Total 155 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Anthem row: Case against Narayana Murthy quashed
by Prem Prakash on Aug 14, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink 

Hahahahahaha! Fume without fire? not possible. Remember some time back some people wanted him to be as President of India. What a shame?

NM and the Anthem
by ramu krishnamurthi on Aug 14, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We as Indians seem to be over solicitous of the white mans sensitivities. I wonder if they would have extended the same courtesies to NM. I wonder why it didn't cross NM's mind to be aware of his own country men's sensitivities in the matter. Or maybe, its an expression of his gratefulness to his foreign partners for their benevolence in allowing him his present place in the sun. Doesn't all this smack of a certain arrogance in being hailed as the visionary who put India on the IT map. While his success has made millionaires out of lakhiers , I wonder if it has made an iota of difference to the masses of the really indigent in India. Try and emulate the House of TATA'S NM for maybe you will learn a lesson or two in humility.

RE:NM and the Anthem
by Kumar kumar on Aug 14, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
Sir, with due respect to the comments made by you, I would like to put across one point before you can continue with the opinion in your mind on NM.
Please try to find out fully about the contribution made by that person & his company
to our state/Nation.
1) They have contributed to charity since a long time( during the early stages of the company's progress also)- Your answer for this will be that they are avoiding taxation.
2) The TATAs & BIRLAs were in sectors that obviously had to benefit the masses & now they have diversified into all sectors including Infotech( TATA Consultancy). And NM has directly entered a sector which is concentrated around the educated class. Is it his mistake?
We probably have to give them time to expect a TATA from NM.
3)The seeds of progress have been planted & the world has recognised India for its technological prowess, its a matter of time for these seeds to yield fruits to all sections of the society.

I guess we need to consider the contributions of all other present successful BUSINESS MAGNETS( including Mr.VIJAY MALLYA) & then diagonise the character & contribution of NM.

Incidentally both NM & SM have worked with the TATAs as employees in the past before they started this phenomenon called INFOSYS.

by Ponga Pandit on Aug 14, 2007 01:27 PM  Permalink
True. An INDIAN...no matter who he/she is...SHOULD be able to sing, and be proud of, the National Anthem.

....though in people like Murthy's cases, i believe their ONLY Anthem is "Apna Sapna Money Money"...!!!!

by Harsha Kumar on Aug 14, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
'Sensitivities' of Indians? A bunch of people who would jump out of India the moment they get a green card? What is all this talk about 'patriotic' Indians? The patriotism of Indians comes with a lot of riders attached..we have people taking bribes and people spitting paan and worse on the roads calling themselves 'patriotic'..what a joke! Everyone operates on 'self-interest'..please cut the crap on 'patriotism'

by Kumar kumar on Aug 14, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
Yes Harsha, i loved the way you expressed the point...haha Chak De India

by archit krishna on Aug 14, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
Well Said Mr. KrishnaMurthi. It has n't made an ioata of difference to the masses.

Take it lite...
by manish singh on Aug 14, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we make a issue of slightest thing in india...i know its great to show respect to nation....but dont make fuss out of it....am in germany and people here dont even know there national anthem,forget about respecting...in india we atleast respect our country...

RE:Take it lite...
by chakravarthy krishna on Aug 14, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
Well said Manish..Citizens of the western countries do not even remember their national anthem..forget about the western countries..how many of us know the national anthem correctly. What Mr.NM meant was..it is not mandatory to sing the national anthem song when the President is at sight. The President was invited to Infosys campus to talk about the development of Indian economy through globalization and other factors, but not to sing the national anthem at that moment. The reason why manish pointed out on germans was though they do not remember their own national anthem, but they act upon the country's economic development and how to make their country more stronger in the world. And if Archit is more concerned about the national sentiments, i guess there are many more sensitive issues, where they can raise their voice and act upon them. The Vedike which has raised the complaint against Mr.NM is purely a political stunt as Infosys is the major shareholder in inviting non-kannadigas to Bangalore to work for Infosys.I dont think Mr.NM has to take this seriously.Its a time wasting compliant.
Regards

Vijay

RE:RE:Take it lite...
by nikhil on Aug 14, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink
yes even they dont knoww who is their father....so what fuss?

by rocky quadres on Aug 14, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink
Dear Manish,
Germans don't like anybody discussing about their history. They don't teach history. Definitely they don't feel any worthy things, inherited, to be praised about the nation. They don't have "diversified" things as we have. So there is no point in emulating Germans, let us have good points, atleast in singing national anthem. Feel proud to sing yaar....

