Total 263 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
Great show Dr. Manmohan Singh
by Bhaskar Ghosh on Aug 14, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink 

Those who oppose the deal have their kith and kin enjoying their lives in the USA. They are bent upon opposing the historic nuclear deal just for the heck of opposing it. That's the only thing they are capable of. They better study the deal before they create unnecessary ruckus in the Parliament and waste tax payer's money.

Congress policies
by Bhagwati on Aug 14, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Trully speaking, Congress party has done very little for the country during last 60 years. For most of the time during last 60 years, Congress party was in power at Centre and states with its most powerfull leaders at the helms of power and enjoying full support in the Parliament bur the outcome was very minimal in comparisation to five year rule of Mr AB Bajpai. What Congress party has done is, followed the principal of the Britishar and devided the country in various groups such as SC, ST, OBC, Muslim, Hindu, Sikh only to get the support of the people to get into power. This has harmed the country a lot and noting has improved so far as the condition of rural India is concerned. Still Mr Arjun Singh is working hard to prove the untruth the truth by way of providing quota in educational institutions for the OBCs. I hope The Hon'ble Supreme Court of India must not grant him permission to do so until the facts regarding total population of people in OBC category is not correctly proved by the Govt. They may wait till next census or may constitute a fact finding committee of some retired judges. But not, Mr Arjun Singh is too eager to draw one more deviding line in Indian society as early as possible. May God save my country. Good luck India on 60th Independence Day.

RE:Congress policies
by Lalua on Aug 14, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink
Bhagwati ji,
Whatever India achieved till now becoz of BJP....Now you must be happiest man???

RE:Congress policies
by Ravi Kumar on Aug 14, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
he/she (Lalua) must be a close relative/associate of Lallu.

dress rehersal
by adarsh on Aug 14, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

of course...manmohan would have performed the dress rehersal in front of sonia before speaking in parliament.

RE:dress rehersal
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:04 PM  Permalink

STOP BLAMING THE POOR WHITE ITALIAN WOMAN

THE CLASSIFIED CIA FILE SUBMITTED TO THE WHITE-HOUSE & SENATE RECENTLY STATES THAT IT DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE SONIA THAT RUNS THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA BUT IS JUST A FIGURE HEAD.

THE REAL BRAINS ARE SOME FELLOWS KNOWN AS LALLHOO, MUULLYAM, ARJOON, PAWWAR, THE ISLAMIC FUNDAMENTALISTS, CALCUTTA COMMUNISTS AND A FEW OTHER MISCELLANEOUS RIFF-RAFF.

by Seshadri on Aug 14, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Thanks for your eye opening comments...

by vipul chaudhary on Aug 14, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
Thanks for sharing this great info with us.

STOP BLAMING THE POOR WHITE ITALIAN WOMAN
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ITS NOT HER FAULT THAT BROWN INDIAN MEN PREFER WHITE FOREIGN WOMEN OVER BROWN INDIAN WOMEN.

NEHROO FOOLED AROUND WITH AN ENGLISHWOMAN, RAJEEV WITH AN ITALINA AND NOW THE LITTLE RAHOOL WITH A WHITE COLOMBOAN WOMAN.

RE:STOP BLAMING THE POOR WHITE ITALIAN WOMAN
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink

THE CLASSIFIED CIA FILE SUBMITTED TO THE WHITE-HOUSE & SENATE RECENTLY STATES THAT IT DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE SONIA THAT RUNS THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA BUT IS JUST A FIGURE HEAD.

THE REAL BRAINS ARE SOME FELLOWS KNOWN AS LALLHOO, MUULLYAM, ARJOON, PAWWAR, THE ISLAMIC FUNDAMENTALISTS, CALCUTTA COMMUNISTS AND A FEW OTHER MISCELLANEOUS RIFF-RAFF.

RE:STOP BLAMING THE POOR WHITE ITALIAN WOMAN
by Seshadri on Aug 14, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
Though the fact about the Nehru family is not entirely a lie...

Not all "Brown Indian Men" would agree with your "CAPSLOCK NUMBSKULL VIEWS"...

What a joke
by Seshadri on Aug 14, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink 

Ha.. and what else can she say now?

nuclear deal
by jimmy koul on Aug 14, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress is the only responsible and secular party of India.Other poltical parties are only trying to create rift on name of religion or on the basis of caste.There has been no contribution at all from RSS or communists in freedom struggle.It was only congress,which was fighting british and was opposing the british raj.Leave aside BJP,Samajwadi party or any other party.The decision by Congress on nuclear deal is justified.

RE:nuclear deal
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink
ERRRR....WHO SAID THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA IS SECULAR ? DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF SECULAR ???

AMERICA IS A GENUINE SECULAR DEMOCRACY:

FREEDOM OF WORSHIP FOR ALL RELIGIONS
SAME LAWS FOR ALL RELIGIONS
NO SPECIAL PRIVLEGES FOR ANY RELIGION
FREEDOM TO SPEAK AGAINST ANY RELIGION

AMERICA IS NO.1 - SECULAR, MERITOCRATIC, DEMOCRATIC

RE:RE:nuclear deal
by sunil shangloo on Aug 14, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink
mr micky moose where are the original inhabitants of north and south america?
has there been any black president of USA?
AMERICAN rather Europeans killed millions of people in north america,south america and Australia?
Think again wiping out entire populations!Is this what you called Secular??????????/?

RE:RE:RE:nuclear deal
by Mike on Aug 14, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink
America does not need 2 hv black prez to proove that they are secular... b;acks hv equall voting rights as whites..
buggers like you want people of ur community to be made prez and PM.. Come out of this Inferiority complex

by mohammed abdul on Aug 14, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink
crusades were started by Christians against muslims.Churh had told christians all over world that at the end of first millenium,there will be what you call doom's day.So some idiots thought that it is better to die at juraselam as it is the birth place of jesus.At that time jurasalem was ruled by ottaman turks.Christians came to jurasalem in thousands to die.sudden influx was not liked by ottaman turks.to the surprise of christians noting happened at the end or begining of new millenium.They were literally thrown by ottaman turks.some of these christians went to pope and told him about the treatment by turks.almost 60 years after this incident pope ordered crusades against muslims

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink

POOR HISTORY MISTER, ARAB MOORS JIHAD & OTTOMAN TURKS INVADED FIRST AND DESTROYED SPAIN, FRANCE, BYZANTIUM, HUNGARY, ROMANIA, YUGOSLAVIA FROM 7TH CENTURY.

CRUSADES WERE DEFENSIVE & LAUNCHED FROM 9TH CENTURY TO EXPEL THE ISMALIC JIHAD INVADERS FROM EUROPE AND RECAPTURE JERUSALEM SEIZED BY SALADIN.

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink

THE OCCUPANTS OF EVERY COUNTRY CHANGES. THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA WAS INVADED MANY TIMES AND POPULATIONS CHANGED.

ASIANS INVADED EUROPE FIRST AND KILLED MILLIONS, NOT VICE-VERSA - ATTILA THE HUN, GENGHIS KHAN, ARAB MOORS, OTTOMAN TURKS.

ASIANS HAVE KILLED MUCH MORE THAN EUROPEANS - ATTILA, GENGHIS KHAN, TIMURLANE, MOGHULS, MAO-TSE-TUNG, JAPNESE IMPERIAL ARMY, ARAB ISLAMIC JIHAD.

SO KINDLY SHUT UP.

RE:RE:RE:RE:nuclear deal
by mohammed abdul on Aug 14, 2007 04:18 PM  Permalink
ATTILA THE HUN, GENGHIS KHAN, ARAB MOORS, OTTOMAN TURKS.ATTILA, GENGHIS KHAN, TIMURLANE, MOGHULS, MAO-TSE-TUNG, JAPNESE IMPERIAL ARMY, ARAB ISLAMIC JIHAD.These all names have nothing to do with India.Are you still in kindergarden learing your A,B,C AND 123.or is this what was taught to you by your history teacher!!!
YOU SHU UP

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink

IF YOU READ THE ABOVE POST, THE GUY BLAMED EUROPE, THIS IS TO PROVE ASIA IS MORE VIOLENT THAN EUROPE.

by Seshadri on Aug 14, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
Sunil is not talking about invasions... but the annihilation of the existing tribes like the lakotas...

America is a country formed by erasing natives and forging "the white man" alliance. Remember KKK in glorious America?, which was hell bent on killing negroes...

American history is not known until a small group of british started settlements...The incas, mayans have become extinct...

So the invasions you read in in medieval history would definitely be about European, Arab and Asian ones...!!!

So its you who has to tame your tail...

by Seshadri on Aug 14, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
The perception of the world is now that all history starts and ends with europe...

nobody remembers the incas and the mayans... which was, albeit barbaric, a flourishing one untill the spainards, french, english, portuguese etc came flouting their supremacy...

