A pig does not deserve to be demeaned in this manner. At least it serves some purpose for human beings. What have the likes of Rahul Gandhi and his forefathers done for the country? Rahul and Priyanka have lived in the laps of luxury at the taxpayers' expense. Rahul has studied something abroad, although no one knows whether he has got any degree to show for it. Both of them know that they are useless morons incapable of making a living on their own. They and their progeny can survive only by harping their family name especially in elections like a state called UP where development is not an election issue, but caste and religion is. See how Priyanka even drags her toddlers in the campaign. We know even animals have more consideration for their young ones.And what about Amethi and Rai Bareilly? How much development have these places seen? As far as unparliamentary language is concerned, if you send goons to parliament, what else can you expect? How many educated and cultured people enter politics? What Azam Khan has done is nothing surprising.That is how the game of politics is played in UP.
RE:Rahul Gandhi
by dp on Apr 27, 2007 04:22 PM Permalink
Well said dasgupta!
Below some people will always vote and be fooled by Gandhis and continue being Sheikh Chillis.
Gandhis always wanted the importance rather than growth of country. Rajiv picked up the oppurtunity only bcoz there was no competition in other parties with them.
The real revolution for IT started in year 1996 when BJP came to power. Pramod Mahajan kick started it, and made IT happen in India.
Even roads develeopment and infrastructure was boosted by BJP...inflation went down, interest rates went down..which COngress kept on rising for 50 years...there is a good example of how C Congrss has increased the prices/taxes again after BJP. After all Congress is a disciple of the British Baaps.
Bjp didnt favour any specific community in their regime. Where as these hooligan Congress people make differences and want communities to fight so that they divert attention, and these people can increase prices all over and fill their pockets.
Always when congress comes to power they will think about development in Amethi, Rai barelli and Delhi. Maharashtra is like a step child to them.
Congress is the biggest white collar theif in India. And to the most important point they are unpatriotic.
In their regime its only the Indian Army that has been able to give India back its pride.
For SHARIB RAZI: Did you know Nehru goofed up national interests, allowed british interference, didnt allow Bose to come back to India? Please read papers.
Did you know COngress only wins on communal discrimination, supporting only minorities. If you have any logic u will understand.Oh! how will u understand???..as u too are minority...just to show the world, where as all know muslims are no minorities? stop fooling the world.
Did u know Sonia Gandhi vouched in for votes with the slogan "Aam Janta ki party." Now tell me what has congress done for AAM LOG.
by Ashok on Apr 27, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
Dear misinformed dp you have written a rather long missive full of errors and incongruities.
First, Rajiv was very reluctant to enter politics. That was left to Sanjay. That is why his fresh approach endeared him to the people. Second, he spoke of a new and modern thrust to our problems and a progressive India ie. the modernisation of this country. In fact, he was the first politician( or non-politician) to publicly say that only 15% of development funds actually reach the people at the ground level. Second, he invited Sam Pitroda to set up the technology mission to develop the fiels of technology and communications. Pramod Mahajan was a nonentity then. Third, he was a believer in one society and could be seen socialising and indeed partaking food from one and all, be he a hindu,muslim,OBC,dalit,yadav and the numerous castes. Fourth, many readers in these coloumns have credited Narsimhan Rao alongwith Manmohan Singh for opening up the country. It is well know that Narsimhan Rao claimed several times that he was only following the policies laid down by Rajiv Gandhi. As for the progress you talk of, speak to any economist and he will tell you that the economy really took off from 2004 onwards. In under three years the sensex ( reflector of the economy ) has gone from 3000 odd points to over 14,000 points. Finally, when you speak of Nehru and the others, you must keep in mind the realities, situations and the context existing then and not compare them contemporarily. Nehru in fact laid the foundation of a strong India by setting up industries locally and not importing from abroad as he could have easily done. For him Factories were the Temples of India
by Desperado on Apr 27, 2007 08:14 PM Permalink
What? Rajiv is the pioneer of IT revolution in India. Are you F&&&ing serious? Rajiv wanted to sell India to Italy.
by Ashok on Apr 27, 2007 11:17 PM Permalink
Dear Pradeep You are right when you say that the Y2bug and the work done to counter it by the NRIs opened up the IT revolution for Indians, as you say, in USA. But for it to work in the closed environment existing in India certain policies had to be in place, some incentives had to be given which are only possible if the potential is first recognised and encouraged. I have never said that Rajiv created the IT revolution. But he had the foresight to open the shackles and change thought processes which bound our system ( or at least tried to as death came early ) Similarly, a comparison with Singapore is inapt. Our economy was bound in shackles. It was opened up by Narsimhan Rao 15 years after China opened up. Today, the Indian economy is a trillion-dollar economy and is slated to rank with USA and China within 15 years ( at least the world economists say so ). Most important..... We are a democracy and follow a strong judicial system. All progressive decisions are challenged in courts and overturned. Peoples' wishes have to be accommodated as we have seen in Nandigram and the SEZs. The people have a right to oppose govt. decisions where there welfare is concerned. Compare this with China and Singapore where the people (poor only ) are displaced and thrown away once the rulers decide on a course of action. Democracy is slow but elephantine. State Autocracy is fast but brutal.
by sharib razi on Apr 27, 2007 03:11 PM Permalink
Well have you been to amethi or rae bareli, I doubt. Because these two places are much developed compared to the places in WB you must have seen. ( Just assuming from your name that you are from WB) Further more you have stated that in UP it is the caste and religion rather than development which is the poll issue then name one state in INDIA where caste and religion are not a poll issue. Or for that matter one single party which does not use these as a poll issue. And lastly you say that what has rahul gandhi or his forefathers done for this country. Then you must be pleasently surprised that the foundation of todays IT revolution was laid by Mr Rajiv gandhi. On a personal front what is YOUR CLAIM TO FAME IN THE NAME OF SERVICE TO THE COUNTRY.
by s on Apr 27, 2007 03:56 PM Permalink
Dear sharib raja ... simply stating that caste & religion are poll issues in other states does not justify it becoming a poll issue in UP. In fact from your claim that IT revolution in India was laid by Rajiv is just not a pleasant surprise but a big shock ... the IT revolution in India was pioneered & laid by the narayan murthy, ratan tata, premji, etc ... simply being in the government or the prime minister does not make one a pioneer for everything that happened then ... if such is the case then the americn presidents are the pioneers & have laid the foundation for neraly everything ..... lastly you are qusrtioning the claim to famr of others ... but before that do tell what IS YOUR CLAIM TO FAME APART FROM SUPPORT TO THE CONGRESS & NEHRU FAMILY ...
RE:RE:Rahul Gandhi
by sharib razi on Apr 27, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
This is a classic case of turning a blind eye. Now I am surprised that you say IT revolution foundation was not laid by late Sh Rajiv Gandhi. If not him then who was instrumental in getting SAM PITRODA of the world tel to work as a advisor to the government of India. Even Mr Narayan Murthy and others will not deny that in the absence of sound communication network the IT revolution would have been dud. But Alas what would you know of Sam Pitroda or his contribution. any way as far as ,my claim to fame is I never claimed any fame nor I challenge anyone else I simply state the facts.
by s on Apr 27, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
than please give facts .. I know of sam pitroda & his setting up of CDOT on public money .. of various scams committed by him ... do you know that sam pitroda only stayed in India like a guest ... till this day he stays abroad ... how could a person who does not reside in India & rajeev have laid the foundation of the IT revolution ... lastly all IT compnaies rely on satellite communication for data connectivity & connection ... so pray bhai & explain how CDOT heped in that ... by the CDOT is now a useless organization for more then many years / decades ...
RE:RE:RE:Rahul Gandhi
by Naveen on Apr 27, 2007 05:14 PM Permalink
Rajiv gandhi laid foundation for IT revolution by bringing in sam pitroda from world tel. this is what i understood..if its right..sharin should be ashamed of himself...the problem with congress..they give credit to a single person and glorify him. Bangalore was always known as centre for higher education, one main reason being IISc, which is still premier institute of country. It was started by Tata not by any gandhi.hundreds of teachers and thousands of students have worked hard for soo many decades in innovation and taking technology to common people ( Simputer ). U can visit and see hundreds of stuffs like that. when Texas instruments decided to start its office in 1984, it was only because excellent institutions, where was rajiv gandhi in 1984 alogn with pitroda?..The arrival of TI made other global companies to look and strategise their operations because of availability of excellent talent pool and low cost. its not that rajiv gandhi turned magic stick and all companies were started and media called it as IT boom...
by Kaka Mehra on Apr 27, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
This party has ruled this country for more than any other party, then why only Amethi and Rai Barailli constituencies are developed by them. Why not all the constituencies ?
by Sunil Kumar on Apr 27, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
Because they are typical Indians. All take bribes to develop their own family and relative and not the whole world. If you are an India your are like them other wise you are of Mars.
by Mahesh Jagga on Apr 28, 2007 11:00 AM Permalink
It takes fifty years to develop two constituencies and these people claim to be leaders of nation. By that calculation it would take over 12000 years for the country to get some crumbs from this family. Idiotic? No I need to find stronger word for your comment.
Is forefather's contribution the criterion? Or is it candidate's own capability. Yani ke family ke naam par gadhe ko khara kar diya to tum vote kar doge. Kuchh to sharm karo!
And why should Dasgupta prove what he has done on a personal front. He is not standing in the election!
By the way, What is Rahul's claim to name in the service of the country.
by BhejaFry on Apr 27, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
anyone can develop a constituency,by chanelling all funds to that constituency.what about other constituencies ? in all states politicians have created such 'safe' constituencies ex: baramati by sharad pawar.
you ask 'On a personal front what is YOUR CLAIM TO FAME IN THE NAME OF SERVICE TO THE COUNTRY.
had he been born in Nehru / gandhi family he would definitely be more capable than rahul/priyanka.but since he is born in a common mans family,there is not much he can do!
It is not the business of Mr. Azam Khan to use unparliamentary language against any individual or family. But at the same time Mr. Rahul Gandhi has also been crossing his limit while making tall claims particularly in regard to contribution of Nehru family for all the positive happenings in the country since independence including separation of two Pakistans. He should have remembered that his grandfather and the Congress party which he represents are equally responsible for many wrong things starting from partition, creation of Bindranwale, minority appeasement, caste and communal based reservation in education and employment, povery, unemployment, non-availability of even pure drinking water and continued and permanent backwardness of certain regions. The Congress party has been in power for quite a number of years in U.P. and at that time it could have fulfilled the aspirations of the people of the State. Now it is pointless to shed crocodile tears in the particularly in the name of poor and have nots when the situation in Congress Party ruled is no better.
RE:RE:Slur on Rahul Gandhi
by Sadasiva Prasad on Apr 27, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
Whatever may be the kind of person Rahul Gandhi is, it is utterly condemnable to use such dirty language about one who is in the ellection arena in a democratic election
RE:Slur on Rahul Gandhi
by s on Apr 27, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
But Sadasiva why is the congress objecting now ... when same prson abused India they had no problem .. so is congress trying to say that rahul is more important then India ...
RE:Strange
by Sunil Kumar on Apr 27, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
If the BJP is so concerned about Bharat mata then should not have given ticket to 32 criminals (even more then SP) to fight election. Babu bhai katara also must be shouting every day bharat mata ki jai. The most Dogli party is the BJP. Have the same qualities like other parties but want to portray that sati savitry ki aulad hai..
RE:Strange
by s on Apr 27, 2007 05:52 PM Permalink
Dear Sunil all parties are full of criminals why blame BJP alone ... but is your point a valid justification to legalize abuse of our mother land ...
RE:Azam Khan has shown his class
by Vinay Gupta on Apr 27, 2007 02:45 PM Permalink
And congressi showing their class by making noise this time and keeping mum when same Azam called Bharat Mata dayan ( witch)
Its not the matter of against whom this is the matter of what kind of terms being used.Thats a shame!!!! A man is always described on the basis of his/her behavior in the society and Mr Azam is behaving just like what he described Rahul Gandhi as.
RE:Why pig?
by Manish Sharma on Apr 27, 2007 02:32 PM Permalink
100% agree with you, Menka Gandhi like animal activist should step in to avoid humilation for PIG