Total 473 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Double game by communists
by Anand Krish on Aug 17, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These commies in India are lowest of lowlives. This hunting with the hound and running with the hare - chor ko bolo bhago aur police ko bolo pakdo - business will not work for long. How do such intelligent people like Bengalis keep voting for commies ?

RE:Double game by communists
by Indian Citizen on Aug 17, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink
once voting starts in Bengal, commies will no longer win. They win only by rigging elections

RE:Double game by communists
by Dipak Bose on Aug 17, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
Last General Election was conducted in West Bengal under virtual Army Rule, district by District , by the Election Commission, who has erased out more than 2 Lakhs name from the voter's list. Even then CPI(M) won by more votes.
Thus, there was no ballott rigging.
If You are a CIA Agent like M.M.Singh you can support Indo-US Nuclear Deal.

So What?
by Diva on Aug 16, 2007 11:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If US would cancel the deal if India conducts another nuclear test, so what? We should take advantage of the deal until you need to conduct the test, and if we do hell with the deal, if US wants to cacel it. So, what? Both US and India are soverign countries that need to take care of their self-interests. What is the big deal that Amar Singh and BJP are talking about? What the PM said is true. There nothing in the agreement that states India can't conduct nuclear tests. But, if we do, US might cancel the agreement. The same way, we might get out of the agreement if we don't like something too. Just because US might back out later if we conduct tests, doesn't mean we should have the deal in the first place.

RE:So What?
by on Aug 17, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink
I think, it will have lot of repercussions if both the countries sign the agreement now and at a later date India decides to conduct the tests..
1) it is a commitment of huge sums of money.
2) With this commitment, we will be married to this technology which will be very costly in case we have to come out of this. Costly in terms of both committed amounts and also lost opportunities otherwise.
3) It might also attract imposition of regulations by other nations in that event, which will again retard our progress.

I think it is better to take more time now to have a clear understanding of the deal if it suits all our requirements now, rather than repenting later.
It's after all public money and public interest that political parties are putting at stake.
So, the long term perspective is better than shortsighted hastiness.

RE:So What?
by hiral joshi on Aug 17, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
First read the agreement 123 and particularly the terms of termination of the deal. Once deal is scrapped India has to pay back all the material, parts and technical know-how back to USA. 123 Agreement is available here for reading,
http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2007/aug/90050.htm

What will the left do?
by Minto on Aug 16, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If BJP brings the motion against Dr. Singh for misleading statement, what the left will do?

RE:What will the left do?
by hiral joshi on Aug 17, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink
They will maximum abstain from voting. But they are like chameleon may support govt overnight for the cause of "Secularism".

Congress Saling India
by Nilam C on Aug 16, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress is doing nothing for India. They are saling us like anything. In nuclear case saling to USA...In NORTH-EASTERN State saling to Bangladeshi. Killing HINDI speking people with the Help of Terrorist & puting or replacing there place with Bangladeshi..STUPID CONGRESS..PUPET PM..

RE:Congress Saling India
by Milind on Aug 16, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Lot of sailing ..eh? Good sailors you mean ? :D:D:D

by dee mee on Aug 17, 2007 12:05 AM  Permalink
do agree with you dear :)
unfortunately.. india is being let by ppl.. who lack foresightness..

by nawneet lamba on Aug 17, 2007 12:10 AM  Permalink
Nilam C ji, there is a famous saying that "Mindset's are the biggest problem's".
For the first time we have a honest, sincere PM who is putting his heart and soal in his work and has shown results that have made India a country to Stand by in the Global Arena. calling him "Puppet" is insult. what congress is, or what they have done in past is HISTORY - mindsets! lets focus on what's being done - which is Good Work Done by he PM Office - which normally focuses only corruption and money laundering (past PM's).
Indian's are known as the biggest complaint masters in the world - because we are eager to complain but fare very low when it needs to appreciate something.
i know u r writing for a blog - still apply some sence while writing.

Basically the clause in the deal SHOULD allow for India to test
by Vishnu Sharma on Aug 16, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If China OR Pakistan tests.
If that is the case.
The deal should be allowed to go through.
If not the deal is not worth it.

Who is going to save India??
by de on Aug 16, 2007 10:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys, who is going to save India if it gets attacked by it's neighbors tomorrow? I don't think that India can bank on anybody else other than the west to help. Yes you can definitely send Yogiraj Ramdev or Yogirani Amritanandamayi to our neighbors to teach Yoga and pacify the instincts of our neighbor so that they will not attack us. But even these 2 great personalities are scared to go to our neighboring countries :-( Other than that you need to take help from the west.

I BELIEVE REDIFF IS FULL OF FUNDAMENTALISTS. THIS WILL BE CONFIRMED TO YOU IF THIS MESSAGE OF MINE IS TAKEN OFF AFTER YOU READ IT. PLEASE COME BACK AND CHECK.

RE:Who is going to save India??
by manoj on Aug 16, 2007 11:39 PM  Permalink
Hindu Fundamentalists funded secretely by CIA will destabilise India

by dee mee on Aug 17, 2007 12:09 AM  Permalink
its not hindus who are being supported by US.. its is muslims fundamantliest..whoc being supported worldwide by US.. till date.. US will never learn from mistakes.. taliban/saddam all were once supported by US..now striking back to it.. and till date they are supporting them.

by Surya Kanishka on Aug 17, 2007 02:21 AM  Permalink
? do nyou hsve new names to the list ?
Can you please name some of them few please `?

by Maharaj Malik on Aug 16, 2007 11:32 PM  Permalink
u r a suckker sitting in US doing some BS IT job which you think is great. even I am doing the same BS in US but dont think its gr8.
all bloody crappy anti-national elements you

We need the deal...
by Pavan on Aug 16, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink 

We desperately need the deal, india by itself is a so called secular country but in fact its a pseudo islamic republic, dont get me wrong, just have a keen eye to the events and you will come to a conclusion that it is in fact a pseudo islamic republic. The US knows that, what happens if within a few decades of massive reproduction by the islamic community complemented with a potential strike from pakistan ?, the muslims in India will extend their arms wide open for their brothers from the west, and eventually india will again become a mughal (islamic) republic, with the army and the potential weapons we have, "we" could be a threat to civilized world.

Total 473 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>