by nikhil on Aug 14, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
In germany people don bother that they have born legitimately or illegitimately...it doessn't mean that Indians also follow that. Manish is welcome to follow the germans. All the best.

by Anitha CS on Aug 14, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
Boss, being in Germany why do u bother about Indians, We will take care about our national anthem.Being in Germany even u wud have become like them, what do u mean by saying making an issue out of slightest thing. If this is not a big issue, then ofcourse even kashmir issue is not big for u.Why shud we fight , anyway some land, give them.Why r our soldiers dying over there. U sit happily in front of the PC, with snacks anc coffee and speak all these.

by archit krishna on Aug 14, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
DO NOT DO AS GERMANS DO! What are you preaching? Just because the Germans do not repect the national sentiments you preach us to follow them?

Politicians Have No Ethics ... But How About ..............
by Mohan Gupte on Aug 14, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink 

But why did the Magistrate entertain such a complaint...BECAUSE... Some Magistrates / Judges have cowdung in their skulls mixed with Ego paste ... Visit link below & read the letter to Chief Justice, Supreme Court, regarding functioning of Sessions Court & Bombay High Court... CJ had no answer:

http://www.RoguePolice.com/cjapex.htm

Dual policy
by Narasimha Swamy on Aug 14, 2007 01:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When certain people refuse to sing Vande Matharam, these guys do not protest. They filed a case against Murthy because he does not give them haftha every month. I know certainly that these guys are thugs and have been creating trouble in Bangalore in the name of Kannada.

RE:Dual policy
by anand yni on Aug 14, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
Actually Karnataka Rakshana Vedike should rename themselves as Karnataka Bhakshana Vedike. That is what they are doing actually.

RE:Dual policy
by asha varghese on Aug 14, 2007 01:36 PM  Permalink
Well said.. They are just hypocrites

Sanjay Dutt better than Naryan Murthy
by suresh on Aug 14, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Compared to Sanjay Dutt to Keshto Mukharjee (Naryan Murthy) i think Sanjay Dutt is better because Sanjay Dutt feel guilt after that incident, but what a shame to such a busineeman who cares his clients interests not our nations, he wants Dollars Dollars and Dollars only for that he can do anything and everything and our Karnataka Government doing - Nothing, because without software Bangalore is BIG ZERO thats the only reason.

RE:Sanjay Dutt better than Naryan Murthy
by asha varghese on Aug 14, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
Murthy did not say anything against National Anthem.

by Deepak MA on Aug 14, 2007 01:04 PM  Permalink
You ass! What has this man done that you act this way??
You dont even qualify to be his toilet paper!

by k vamsidhar on Aug 14, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
I guess not too touch not flag attitude is bad. People have to be let free unless too much critical is done against flag. Signing on a flag is ok. It must be taken lightly. If Murthy made remarks against anthem, it is his personal opinion and he has freedom of expression. He has right to do that. May be his points are valid. Why make scene out of that.

narayanamurthy
by Murli Ramchandran on Aug 14, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i do not know why people use this forum without even reading issues properly.i would request users to kindly go through the related articles thoroughly before commenting on something.
let those who comment on such issues even try to get an appointment for interviews with companies like Infosys.and as far as these so called participants on the forum are concerned let them tell the forum even the time duration in which the anthem is supposed to be sung,they can comment on things later.

RE:narayanamurthy
by meena chandar on Aug 14, 2007 12:54 PM  Permalink
This is a stupid comment Murli. People comment about terrorist organisations. you cant say stop it and try to get an appointment order in that terrorist organisation... you cant be any more stupid...

It happens in India.
by suresh on Aug 14, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its all related to money matter, all we support/appriccate Sanju Baba's verdict and other side we support such a businessman who taunt our national anthem, we know all Narayan Murthy (Look like Keshto Mukharjee) supporters must be his employees. Paisa bolata hai

RE:It happens in India.
by Deepak MA on Aug 14, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
It shows the kind of nurturing you had!

RE:It happens in India.
by rocky quadres on Aug 14, 2007 12:54 PM  Permalink
Mr.Suresh,
Blame the act but not the person. Your statement of comparing Murthy with Keshto doesn't go down well with "netizens". Your message will surely be appreciated it appeared in "local" tabloids.

RE:truth opener
by rocky quadres on Aug 14, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink
yaar tum karlo aur njoy karo... kisne roka hai tumhe??????

RE:truth opener
by madhu sharma on Aug 14, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
is this man Sameer mad? How come ISLAM in this issue?

Total 155 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>