RE:shame
by India Fan on Aug 16, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
With such kind of leaders, we don't need firangis to betray us. Telling a lie before the parliament is a serious offence.
This is really stupid to oppose a deal like this. America has amended its constitution to give such a powerful technology that can help our economy in very big way. US looks at us as a future friend, since they will have to fight with Pak sooner or later. We must take advantage of this.
RE:DEAL is in our favour
by tharki on Aug 16, 2007 12:53 PM Permalink
wt z the stupidness tr.we must oppose the deal wn we don't have authority to conduct nuclear test
The moment US told that the deal would be off if INdia tests a N-bomb, the opposition was waiting to make minced meat of the govt. It's either the PM or the US are misinterpreting the agreement. Dr.Singh has a duty to keep his countrymen informed and updated.
RE:This is a expected one
by India Fan on Aug 16, 2007 12:37 PM Permalink
It's obvious he is lying through his teeth. This deal should be scrapped. The US has gone back on their words.
1. We need the access to the technology {We can develop it on our own, but it will take a lot of time and money}. This way we save time and money 2. The issue is: at what cost? Can we trust a nation that still supports our worst enemy pakistan?
This is a clear case of a compromise: is the above compromise sustainable? {Cant say as yet} Is it beneficial in terms of technology {Undoubtedly yes} Is it a security threat {No} Is it a sell-out {cant say yet} Is it a round-about way to ensure curtailment of our capabilities {Yes} Do we lose anything {Yes: freedom of choice, self-respect, lack of access to security choices etc} Do we gain anythng {Access to fuel and technology which means power to our megawatt starved nation etc}...
There can be no absolute right answers to this one. The real question is are we willing to trade one benefit for another? Frankly my mind says YES, but the problem is my heart says a resounding NO to this deal...
RE:US Deal: A Compromise
by hiral joshi on Aug 16, 2007 12:42 PM Permalink
With 1Bn population there are hundreds of best scientist. You can not tell the projects failed just because they use foreign engine however, development of engine is different project which is on.
by Vishal Kale on Aug 16, 2007 12:45 PM Permalink
I can only say this to your crass ignorance: If you belive that, please continue to do so. Also ensure that the rest of your nation does so too, so that our scientists can continue to develop world-class technologies is peace!!!
The people you have mentioned are the exceptions. The India of today ranks among the developed nations in most major technological fields. {It is the only developing nation to do so, for yoru information} It is highly immaterial to us as to what the USA thinks of us. In fact, your message has caused a nice feeling of elevation... your country's people ignore developments in other nations, are so inward looking that it makes me thank God that I am not an american....
Besides, my message was not for US citizens. I am an Indian on an Indian site talking to other Indians. I care a damn for the views of the USA
everything you use is invented in america and the west - computers, internet, automobiles, electronics, movies, television, pharmceuticals, aeroplanes etc.
if you dont like america & the west, kindly boycott all these products and go sit in your mud-hut in calcutta.
by Kamal Bhardwaj on Aug 16, 2007 01:06 PM Permalink
"Sold by America but Made in China" thats what todays America is all about.
RE:RE:US Deal: A Compromise
by Vishal Kale on Aug 16, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
Fact One: Every nation you have befriended in this manner has been destroyed Fact Two: You still support pakistan which accounts for more than 10,000 deaths per year in India Fact Three: every nation that has a pact with you hast lost control of its foreign policy and defence policy Fact four: Every one of your friends has to send armies to american hot-spots, resulting in loss of lives Fact five: your nobels have come after 200 years of development and Independence. Try us after just 100. Open Challenge. Fact six: each and every one of our developments has been done on our own, from a position of weakness.. We have reached strengths depsite innumerable roadblocks. If you have ONLY 270 nobels, you have under-performed
The United States of America thanks the Republic of India for sending their best Scientist over to work for America eg. Mr. S.Chandrasekhar, Mr. H.G.Khorana.
The United States is pleased to note that the best Scientists from all over the world and especially from the Republic of India prefer to work for America, which is the reason the Republic of India has to ask for scientific & technolgy transfer from the USA and not vice-versa.
by hiral joshi on Aug 16, 2007 12:34 PM Permalink
Very nice analysis Kale ji. The fact is a very less credible information accessible for thinking citizens to read and understand.
by Vishal Kale on Aug 16, 2007 12:52 PM Permalink
Kapil / Hiral Wohi to main keh raha hun yaar.. isme shak nahi ki is deal se fayda hoga. Lekin is baat ka kya bharosa ki woh apni baat rakhenge? Bahut dhokaa khaa chuke hain yaar. Bas, ab aur nahin... eal agar hui to hogi humari sharto par anyathaa bilkul nahi. Garaj unki bhi utni hai jitni ki apni.. We are the largest natin, yaar.
RE:RE:US Deal: A Compromise
by Vishal Kale on Aug 16, 2007 12:53 PM Permalink
Kapil / Hiral Wohi to main keh raha hun yaar.. isme shak nahi ki is deal se fayda hoga. Lekin is baat ka kya bharosa ki woh apni baat rakhenge? Bahut dhokaa khaa chuke hain yaar. Bas, ab aur nahin... deal agar hui to hogi humari sharto par anyathaa bilkul nahi. Garaj unki bhi utni hai jitni ki apni.. We are the largest nation, yaar.
The US of A has got upper hand in 123. The PM has mislead the country by concealing the facts and reaffirmed in the Parliament about the provision of right to test . Thsi is denied by the USA today. PM should answer or submit his resignation along with Soniaji and of course the entire cabinet who knows the truth. Jorman
RE:PM's misleading information
by hiral joshi on Aug 16, 2007 12:36 PM Permalink
Yes you are right. PM should have honestly stated whatever salient features of this deal are. Why we Indians are not getting true information from our rulers after 60 yrs of Independence with socalled democracy?
RE:PM's misleading information
by vinay thakur on Aug 16, 2007 02:44 PM Permalink
Congress has been a one brain party always.This time too Madame must be the brain behind.Wait till she becomes PM herself.She is actually CIA and west plant in the nation.They have waited for so long to get her into the power.Last elections she was almost there but Honble.Mr.Kalam vetoed.Now since that obstacle has been removed by putting her own lady in the presidential palace,nobody can stop her becoming next PM of the country. One point of caution,CIA has been proved to ivloved in long term plots wherein they waited for 20yrs to get one enemy head of the state killed by her wife(wife was CIA plant who waited for 20yrs )
Naturally it will adjourned?? It is mischeifed by PM to Members. Where we will go infact this NUKE deal agreement for further 30 years and at time all the OLD politicans will will not alive and younger generation does not know any thing about this nuke deal agreement and once again we become salve to western country. Why our PM is not discussed before signing this agreement with oppostion and even UPA alliance partners like CPM, DMK etc. Congress wanted for full credit to their party itself even he was discussed in a courtsey manner. In fact if US is a rough country in entire world then Congress is one of worst party in INdia. Since inception the party played many crook politics with other parties and now another harmful decision he took. LET THEM PM SHOULD RESIGN IN A MORAL GROUND. ??
RE:USA is correct
by Suresh Wadhwani on Aug 16, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
disagree with you. what do u know abt the contents, pros & cons of the agreement other than what you jave known from the papers?
RE:RE:US is correct
by SLVP on Aug 16, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
yes they attack directly, under the goof of UN. e.g. japan, vietnam, iraq,afghanistan,killing innocents. Apna made in USA chashma utaro.
RE:US is correct
by India Fan on Aug 16, 2007 12:46 PM Permalink
America almost attacked India in 1971, check out what Kissinger and Nixon had to say about Indira Gandhi.
USA indirectly sponsors terrorism by supporting Pakistan with funds and arms.
by apurva singh on Aug 16, 2007 12:27 PM Permalink
yes. we should sign it. it will benefit us a lot as a lot of companies are currently debarred from doing business with indian software companies. and americans are basically honest people.
by Ashok Gupta on Aug 16, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
Maybe not but what about India ? Are we clear the PM says one thing and it turns out it is not correct. Our PM is supported by the entire congress party who stated that there is no ban on testing while the USA says if India does so the deal is off. How can the PM make such untrue statements ?
RE:expectations
by India Fan on Aug 16, 2007 12:41 PM Permalink
Good one, expect nothing but sleep and inaction especially when he can't sleep for terrorism accused.