My Muslim Brother, Please stay away from these elements in the Muslim community. This is not what our Religion teaches. This is against all the teachings of the prophet. We have to lead the world. But we need to do that with our values, our dedication, honesty, respect for human life, etc. Violence is not the best solution to a problem, it is detrimental. Interact with your non-muslim friends and let them know what we stand for. If we do not define ourselves, someone else will and that may not always be accurate. Again, India is our homeland. I will not say "Maata" for that is not the case. But we have to be loyal and show our allegience to our nation. Not the government, but the nation. Be a good and informed Muslim, and you will be a good citizen of this great country. Islam will prohibit you to be involved in bribes and corruption. It encourages you to gain knowledge to help other humans. It respects womans rights (Pak, Afganistan & other Arab countries are not Islamic) and human rights. It is based on principles that value human life for it is a creation of god. Please study the religion yourself as oppose to some Mullah dictating it to you. Islam should open our minds and hearts, not close them. We should be more tolerant as we become better Muslims. The reason Muslims are in such a state today is because we have moved away from the teachings of Islam. We want Pakistan to do well as a nation, be a good neighbour and a contributing player to the world community.
RE:Proud Indian Muslim...
by Mohan Jeerankalagi on Aug 09, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
Well said Mr.Imran....we support you, blog readers are loosing patience by reading just stupid blogs which spreads only rivalry between religions and reply to the posts to put their views again against to the other religion. I have many muslim friends....who are devotee to muslim religion and as well as to the mother of nation and all are great patriotic to nation. We all are INDIANS....and we are only against them who wish to destroy our country development, whoever they are....politicians...religion leaders....mullahs....Whenever I read blogs...I think...all are they Indians....??????..Technology has reached to its peak in India...but our people have not come to moderated world.....Grow up guys....love other religions...and oppose one who hate our Great India.
RE:report abuse disabled for Salim message below
by apurva singh on Aug 09, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
because he is a muslim. another example of muslim appeasement. else manmohan might get sleepless nights.
RE:report abuse disabled for Salim message below
by salim mansuri on Aug 09, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
see another example.u people can not become impartial to us.
bori nazar wallay tara moo kala dil hay tara kala or lahoo bhi kala hindoo ke khwaboo per pani pir gya ek bar pir chaloo bagwan se pirtna karo may be better luck next time
pakistan is being governed by mushraf.he is good leader.he protects minorities very well but in india we are not safe.those who were thinking of emergency are foolish.long live mushhraf.
RE:pakistan
by Gr on Aug 09, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
YOU SHOULD BE AIR DROPPED INTO PAKISTAN THEN YOU WILL COME TO KNOW HOW THEY WILL TREAT YOU. INDIAN MUSLIMS ARE CALLED KAFIRS THERE, NOT TRUSTED AND MAY BE EVEN KILLED AFTER PUSHING NEAR THE BORDER AND LATER SAYING AS INDIAN SPY...
by Chanakya on Aug 09, 2007 05:46 PM Permalink
salim... big joke... ha ha ha... which minority is being protected by Mush? Muslims....minority in Pak?
by Hun Honcho on Aug 09, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
There are no minorities left in Pakistan and It's a typical Muslim thinking that they are not safe in India.
This is because their behaviour itself is hostile towards Other religions typically mushriks(Idol worshippers)!!
by rajukunji on Aug 09, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
please go and settle in pakistan where u wont even get and haj subsidy and u will treated like a muhajir and will considered citizen. people like adnan sami are looking for indian citizenship
by bharat on Aug 09, 2007 05:50 PM Permalink
Can the minorities (or even the majority) in Pakistan write freely in an open forum such as this?
Consider yourself lucky to be in India. You are treated much better than even how Muslims are treated in Pakistan.
by Mohan Jeerankalagi on Aug 09, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
abey o mush ka chamcha....samaja le tu abhi jinda hai India mein....agar tu pak me hota aur Manmohan ko aise support kiya hota to....jaise aise aise reply de raha hai...usi samay tuje aaake daphana dete wanha ke log....
by Top Cat on Aug 09, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
This guy lives in moon. Some Taliban has given him a rosy picture of heaven on earth which is Pak.
by apurva singh on Aug 09, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
salim, you are a pathetic wimp. what can can we say about you, you rootless worthless creature. you are extremely unpleasant. i hope we don't hear from you again.
by zunil p John on Aug 09, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
This is really one of the funniest post I have seen. Pakistanis themselves are doing allkinsds of attacks against mushraff nad suddenly he got a support. Mushraff should be there in Pakistan, otherwise Pakistan will become another Taliban ruled Afghanisthan. In any Muslim ruled country(not only Pakistan), all other religions are considered as bad. Carrying a Bible in Saudi Arabia will give you prison and deportation.
Just now I saw the video of inhuman attack on Bangla Deshi writer Taslima Nasreen in IBNLive.com. It is done by a group of All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) workers led by MLAs Afsar Khan, Ahmed Pasha and Mozum Khan. It is disgusting to watch the inhuman act. How can you attack an helpless woman like this ? Apart from that she is a guest of our nation.
What the state Administration is doing ? Why she was not provided with security ?
Last but not the least%u2026..I want to read the page of Koran where it is written to attack a helpless woman in the name of Islam.
RE:Attack on Taslima Nasreen
by Yaqoot Mir on Aug 09, 2007 05:52 PM Permalink
There is no such page in the Koran, seems like people on this forum are more interested in reading the Koran than the Muslims in Pakistan. Grow up! attacking women is a hallmark of Hindu remember your customs burning them alive, treating them like sex slaves and servants only. If it isnt the pot calling the kettle black.
by apurva singh on Aug 09, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
yaqoot. it may or may not be in koran or hindu scriptures. but as of NOW, muslim women live a life worse than dogs, especially in arab land. they are merely objects of barter and use.
by Santa Singh on Aug 09, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
Ya...qoota....grow up boy.Before passing comment on others look at your own religion.Islam is the only relegion where, 1.Men are allowed to have more than one wife. 2.Women are not allowed to enter the masjid. 3.Women are forced wear burkha. 4.A man of 60 is allowed marry a girl of 6. I really feel sorry for your women...
A man of 60 is not allwoed to marry a gal of 6...grow up ididout....women are forced 2 wear burkhs coz they shudnt reveal thier assests...like women in ur religion roam onthe road..witha broad free 4 all..u can c whteva u want.....women are not allowed to enter the masjid coz men r their and men and women should not be at any place...re search then bark...
by Neelu Mohanty on Aug 09, 2007 06:13 PM Permalink
Mr.Mir, kindly do one thing...look at the conditions of our Hon.President and make a comparision with the conditions of Benazir Bhutto,Begam Khalida Zia and Sheikh Hasina Wazid. You will understand which religion teaches what.
by Top Cat on Aug 09, 2007 06:07 PM Permalink
These bunch live in AD 56. Their mentality is that of a cave man. And they belong to Afgansistan during taliban time. These guys have no place in a civilised democratic modern India.