India is in such a state because we had not, in the olden days, prepared defenses for the barbaric invasions... we were so advanced that we knew the gift of life and wanted to live peacefully...

Unfortunately we have to realise that as bygones and start believing in ourselves... and not run around america like puppy...

by mohammed abdul on Aug 14, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink
congress is not at all secular.They have made numerous mistakes while in power.And at present Congress is a party which is directed by george bush

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink

WHO ARE YOU MORE TERRIFIED OF......HIS EXCELLENCY MR. G.W.BUSH OR THE GUY KNOWN AS MR. NARRENDRAH MODDI ?

by sunil shangloo on Aug 14, 2007 03:56 PM  Permalink
congress is responsible for kashmir problem.They were responsible for Punjab problem.congress and communists were born enemies in states of bengal and kerala.They must have killed thousands of supporters of each other.And the biggest joke is they are running coalition govt.Actually at present india has two govt.s one is run by the left and the other by congress.Congress and left parties have no character at all.

by anil on Aug 14, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink
kindly do not confuse the present congress with the previous congress party of 60 yrs back

N-deal
by Ravi shankar on Aug 14, 2007 03:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By the way can any one enlighten me - what are our plans for using N-energy for electricity generation - How many years for haw many MW at what cost. how are we going dispose the N-waste and what are the threats involved ( militants or otherwise)

RE:N-deal
by babu on Aug 14, 2007 03:48 PM  Permalink
MW :100MW is ok

COST : Free of cost can manipulated Electric meters or give 50Rs to Electrician.

N-waste : Throw to nearest river.
threats involved : No threats involved there is no bigger threat than politicians.

RE:N-deal
by ratnesh srivastav on Aug 14, 2007 03:42 PM  Permalink
For comprehensive information Visit: www.bharat-rakshak.com

regards

Foreign Hand
by Vineet on Aug 14, 2007 03:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sonia should rather say "Terrorism in line with our our party's policy", the way her party is now supporting each & every terrorist outfit in the country to stay in power. talking about N-Deal from her sounds hollow.

On this Independence day I remember Indira & Rajiv, who were Nationalists at heart. Sonia is the opposite who justifies each & every terror attack in India for minority votes.

RE:Foreign Hand
by Cape Comorin on Aug 14, 2007 03:39 PM  Permalink
False allegation!

by Joyee Funee on Aug 14, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
VINEET VERY VERY TRUE

SHE IS SUPPORTER OF TERRORISM

by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 14, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink

THE CLASSIFIED CIA DOSSIER SUBMITTED TO THE WHITE-HOUSE & SENATE RECENTLY STATES THAT IT DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE SONIA THAT RUNS THE REPUBLIC OF INDIA BUT IS JUST A FIGURE HEAD.

THE REAL BRAINS IS SOME FELLOWS KNOWN AS LALLHOO, MUULLYAM, ARJOON, PAWWAR, ISLAMIC FUNDAMENTALISTS, THE CALCUTTA COMMUNISTS AND A FEW OTHER MISCELLANEOUS RIFF-RAFF.

Left withdraws support
by page on Aug 14, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Flash news, left withdraws support, UPA Govt, falls

RE:Left withdraws support
by Priyadarshan on Aug 14, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
NO PROBLEM AT ALL
BUT SHOULD NOT SUCCUP TO THE THREAT OF THIS BLOODY ANTINATIONALISTS.
AND LEFTITS WILL HAVE TO PAY A HEAVY PRICE IF IT SO HAPPEN

What does the opposition want???????
by vikas sethi on Aug 14, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I support neither Cong nor BJP (not to talk of Left)but only my dear country India. V must realise, India cannot remain in isolation in the world if we want to rise. the N Deal does not allow inspections to US but IAEA. This is followed by every country who hs not signed NPT. This is international law & all countries comply these incld. Russia/china.U must realise that the world cannot change laws just to accomodate India. Yet this is precisely what is being done with NDeal.It favors India even when we hv not signed NPT. Remember, every negotiation involves an element of give & take. 2nd we do not need permission from US to conduct tests. BJP after the 1998 N tests committed to unilateral moratorium on N testing. But we reserve right to test if China/Pak do it. So, we can still test N device if Pak/China do it, but US will act as per its laws which is its right. What the N deal says is that US cannot immediately withdraw fuel from us but gives a 1 year period (this is cooling period when things will cool down, a byepass so to say). Also, US must 1st give reason. If reason is due to Pak/China tests then the US must take that into consideration.(If these two test then sanctions will apply on them also).If still US wants to withdraw then it makes alternative arrangements for India & cannot withdraw till other arrangements r made. Under the compulsions this is a good deal.What else do you want in it??? No body from opposition says that but creates national hysteria & confusion.

