This kidnapped guy would have done only one crime - tried to earn a living and support his family. He is not there trying to create bombs and blow himself up.
The morons holding power will NEVER understand the feeling of such poor people - but they are ready with all moral and financial support for educated people from well-to-do backgrounds create trouble in other countries. For Haneef Australians understood the civilised language but the Talibanis are uncivilised and inhuman creatures.
RE:All are equal, some are more equal
by satya pal on Aug 03, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
our government of any party is weak.we have done nothing to save our people from taliban.they only know the language of force.u.s.a,korea,india and western powers lodge a full fledged attack.be sure the musharraf,president of pakistan,at present is the biggest supporter of all type terrorists originating from his soil.sooner america takes action,better is for all nations.
RE:losers
by roopesh raghavan on Aug 03, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
Drear Mr. Abhishek I am sorry to remind you that the Indian Parliament was attached when the BJP was in power and the supremo was Mr. Vajpayee. We cant expect any thing from him and his party.
by vspi on Aug 03, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
what do u expect from BJP when u give them a fractured mandate with a 13 party jumboree to manage in tow? which included Mamta, Jaya, Chautala, Naidu etc. who wud threaten to withdraw support at the slightest excuse to the so called "Secularism"
by animesh kumar on Aug 04, 2007 12:13 AM Permalink
Ab kahaan hindu majority hogi. All have been converted to Buddhism/christianity or Islam.
Abey saaley Talibaniyon, kya lukkhe ki mafik Angineer vagaira ko uthate ho? Saala Minister Vinister ko uthao aur thok dalo sidhe; public ki duwa paoge.
Such reports just goes to show that the Americans have not managed to take control as yet of Afghanistan. A small bunch of terrorist is holding the world to ransom. As for our PM, he would intervene only if Madam allows him to. A country which is run by a bunch of cowards, who just like ostrich, hides their heads in the sand, expecting the trouble to go away.
By giving sops to some communities and saying they have the first claim over the nations resources, UPA is creating further divisions and fuelling unrest.
How long can a community suffer this? Congress has no parallels in playing communal and casteist cards and implementing 'divide and rule'.
What can be expected from an international Goonda? Physically, mentally and educationally weak people adopt such tactics either to pressurise their demands or for money.
RE:Taliban
by mubi rasool on Aug 03, 2007 06:11 PM Permalink
talibs and physically weak lolllllll, mate get of those drugs its doin ur head in.and by the way indians talkin about physical strenght is like donald trump talkin about fashion.
by jimmy on Aug 03, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
yes rasool you are right. They might be very weak in education and tech but they get lot of money from Paki(ISI) for food so that they can condust terrorist strikes.
by piyush bakshi on Aug 03, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
didnt ur dad tell u how the indians kicked porki ass in 4 wars? kargil was teh latest, u porkis refused to even claim ur own dead.
u need to get out of ur stereotyped mindset and get real dude, if u guys didnt have US, chinese, and north korean hardware, u wud be wiped off teh map
by vspi on Aug 03, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
rasool, You must understand- History is witness to the fact: NO MUSLIM ARMY, I REPEAT NO MUSLIM ARMY HAS EVER WON A STRUCTURED WAR IN THE PAST 150-200 YEARS. All they've manged is to kill innocent people,defenceless women & children and kidnap engineers & civilians, even if they do attack the army, they run behind the Pak border for safety. If they're fighting a jihad against the western countries & their culture, explain why're they using their technology (Guns, RDX, Airplanes, communication network, internet etc.) to fight, instead they may well use swords on camel backs which is what islamists wud've been, had it not been for western influence. Rediff mods pls do not delete this for the sake of "secularism"