Total 18 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
disputes
by Ram Sharma on Apr 27, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dr kalam is right. all these issues of reservation etc r because of economic reasons.

Prosperity - Yes.
by chanakya maurya on Apr 27, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink 

But for the selected few.

It is not meant for the entire population of the country.

There are reservations.

President of India and Secularism
by akshay gupta on Apr 27, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just one more point. Do you you know that Islamic countries do not allow Hindu temples to be built on ground floor? Is it not an insult to Hindus? More than confirms that by Insulting other religions they insult their own religion like Islam which in turn has cursed the muslim faith all over the world and today while Hindus are loved and respected all over the world; the muslims are considered evil and terrorists etc. Of course it is true. Look what Islam did to Buddha statues in Afganistan??
How shameful. Mr President pls denounce this attitude immly if you are truly secular. Otherwise pls confirm you too are an Islamic fundamentalist in the garb of the highest office of the country.

RE:RE:President of India and Secularism
by mukul anand on Apr 27, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
Hey Man,
Please don't say against anything about any religion if you are not aware....I live in Dubai...which is supposed to be islamic country...here they have Temple and Masjid Gurudwara next to each other...what else to say....

RE:President of India and Secularism
by Kumar on Apr 27, 2007 11:43 AM  Permalink
Mukul, apparently akshay is not aware of the same. Probably you would know there is alsoa Krishna Mandir in Muscut, with a church behind and a mosque very close. You are quite right! It is wrong to generalize such statements as Akshay does!

Prosperity etc
by akshay gupta on Apr 27, 2007 09:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Mr President,
We by and large like you the way you are but please ponder over these points:
1) That India is a secular nation despite having 70% hindus living here. There is no Hindu nation on this earth.
2) That we respected the muslims by being secular and in return they have snatched our Hindu Kaaba i.e. Ram Mandir from us. How selfish and ungrateful. Please denounce this immly and respect Hindu sentiments.
3) That India is prosperous and progressive due to Hindus who are peaceful, have a matured heritage of over 8000 years and hence not violent and do not plant bombs like the Islamic elements.
4) In India wherever there is Muslim majority there is violence and untolerant of other religions and minorities eg Kashmir where Hindus were thrown out.
5) Pls denounce Islamic nations who despite having other religions in their country they disrespet other religions and minorities. Pls say so in your speeches if you yourself are truly secular.(Despite the fact that Islam is not secular for it says there is only one God and that is Allah. Wonder why the pig that you hate was made by your God??)
6) That Afzal should be hanged if you are truly secular. You have kept this file pending to appease your Islamic brothers and to give vote bank to Congress party. Pls apologise the families of those killed. If you are a truly Indian President and secular you would have decided by now. But the Islamic fundamentalists have reached your house too and you are bending in favour of them.
7) Pls ask your fellow muslims to develop themselves and ensure that the girls can begin to study and be modern so that your muslim successful boys can marry their own kind rather than sweet talking our innocent and decent Hindu girls with the aim of converting them and thus completing the Moghal Agenda of finishing Hinduism from the face of this earth.
Mr President pls confirm openly that you are secular by saying JAI RAM JI KI since you stand on the earth where our Hindu Gods were born and unlike others who spit on India because their loaylty is to Gods who come from alien lands.

RE:Prosperity etc
by Antoni D'souza on Apr 27, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
It is not in the job discription of Indian president to do cast and religion politics, as you have suggested.
Why do you suggest the president to talk to Muslims and muslim countries about whatever agenda you have.It looks that you are one of those disgrunted fanatic who hate muslims.Most stupid thing is asking the president to say Jai ram ji ki.If he says then what happens- his blood becomes green or what!

I am going to say Jai ram Ki and then JAI ALLAH KI.Then what happens?

Don't be stupid. Grow up.If you can not, then get out of India!

by LAKSHMI NARASIMHAN on Apr 28, 2007 06:25 AM  Permalink
kalam is tulu

by Roje Jose on Apr 27, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
this akshay dude's post is the most stupidest post i have ever seen.. our president has condemned all sorts of terrorism... and he is the true muslim who is propogating his faith thru his life...

and this dude wants him to chant Jai Sri Ram... how idiotic? people like u r sowing seeds of hatred.. will violence brings peace in any form?

instead of appreciating our great president said this dude is acting as somekind of spokesperson to some fundamentalist party... i feel pity for u man... grow up man...

Dear Mr. President
by anurag johari on Apr 27, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink 

Dear Mr. President,

Whatever you have said may be correct fot any other country but India.

If India becomes prosperous, what the champions of POORS and DOWNTRODDENS, would do. They would become redundent as they will not have any other genuine cause to fight or struggle for.

How come any political office bearer can even dream for genuine upliftment of downtroddens or poverty alleviation. After all, its poverty only which is ennsuring their respective presence in ligislature and a cause for the survival of such individuals.

I would suggest you to reconsider your position, specially if you are seeking for another term

Liberalize Education Sector in India. Get the govt. out of education business
by V S on Apr 27, 2007 09:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Govt schools are so crappy and their standard is so low. Govt should get out of education , Power ,Road , airport and shipyard construction business. It has only proved to be incompetent for the last 60 years.

RE:Liberalize Education Sector in India. Get the govt. out of education business
by RUPESH VERMA on Apr 27, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink
stupid, education is not a business.....

keep it up
by sunrise system on Apr 27, 2007 08:19 AM  Permalink 

Dear president,

We all are proud of you. We want you to continue for another term.You are an source of inspiration to both youngsters & old peoples of our country.

May god increase your life so that we can benefit more from you.

Total 18 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >