Total 188 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Do we need a president at all?
by SickofChaddiwalas on Apr 30, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What exactly does a president do, except eat up tax payer's money on a huge palace? There is no concrete work, and certainly no concrete powers.

RE:Do we need a president at all?
by Gourav Deol Ki Maa on Apr 30, 2007 06:55 PM  Permalink
You describing yourself not the duty of the prsident. He signs the laws, He authorize the war and he can kick your as* too if you don't shut up you dumb as*.

RE:Do we need a president at all?
by SickofChaddiwalas on Apr 30, 2007 07:09 PM  Permalink
He cannot reject any law. Cannot authorize any law on his own. And he certainly can't kick my backside. So there.

The Nation as a whole, should seek Dr. Kalam to continue
by DATTATRAYA DEOTALE on Apr 30, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whether Mr Prakash Karat or BJP like it or not, it is impotant and moreover a necessity of the nation that Dr Kalam should continue as our president.
Why !

1. The spiritual vision of INDIA to become a
developed nation by 2020 is generated by
none other than Dr Kalam.
2. He is energiging the thought process of the
youth to look up into the progressive and
brilliant future for the nation as a whole,
which no other president has earmaked and
contributed so pragmatically till date !
3. Every nation has to have clear cut objectives
to achieve certain planned goals.
Dr kalam has contributed in almost every
essential field , not only in the rocketry
or space sciences, but in the other
essential field like energy conservation,
water conservation, & most impotant field
of MOTIVATING and IGNITING the energies of
the new generations, who actually would be
the pillars of the newer INDIA .
This feature has been the unique contribution
of this our beloved and most pragmatic
president of INDIA and this very feature is
the prime necessity of the nation than the
political equations of the partuies whose
contributions in the context of spiritual
development & growth of our nation can be
highly questionable .

Afterall, why do we need a president ?
For just signing the papers what the central government is forwarding him ?
Or just for reading out the plans of the central goverment in the inaugeral joint session of the parliament ?

Certainly not !

We need a person at highest esteem level, who
can give the nation, a correct direction to
wedge our ways into the future, and not only
indulge in preaching his ways but also
contribute practically and pragmaticaaly to
steer the nation ahead of other developed nations !

We can definitely make use of Dr Kalam's
available energy and willpower for a better future of INDIA and definitely get benifitted.

There are numerous features in Dr Kalam,
which can only be benifitial to INDIA.

I think, large no. of people will coincide with this idea and when we have a right person available with us, why not make full use of this chance !

Let the nation as a whole decide , better than a political party !

In addition to being the supreme commander of
armed forces, the presidency

RE:The Nation as a whole, should seek Dr. Kalam to continue
by vijay ram on May 01, 2007 01:07 AM  Permalink
Hindu,
It is not Abdul Kalam's job to acheive these things. It is yours. Get off your couch and start working.

Execute Afzal
by saket kumar on Apr 30, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First he must give go ahead for the execution of Terrorist Afzal. Than we shd support him for 2nd term. Otherwise we have 1000 such scientist. Best option is Narayan Murthy.

Think abt them
by Agni on Apr 30, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys Mulayam Singh Yadav or Amar Singh Bachchan can be one of the 2 best choices

RE:RE:Think abt them
by Agni on Apr 30, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink
thanks for thanking Dude......anytime

Hmm
by Marga Bandhu on Apr 30, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Agreed Mr.Kalam, you brand image is strong and is marketed well. But can someone list out his real achivements during his tenure. Leave stuff like being chacha nehru to children, philosophical thoughts of future India blah blah.

RE:Hmm
by Krishnamurthy Seshan on Apr 30, 2007 06:45 PM  Permalink
My Dear Friend: You are hiding in a cave and asking about the Sun. Come out, do some searches on Google and find out. His achievements are too many to list here. Don't make a fool out of yourself by asking about Kala's achievements. Its a sincere advice.
G

by Sam on Apr 30, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink
In India, President's post does not have any real weightage.. But still Dr.Abdul Kalam had done everything that he can do within his powers like - rejecting office of profit bill, rejecting the plea for president's rule in Bihar, breaking all crap protocols & showed him as a simple Indian, making India proud and moreover being an inspiration to Indian youth.. what more can a president do??

by praveen sharma on Apr 30, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink
do you have anything to remember about any of our earlier presidents? do you have any of their vision for this country except they act as rubber stamp for their political party?
think before you write some thing about AKA.

presidental selection
by sudip sinha on Apr 30, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who the hell these pig headed, wicked politicians are to select the president of india. after all the prez is country's prez and the country men are supposed to select him... come on frnds... let's select Dr. Kalam for one more time.

RE:presidental selection
by Hindu on Apr 30, 2007 07:04 PM  Permalink
Just answer this....Why he did not punish Afzal? and we will SELECT him

President Abdul Kalam: 2nd term to be taken up by him
by Prasad Babu on Apr 30, 2007 06:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

pls. stop those idiots telling not to continue his 2nd term, who are they are they the policies, they are bastards.......

let kalam continue his presidentship and make the country grow further in all good aspects...

a well wisher

RE:President Abdul Kalam: 2nd term to be taken up by him
by Agni on Apr 30, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink
Sir,

Please tell me the contribution of any OTHER president.

by v s on Apr 30, 2007 06:46 PM  Permalink
Somehow it is strange that all the presidents become puppets in the hands of political party and judiciary. They dont voice against the government and judiciary. He is the one to sworn the chief justice and he should have them under their control. But all presidents somehow loose their sheen and respect is diminished.

We need a president who gives tough time to political party and judiciary and thrash them and control them

by Agni on Apr 30, 2007 06:49 PM  Permalink
thats y i suggested amr singh bachchan ji at least we can have some nautanki in presidential palace, aur vaise bhi we all know how much work the politicians work for the nation

It is Unfortunate for our country
by Sanjay Sodani on Apr 30, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very unfortunate that the people of India are kept silent and looters, goonas and corrupt politician will decide who will head the Country, its' really shamful for us.

Come on wake up guys and raise demand for direct election to President, Prime Minister, Home Minister, Finance Minister and Defence Minister. Otherwise in furture History will say there was a country named INDIA.

Good Luck

RE:RE:It is Unfortunate for our country
by daniel on Apr 30, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink
Well predicted. Time has come for a change. Otherwise the psudonationalists will ruin the country, without knowing that they too are part of it. Let such right thinking, permeate among the masses, for a better India.

CHOOSE BETWEEN KALAM/SESHAN.
by rahul bajaaj on Apr 30, 2007 06:28 PM  Permalink 

The choice should be between APJ ABDUL KALAM or T.N. SESHAN.

ABDUL KALAM BECAUSE HE IS EFFECIENT, PATRIOTIC ETC..

T.N.SESHAN BECAUSE HE REALLY CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE AND CAN STAND UP AGAINST THE POLITICIANS.

OTHER THAN NOBODY STANDS A CHANCE NOW.

FOR GOD'S SAKE DON'T THINK OF SOMNATH CHATERJEE. HE WILL RUIN THE NATION BY HIS ATTITUDE AND REMARKS.(AS AGAINST CHAPPEL ETC. & WHO THINKS AND ACTS MORE OF A BENGALI RATHER THAN AN INDIAN)

RE:I don't support Kalam for second term
by Bhaskar kurien on Apr 30, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink
People like you are really cheap.Whatever your real name is...

Total 188 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>