RE:What does the opposition want???????
by vikas sethi on Aug 14, 2007 03:21 PM  Permalink
1st China is also dependent on West & Australia for fuel. If it conducts Ntests, sanctions will apply to it. It can bye pass like India did after 1998 tets. (Same pt. valid for India too as world has become interdependent. US is also dependent on India for many things. So costs of imposing sanctions on India will effect US too. It is not a 1 way street anymore). 2nd China is major threat to US interests. For it, India acts as a countervailing force to China. Why then will it upset its applecart??? In fact US is trying to encircle China. 3rd U talk of self reliance. We will be self reliant only once our Thorium reactors come in force which is some yrs away.But even this technology would require some (nominal) use of Uranium for the initial cycle.The idea is to generate this from reproceesed fuel & use it in Thorium reactors. Hence, in Ndeal we insisted on reprocessing rights over the spent nuclear fuel so that we have enough Uranium to run our Thorium reactors.
Our own meager Uranium reserves will then be purely for military use.4th. If US stops fuel supply, France & Russia will step in. But without the deal they 2cannot supply fuel to us, as is the case 2day.5th. Even 2day, we r a energy deficient country & industry runs at 50% optimum capacity. Our needs 15-20-30 yrs hence would be mindboggling. If we do not hv Nfuel, we collapse under our own wt. Besides, we depend on OPEC (read muslim)countries for fuel & its negative environmental effects.Why put all eggs in 1 basket?

RE:RE:What does the opposition want???????
by vikas sethi on Aug 14, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
Now consider if we do not get N fuel. Our industry suffers or moves out of India. Our economic rise is stymied. China continues to rise bcoz it intelligently uses N fuel & other sources as well. There will be huge disparity between India & China much like IndoPak disparity at present. China will then outspend India in defence sector (also like US did to Russia) & will also prop up Pak. Is this not a security concern/threat for India??? Who do we fall back on? BJP does not tell these points in public. It is aware hence it actually initiated the whole deal in its era. but 2day its opposition is a case of sour grapes. There is another perspective. US is tied down in War on Terror which will continue for another 10-15 yrs & ruin or harm its economic superiority. It will be so much dependent on India then, that actually India can dictate to them.They will need India more than we needing them. But 2day, we need the tech to grow.My contention to all those who oppose the deal is very simple and plain. If someone has already invented a circle, why should we waste time, money and effort to reinvent the same. Buy off the technology and then use our brains and money to move forward from there. We will reach up higher,faster and surer. We need to think of our growth and of our self interest.A ship is always safe at the shores or in the dockyard but that is not what it is built for. Let us show more confidence and belief in our own country and in its abilities.

by Rakesh Saigal on Aug 14, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
Thanks Vikas and Vimal. Yeah, as already stated, after a long time, there was an absence of venom and some plain speaking. I haven't enjoyed reading others opinions as this time. Usually we have repressed people spewing venom on each other and political personalities like Sonia. Let us eschew this type of diatribe and concentrate on exchange of views. Today I learnt a lot from these two gentlemen. May your tribe increase and make planet Earth a more satisftying place to live.
I may add that the present model of economic growth is centred on energy content. Take out the energy and the entire superstructure built on GDP concepts will collapse. So energy is the dominant theme of the model of progress that we mankind have undertaken to go ahead with. The R&D in the energy is going to determine who is poised to dominate the end of the 21st and beginning of the 22nd - yes the 22nd - century.

by Mohan Kumar on Aug 14, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Opposition by virtue of its name thinks it needs to oppose anything and everthing.
Instead of coming out with facts that could harm our interests...they just come out rhetorics...'bunch of lies, half truths, anti this, anti that'. In absense of any hard fact against the agreement, it only seems mere posturing and the deal is good for the nation.
Left behave more like chinese agents rather than Indian political leaders. Who else will be happy about the scrapping of the deal??

by vimal bhasin on Aug 14, 2007 04:01 PM  Permalink
Well said both Vikas and Mohan Kumar. These r the best discussions we have had in a long time. Else people just kepp talking what BJP, Cong or Left say without understanding anything. They do not debate but try to shout and abuse people. Wish they read & understand what is written above.

Total 263 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >