Both the parties are paper tigers First They Opposed reduction in int rate of PPF then silenlty they accepted Then they opposed privatisation of Airport later they accepted it Then they opposed privatisation of Insurance later silently they accepted it CPI CPM initially oppesed the current Financial budget which did not give any benefit to salarised person then silently they accepted it CPI CPM failed to ensure economic upliftment poor farmers thru this govt but still supportig CPI CPM opposed Fuel price Hike then they silently accepted it MOST IMP IS THAT UPA FOUGHT THIS TIME FOR ALL ABOVE ISSUES
RE:CPI & CPM Papers Tigers
by NEELAKANTAN R on Aug 10, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
Is it worth writing message for these atricles. Every body in India know about these parties and their policies. Always they do back seat driving only.
by Joyee Funee on Aug 10, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Now even buffalos started ruling Lions When ur CPM will do that god knows CPM is real paper tiger Why they did no do anything on points mentioned above
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 10, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
You can write a lot of malicious things. But, people who have no sufficient money to sit cafe and message board are thinking a change. You have no sympathy on them.
read a good site, http://www.sahadevan.blogspot.com
these anti national elements has no right to speak for india. are thy indian ? why thy speak for indian matters. india & indian will take descision own basis. their anti national mind, anti indian activities , adjustment with trrorist, jehadi elements is shameful. they live & eat from india but hate from indian thinking indian ideology, indian hero, indian icons, indian culture . so we think a comrade never be indian & indian never be a comrade.their behaviour vry harmful for india & indians prestige in world .we should treat as anti national with comrades & take action against them as tada ,pota.
RE:Support left
by dhaval gandhi on Aug 10, 2007 06:13 PM Permalink
dude u should read the 123 agreement before commenting..it is totally pro-indian and in favour of india..manmohan has achieved what wouldnt have been possible for anyone to achieve he has made the deal on india's terms.
by sagar radia on Aug 10, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
ahhhh...have u actually read the 123 agreement Dhaval? Please enlighten me how it is totally pro Indian....Please read it carefully......whtever text is avialable...do u think US is fool that it will sign a totally pro India agreement? And still its not going to pass dat easily...Bush will face a stiff opposition from US Congress...
RE:RE:Support left
by Raj on Aug 10, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
see your comments contradict your staement sagar....Why would US congress protest against this agreement? Answer: Cos they feel US has bent too much to all of Indian demands...By The Way...do u know that Indian fast breeder programme has been untouched by this agreement...and Indian long term aim is to have its own fast breeder reactors burning thorium and producing fissile material for research and weapon production.We will be loosing our independence when OPEC will blackmail us to pay 150-200 dollars per barrel, and you will have to pay it...Nuclear energy will be much more cheaper and efficient option for India in the longer run.
by dhaval gandhi on Aug 10, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
c sagar i agree that some of the things in the agreement makes india to be in control of u.s but on the hindsight it has recognized india as a nuclear superpower amongs he 5 top countries of world and it aims to even solve power problems which even a city like mumbai goes trough..
RE:RE:Support left
by dhaval gandhi on Aug 10, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
bottomline is taht though many policies of the congress govt are worse we should hail manmohan singh for acheiving the impossible..even in 1991 manmohan was opposed by one and all for liberalizing the indian economy he fruits of which we r bearing now..we are in a situationw here no country in the world can ignore india jus due to manmohan singh..same is the case with this deal..our children would realize that in the years to come wen india would be on par with the u.s
THE PLIGHT OF COUNTRIES THAT CROSS AMERICA........CUBA, SYRIA, SUDAN, SOMALIA, NORTH KOREA.....ALL STARVING & LIVING IN MUD-HUTS.
NO ONE DARES TO CROSS AMERICA, THE EUROPEAN UNION, JAPAN, KOREA & TAIWAN ARE ALL SOLIDLY BEHIND THE USA. CHINA & RUSSIA KEEP QUIET BECAUSE THEIR FOREIGN INVESTMENT COMES FROM THE USA & EUROPE. THUS AMERICA IS ALL POWERFUL.
ANYONE WHO ANNOYS AMERICA, WILL HAVE TO GO BACK TO THE STONE AGE & INHABIT MUD-HUTS LIKE THOSE FOLKS IN CALCUTTA WHO LIVE ON FOOD AID FROM MOTHER TERESA'S CHARITY.
by Raj on Aug 10, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
Seems like you beleive these commies with your eyes closed. All India's enemies are praying that this treaty doesnt happen. Pakistan is lobying in US thru their fav US Senators, and China will never want India to have its power problem solved, and to have a nuclear weapons parity with it. Commies also want wat their masters want.
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 10, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
Oppose communal flocks and America's imperialism. Work with SFI, DYFI, CITU, AIDWA like organisations.
by deepak PV on Aug 10, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
sahadevan..i m sure u must be a goonda working with sfi dyfi and other useless things...u commies are destruction to anything...y dont u go to afganistan and die..u moron...never ome to this website..u morons get lost
It is India%u2019s interest to align with US than anyone else to diffuse the Chinese growth. It is good opportunity for us to solve our energy shortage and make rapid economic progress so that we gradually eradicate the poverty.
You don%u2019t get it everything you ask for with out bit of compromise. We should appreciate the people who worked very hard to finalise this deal with US.
We are all against the US policies in Iraq but it shouldn%u2019t affect our relation with US as we gain more with a good relation with US. We need to have a good idea how much of money India is making from IT outsourcing from India.
As someone said in this board, Communist party has made life miserable for people of Kerala. They have to change their policies so that they catch up with modern day realities.
i think we need a dictator like hitler who only can stop these leftists who are a big roadblock on the path to development.left is a party of a bunch of senior citizens who i am sure if given a chance wouldnt even be able to manage their home and dey want to comment on the country politics. all leftists should be sent to azkaban and should be brought in india only after 2025 wen india would be a superpower like u.s. jai hind..
It has always been seen that Indian Left has been the most unpatriotic lot of muck that India has. These are the people who will never see India rise, these people have big talks about Ideology, and they are there to attract poor, who thinks that these people do what they preach. Communists are Indian cancer, who will do their best to harm India and the Indian intrests to their utmost, they are the enemy within. Whenever India has tried to free the shackles of baboo dom, corruption , red tapism and free itself of the White Elephants of corrupt Govt. supported Industries, they have come in between. Left's sole aim is to prevent India frm acquiring the latest Nuclear technology frm the west. These are the people who spread lies and confusion among the masses, by telling them false stories. Who are these people who supported China when it Invaded India in 1962.
What is the benefit of writing an opinion on this site? Who is bothered about the opinioon? Is there any (corrective)action based on the opinion taken ever? Rediff is entertaining people by giving a chance to write what they want. A big Joke. If refiff can submit these opinions to the concerned authorities, then it will be a Good Job. Till then it is Good Joke.
Left barks.. In indian history Communist parties are far in advance for cheeting public. They speak about our country sovrinty imperialism bla. bla.bla..but such corrupted politicians we cannot see any other party. Lallo rabri Mulayam and all just nothing in campare to Communists. They are speaking now about Indian soverinty and nuclear state capability. When NDA established India a Nuclear state All communist are protesting inall India (Kerala and Bengal) for pleasing their chinies masters. Now they barking to create an impression they are oppsing the deal with US not for India's Interest. Just forseeing in future India and US coperation will definitly distabilise communist dictator rule in China. Their concern is only that and make some noise in front of the public. If Left's concern is genion, they must answer to the public why they protested when India declared a nuclear state? Now we can see in couple of days without any shame they will swallow whatever they vomited now and if there any voting in parlament they will vote with congress. How dare they are talking about the corruption. The party secretory and former party nominee advacate general is running the mafia gang in Kerala. Its not a jock former jestice spoke this in puiblic. Every day news from Kerala is about new corruption or bribe taken by CPM or CPI, not small amounts its in crores. all paide for wiping out charges or illeagal favouring for business. SFI, Dyfi CITU, CPM all are facing curruption charges.