was the right guy .I know for sure he rejected the offer for who knows they may again try to jail him for sitting in a function in which the national anthem is played instrumental.I never heard of pratibha patil before .Probably she was a sleeping saint who does not show the identity like sleeping spies of neighbouring nations

Kalam is an opportunist
by Jingaru Jingla on Aug 16, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Kalam thinks he is popular and fit for public life, leave alone the office of the President, why doesn't he make this explicit and contests for MP from Chennai.

People would fall over each other to vote for him. He can then contest for PMship in parliament.

But I know he wouldn't do that as he knows he can't win. He would contest only if he is sure to win and no other party puts candidate aganinst him.

Obviously, He has excuse for everything.

Some would say that an honest man can't win an election. I agree that there are people like Advani, Vajpayee, Sushma Swaraj etc. who win election solely based on goondagiri and money/muscle power. But on the other hand, there are people like P. Chidambara, Mani Shankar Aiyar, Late Sunil Dutt etc. who win election just because of their abilities and clean image. So this would be just another excuse form Kalam and his fans.

Being an MP, people's representative, is the biggest thing in democracy. PM, Presidents are official posts but an MP is people's man. Nobody should be ashamed of representing people. So many ex-primeministers are just MPs today. No ex-president was an MP because presidents are never people's man.

An so is Kalam. People are not going to vote for him.

Being a big opportunist, he accepted the president's post when it was being offerd to him. Now when the time came for election, he backed out. Big coward. Big opportunist.

If he cared for public, He should have become and MP. Not President.

RE:Kalam is an opportunist
by chandan sarma on Aug 16, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
Mr Jingaru...its pity that ppl like u live....miserable living....cynical,nosy-parker,ungrateful....

by shekhar@asthana.com on Aug 16, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink
Dr Kalam belongs to the leauge of Dr Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan. People who criticise Kalam saab belong to the league of extraordinary intellectuals like Pappu Yadav, Atik Ahmed, DP Yadav, Sadhu Yadav etc., So play on play on.......

by venkatesh kamath on Aug 16, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink
do u think PC, Mani Shakar Aiyar, Late Sunil Dutt who win the election without Goondagiri and money/muscle power? all the politicians are Goonda's image comes later

by suresh khanna on Aug 16, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
Hello,
what right u have to comment about someone who has put india in world maps.He is a real genius and he has every right to be a PM/CM/MP...of this country considering the fact that all our politicians r fit for nothing ..
what credit u have, did u make india proud by your work ,,, r u a genious ,, nothing .. u r just another common/worthless citizen of this country trying to comment about the credibility of this genie ... its really sad tat Dr. Abdul kalam needs to hear such words from u ppl... instead he can hang himself with his shoe lace,, Boy if want to comment abt about the genie ,, first to try to reach his level or atleast be at his proximity then do ... else it looks so ridiculous ,,, ppl will only laugh at ur ignorance

by Pat Thakur on Aug 16, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
Forget it dear Venky & Suresh; why waste your language resources on filthy comments? India is a Nation Of Morons who will always keep pulling the legs of others & will never ever improve. What else can we expect from a Nation whose PM loses sleep for the sufferings of Terroists & easily forgets the eternal damage done to his country by them? Or whose All - Powerful Matriarch (!?) is ready to fling untold amount of public funds just to get her lover released even though he has sold this country?

by gaurav arora on Aug 16, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
I agree with you .Kalam never mentioned the names of people who and the team who helped him in the missile technology .He is an individual who rests on the laurels of hard work put by his fellow men.I can understand that as a senior he has the right to be praised but in the scientific field he should have rejected his laurels and would have mentioned the team work.Well I can say that he wasted 5 years in the office reading books and presiding over functions or replying to some mails .He wanted to be rememebered as a sweet hubly bubly man.Now he has returned to be a professor.Why the hell he became a president if can do nothing in politics .

by chandan sarma on Aug 16, 2007 03:12 PM  Permalink
wow.....mr arora i guess u r the sort of person ..even if the glass is 3/4 full...u would prefer to call it 14 empty....KALAM is a wonderful man apart from being one of the best brains in the country.....and most creeps in politics are like u....dishonest,corrupt.....some of KALAMS idea may be irrelevant but thats how scientists are like....anyway find someone else to criticise now....I guess that is ur favourite passtime...speaks volumes about u n ur nature

by venkat raghavan on Aug 16, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
Mr. Jingla, Tell me what is ur contribution to India.

by papu on Aug 16, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink
JINGRA
You PHOOL , Tum Logo ko HAMRAA "KALAAMWA" Ka Sakrifarjj Bhool Gaya....pichlay 40 Saal se Baloon Ki Kataayee bi nahi kiya..KIS Liye TUM JASE DAMM PHOOLLL KO NUKLIER PAVAR BANANE KE LIYE...

RE:RE:Kalam is an opportunist
by Sanjay Kumar on Aug 16, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
I think Jingaru is a communist

KILL US - CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS
by kala on Aug 16, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Madam can you take the action against government? as PM is mislead the house? is there any provision to dismiss the government? You have supreme powers why can't you utilize are you have to wait advice from council of ministers? You ask you secretary let them proceed against the government if you are really 'NOT A RUBBER STAMP' AS YOU TOLD SEVERAL TIME AFTER TOOK THE OATH. WE EXPECT RIGHT THING???? COMMENT

RE:KILL US - CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS
by George on Aug 16, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink
Manmohan singh should resign on moral grounds for lying to in the house.

RE:RE:KILL US - CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS
by kid club on Aug 16, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
Hi George check this out
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/6943598.stm

what is congress and what is BJP

RE:KILL US - CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS
by rkjack on Aug 16, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
The author of that article is a moron. His thinking is in anticlockwise.

the ideal retirement life.
by JOTISH NAIR on Aug 16, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink 

I bet the people in the photo are her close relatives....they all look almost alike.
any way nice to have the retirement life in rastrapathi bhavan!!!!!!!!enjoy!

How much...?
by A Bc on Aug 16, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink 

Wonder how much the people who attended had to pay???
Seems Tai and her family like using her august office to make some quick bucks...
Nothing like capitalism....
Hear the going rate for a photo-op is around Rs. 20,000?? Any comments?

CHAI WITH NPREZ
by bahmophet on Aug 16, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

gentlemen pls respect the dignity of her office!
the post of the president carries a lot of imagery and goodwill accross the world.

RE:CHAI WITH NPREZ
by venkat ramana on Aug 16, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
The office ofcourse has dignity, but by electing such person as president, dont you think the post is belittled?

Total 173 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >