Manmohan singh has shown great courage in defending Indo-US nuclear deal against sustained mis-information campaign by Left. It's hypocritical of left to showing concern for India's right for nuclear bombs. Remember, how they opposed actual bomb tests. Left is taking cue from China which is concerned about Indo-US nuclear deal. Basically, Left is hugely scared that democracies of India & US are actually coming closer inspite of their opposition for 60 years!! Great step forward in India-US relationship.
RE:Milestone in India-US friendship
by wani bhardwaj on Aug 13, 2007 08:23 PM Permalink
This types of arguments were there when British East India Company enters here in India. Some shamless Indians were the doing all types of help gave to them like yours, by supporting and living with them and cheating the natives. All those supporters entered into Indian National Congress in 1947 when British gone back to UK, still there is unpatriotic bloods are boiling in India in some parties, especially in the Indian National Congress and that is what we are seeing now.
RE:Milestone in India-US friendship
by shayantan on Aug 14, 2007 12:50 AM Permalink
THIS IS A FAKE "INDIAN". HUH! MUCH OF THE PROBLEMS THAT PLAGUE INDIA IS BECAUSE OF SPINELESS, DIRTY VOTE BANK POLITICS PLAYED BY THE CONGRESS MOFO'S. THIS IS NOT PERSONALLY AGAINST RAJIV OR MANMOHAN BUT AGAINST THE PARTY PLATFORM. GET IN TOUCH WITH ME IF YOU NEED DETAILS ...
Hi folks , It is high time that the leaders of this country should sit back and try to resolve the issues.Proabaly the ycan be sent to school to have some moral science lessons again.What they have learned all their life while fighting on the street as childhood they are repeating the same in parliament.They should have some code of conduct.probably a third speaker who can fine them for their behaviour in parliament just as it happens in cricket.It may happen that some of the black money these leaders have come back in the form of fine to the parliament and used properly.Well its a wishful thinking..
RE:Parliament
by Murali Thoota on Aug 13, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
Does MP's have an induction program? I guess this should be introduced - Soon after the elections, and before the sessions start, each MP should undergo an orientation program.....and in that they should teach how these MP's should behave,.......analyze issues....etc;
%u2022 30 mins/day on mobile may harm hearing %u2022 Bangalore: Rising divorce rate in the IT sector %u2022 Computer printers as harmful as cigarettes
Tell us %u2022 Ask a question
Advertisements %u2022 Get work permit tips at ease %u2022 Popularize ur service @ FREE %u2022 find your Dream Job here
Get news updates: What's this?
Advertisement
Easy Loans Up To Rs 10 lakhs No Guarantors, No Security,Easy Paperwork and flexible repayment!
www.citifinancial.co.in
5Rediff P4C Classifieds
August 13, 2007 11:22 IST Last Updated: August 13, 2007 14:12 IST
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh [Images] on Monday made a statement in the Lok Sabha on the civil nuclear deal with the United States amid slogan shouting by Third Front members.
The prime minister said the deal benefits both India and the US.
Earlier, the Samajwadi Party members chanted slogans denouncing the government and the Congress over the nuclear deal which they alleged favoured the US.
It was trouble from the word go with the SP members storming the well on the issue. Members of the Bharatiya Janata Party joined them but on the issue concerning political developments in Goa [Images].
Janata Dal members sought to raise the issue of flood situation in Bihar.
Speaker Somnath Chatterjee said after the prime minister's statement, the House
1. No communal tensions 2. Clean PM and Govt 3. Rural Employment Guarantee act 4. Bharat Navnirman Yojna (rural India) 5. Nuclear Deal with a Superpower 6. 10% Annual Economic growth 7. Stock Market Sensex up 10000 in 3 years 8. Record profits by Railways
Any opposers?
Sonia Zindabad. Manmohan Zindabad. Chidambaram Zindabad. Laloo Zindabad. Left Murdabad. BJP Maha Murdabad. LOL.
RE:UPA achievements
by Neutral on Aug 13, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
1. Cannot control inflation 2. Delay the death sentence of Afzal Guru 3. Dismissal of Govt in Bihar 4. Dancing to tunes of Karunanidhi to throw away Dayanidhi Maran from IT Ministership 5. Affecting Hindu sentiments by destroying Rama Sethu 6. Tainted Ministers - Shibu Soren, Shoabuddin 7. Price rise in essential commodities 8. 100% increase in Home Loan interest rates 9. Tainted President 10. Undemocratic act of Goa speaker 11. Derogatory words from AP CM, YSR accusing CB Naidu 12. Puppet Prime Minister... 13. Heavily Taxing Finance Minister 14. Office of Profit bill being sent back by Dr Kalam 15. Nasty dynasty politics and PM supporting Rahul for his utterance in UP campaign 16. Protecting Quttorochi
RE:RE:UPA achievements
by Neutral on Aug 13, 2007 04:49 PM Permalink
@raju President will send any mercy petition to cabinet for clarification. Dr Kalam has already sent and he is yet to get back from the ministry. This came in Rediff headlines 2 weeks ago. I will go and sleep...U wake up..Stop dreaming about dictator Sonia, Puppet MMS and Taxing Finance Minister....He is taxing middle class and giving 5 years Income Tax Holiday to those who start 5 star hotel...Go & read this year budget everyline...
by Joyee Funee on Aug 13, 2007 03:47 PM Permalink
Achievement Mercy to Afzal Mumbai Train Blast Sensex up 15000 and poors remined poor and richer became more reached NO Communal Tension - they have brought reservation to divide India more on caste basis 10% Annual Growth is possible becuase of good Industrial and Infrastructural development done by NDA GOVT BEFORE UPA CAME TO POWER Killing of Democracy - Goa assemply has proved it Iraq oil for food scam Attack on Ayodya temple
by raju on Aug 13, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
idiot i need not reply 2 ur stupid point. mumbai blast is due to terrorism threat from pakistan based terrorist. terrorism is a global threat. by thinking it is becoz of congress, u put party before the nation, u fool.
by raju on Aug 13, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
u talk as if during BJP govt there was no terrorism. Terrorism in India reached its peak during their rule. And their communal agenda didn't help it either.
by Joyee Funee on Aug 13, 2007 04:09 PM Permalink
Raju jal gaya sach bardatst nahi hota naa? Mumbai blast is result of Cong govt policiy of soft on Terrorism See more Haneef and Kabeel True achievement of Congress
by kapil on Aug 13, 2007 03:38 PM Permalink
BJP's policy was also same and they are the one started nuclear issue...Of course except Gujarat riots.
by Joyee Funee on Aug 13, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
Can u tell me How much ppor people have gained in UPA govt.? Losing business in villages to the retail giants soaring price of rice and dal soring property prices
by raju on Aug 13, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
that we will know in next election. but UPA's rural focus is much more than NDA ever could. soaring price is a middle class problem in cities and is neutralised by growing economy and salary too. inflation is quiet under control even acc to world bank.
THOSE COUNTRIES THAT ARE ALLIED WITH AMERICA ARE VERY PROSPEROUS. EG. GERMANY, UK, JAPAN, TAIWAN, SOUTH KOREA.
ALL THOSE IN THE BAD BOOKS OF USA ARE STARVING & LIVING IN MUD-HUTS. EG. CUBA, SYRIA, SUDAN, SOMALIA, NORTH KOREA.
AMERICA HAS THE FULL SUPPORT OF THE EUROPEAN UNION, JAPAN, SOUTH KOREA & TAIWAN, THUS THE RUSSIANS & CHINESE WONT DARE TO OBJECT TO AMERICAN POLICY AS THEIR FOREIGN INVESTMENT COMES FROM USA & EUROPE.
ANYONE THAT TRIFLES WITH AMERICA WILL BE FORCED TO INHABIT MUD-HUTS LIKE SYRIA, SUDAN, SOMALIA, NORTH KOREA & THOSE COMMUNIST FOLKS IN CALCUTTA.
RE:RE:America hopes that sensible political wisdom will prevail
by Mikkey Moouse on Aug 13, 2007 03:33 PM Permalink
America hopes that pro-pakisthani & pro-chinese elements will not be allowed to derail the deal.
SOME PRO-PAKISTHANI & PRO-CHINESE ELEMENTS STATE THAT A DEAL WITH AMERICA IS IMMORAL BECAUSE AMERICA HAS ATTACKED IRAQ, WHILE A DEAL WITH PAKISTAN & CHINA IS GOOD BECAUSE BOTH OF THEM HAVE ATTACKED INDIA.
RE:America hopes that sensible political wisdom will prevail
by shayantan on Aug 14, 2007 12:55 AM Permalink
WHO THIS MIKKEY IS A TOSS-UP BETWEEN A DOUCHE BAG AND A GIANT TURD. HE DOESN'T KNOW SHIT FOR NOTHIN.
by kapil on Aug 13, 2007 03:33 PM Permalink
rightly said bhai...you can be a IFS officer...
by page on Aug 13, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
Even Pakistan has allied with US, any comments micky
by page on Aug 13, 2007 03:39 PM Permalink
tough to make sensible decision having so many miserable MPs
I do not think SP understands any thing other than appeasing Muslims and Yadavs to strengthen their vote banks.It looks laugable that they protest against 123 treaty. They are still appeasing but this time to Left parties.You take it guranteed now they will side with left on any issue under the earth in the hope of creating third front.BJP should act responsibly and must support this traty as this was started by it.
RE:SP Protesting
by RAKESH DOGRA on Aug 13, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
You can't expect better replies from dirty mouse. I request rediff to ban such creatures and throw some cats on them.
RE:SP Protesting
by shayantan on Aug 14, 2007 01:10 AM Permalink
hahaha RIGHTLY SAID ...MIKKEY IS EITHER A DOUCHE BAG OR A GIANT TURD, DOESN'T KNOW SHIT FOR NOTHIN