Total 41 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
flooding....probems will multiply
by Bodh Ramdeo on Aug 07, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's not as though the rulers of this stinking land don't know that India sufers from floods every single year, yet to date nothing has been done to ameliorate the situtaion - neither the states nor federal govt have in place any contingency plans to meet the onslaught of this perennial disaster.
So who needs useless, do-nothing, uncaring govt - govt which does nothing for the poor suffering masses; govt whose only purpose is too steal and plunder the exchecquer. The PM himself has concurred with Rajiv Gandhi's assessment that only about 12% of all monies spent by govt reaches the intended 'victims' - the rest is stolen by the filthy, corrupt, selfish greedy netas, babus and their cronies.
And that's why, one week after the floodings, people are yet to hear from any govt agency far less receive any disaster relief - exactly what one can expect from a useless, do-nothing govt run by selfish, uncaring corrupt cretinous netas and babus.

RE:flooding....probems will multiply
by sandeep adimadhyam on Aug 07, 2007 09:54 PM  Permalink
federal govt?????

since when did we americanise our stuff?

British Plans
by jackson on Aug 07, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was in British plans before independence to link all rivers of "British India" since they thought they would rule India for the next 100 years. Their budget was a mere 200 crores. But later they realized that if india gains independence early this linking river would make them very strong nation. They left india without doing so knowing that there would be fight among states for sharing water and the rivers doesn't flow through all states. As they guessed right it is happening already with Cauvery, Krishna, etc.,. It is high time the govt wake up and not allow india to dangerously split. This can be attained only by some welfare organizations and politicians will definitely split india. WAKE UP INDIANS.

RE:British Plans
by Arvind Singh on Aug 07, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink
Who cares if India is split, you will have your own state or region as country, Hindustan will remain the same peice of land whether it is bifurcated in 3 countries of further 32 countries more...does it really matter. Yeah you may need different passport, workpermit etc...you can always have a way out to do away with that also as EU has done.

by Mach on Aug 08, 2007 01:40 PM  Permalink
hey arvind looks like u forgot ur being indian??.. or are u?

by Ravi on Aug 08, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink
Materialistic fellow. If our Army also thinks like that then what will happen to you idiot

the politicians are the real calamities
by on Aug 07, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink 

--
well relief aur disastor management cells should work in an instant when natural calamities occur.
the politicians might be stockin up grains for their own future it seems ..
the condition of bihar is sorrowful and accordind to me if we let the government take action to help people over there then definetly the relief will come at thier burial..

Basic needs for a citizen
by Ganesh Balagurunathan on Aug 07, 2007 06:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

May be I am dumb. But i cannot help to think that "why not these people be transported to another safe state and be provided safe shelter, food & water until they are safe to go back home". After all I would think that the government can afford to do that for its citizens.

RE:Basic needs for a citizen
by munish c on Aug 08, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink
My dear, Please do not propose these silly things. Do you think that people once given shelter in another state will go back to there native places. Its not about offording. It's about administration, which lacks.

Government and politicians to be blamed
by Dragon Cares on Aug 07, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Eversince Dr.APJKalam took over the PResidentship, he addressed this problem and advised both Central and State Governments to come up with a plan of linking all the rivers nationwide to eliminate the flood and draught situation. But, these stupid/bullshit politicians never listened to his words; isnt occuring every year? We are not learning lessons from the past experience. This is same as rain damages causing Mumbai to sink in ARabian sea. NOne of our Governemnt, politicians and officials learnt anything from these. Our politicians and Govt officials are only good for talking useless words but they dont do anything put into action to solve the people prolems. During this season North/East india are always flooding while during summer all the southern states are in draught. We Indians dont have any integrity feelings as a nation; every state is behaving as thought it's their own property. Unless people start to change their attitude and thoughts, future is very bleak for INdia as we could expect more riots and problems.

RE:Government and politicians to be blamed
by Sagar Singh on Aug 07, 2007 07:16 PM  Permalink
Are you from North east? It is shame on you to talk about integrety of the nation. As a south indian I support indepence for the north eastern states because of their under development from the indian rule. Give independence to north east, they solve their basic problems at least, if not completely.

RE:RE:Government and politicians to be blamed
by Anoop Khurma on Aug 07, 2007 07:38 PM  Permalink
Shame on you man do you think that only north east side of people are ruling on us,Max.people of south are in the ministry.we need indepenendence from these corrupt peoples not from the country.

by desi on Aug 07, 2007 07:09 PM  Permalink
Do u expect our politicians and Babus to be so unwise.. How can they plan out any thing to stop floods.. Bcause every year floods comes..with that come Flood relief package from Govt..and they all get a good pie out of it..Do not ask them to cut their stomatch for ordinary ppl..And yes..Mr singh is not having sleepless nights any more...

by Anoop Khurma on Aug 07, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink
This is a very pathetic situation,for those who are facing & for people like us who only can see &can't express our feelings.these politicians had already reject this proposal just because a huge amount is required for this.but i am surprised to see that every year they spent much more amount in the draught &flood relief fund.why not they spend 2-3 years relief fund in a streach to eliminate this problem for ever.I don't know when these corrupt people will make APJ ABDUL KLAM A PRIMEMINISTER NOT A PRESIDENT.

Donot disturb our prime minster please
by manoj jaiswal on Aug 07, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Donot disturb our prime minster please. after sleepless night for few days, he have deep sleep these days. Thanks

RE:Donot disturb our prime minster please
by desi on Aug 07, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
True..and pro poor & peasant Left party caders r busy kiiling ppl in Nandigram and Singur..

money making time
by adn on Aug 07, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink 

It is money making time for Corrupt Politicians, Govt Officials and NGO's

Total 41 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2