When speaker calls for a meeting of MPs to discuss and dispel people's general impression on Parliamentarians, whom does he want to discuss with? These guys in Parliament have ruined the country, dividing its people and trampling the sacred institutions. How many elected representatives have the appropriate values and abilities (nobody talks of competence amongst Parliamentarians) to represent people and work for them? Except for perpetrating dynastic rule (it is not restricted to one family anymore), protecting criminals, questioning judiciary (the last hope in this country), gross misuse of power and an unbridled arrogance and contemptuousness for common man. India certainly did not want this when it sent out British? God save India from the Sonias, Arjun Singhs, Yechurys, Mulayams, Amar Singhs, Bangaru Laxmans, Karunanidhis, Somnath Chatterjee (most loud mouthed Parliamentarian), Chandrasekhar Raos (dividing States for personal agenda). I am not talking of Telgis, Dawoods, Afzals. These are better than the 'honourable parliamentarians'.
RE:'HONOURABLE MEMBERS'????
by Manoj C on Apr 26, 2007 01:20 PM Permalink
It is quite easy to criticize everybody sitting in the comfort of your room. Go out "sharp critic", work for the masses and let India usher into a new height under your leadership. India needs good people like you to be in politics. Indian politics can be cleansed only when educated & intelligent people like you get in it. Now if you do not want to do that, please don't scream from every rooftop.
RE:'HONOURABLE MEMBERS'????
by Vicky Mishra on Apr 26, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
i think you r a true SC/ST/OBC.....right....want everything free...without any effort....don't worry this era is going to end.
RE:RE:RE:'HONOURABLE MEMBERS'????
by sharp critic on Apr 26, 2007 01:29 PM Permalink
This is not to get into an argument about what I or you should do. When these people are elected members they have some responsibilities as you and me have in our areas of work. It is just the issue of people not doing their work.
our parliament has become a fish-market.It is a great shame to us that we have elected such people who are engaged in criminal activities,the politicians should maintain the minimum decorum of the parliament,They should raise questions as per scheduled programme. What our young generation will learn from this pendamonium or political leaders.Shame to our Democracy and politicians.politicians should raise question of public interests,not looking forward their vote-banks. They have the right to protest but not in this fashion.Hope good sense will arouse in the minds of politicians.
In Coutries like Indai who on one end is in the path of launching its own satellites on the other end we have politicians causing damage to their own country reputation...In any area or field let it be Sports (eg BCCI,IOF) or IIMs or IITs it is the politician who is the head and is bound to cause damage to the institution or soceity.Only solution is to take way all power from them and just leave them like a stry animal on streets.
It is a blot on Indian democarcy that we allowed people - who are tarfficking people for monetary gains,violate rules, amend constituition as frequently as possible to suit their line of thinking, Criticise judiciary whenver the judiciary does not toe their line of thinking. DMK's Mr. Karunanidhi says that 2 member juidiciary cannot decide futrue of 100bn people as faras reservations are concerned. Then why do you need judiciary - scrap it and let peoples representatives handle judicial cases also.
Why do OBCs need reservations? OBCs have become influential and elite class compared to SCs and STs and are highly progreesive. tehy do not derve to haveany reseravtions and can get admissions etc by open competition., If at all any reservation is required, it is for peopels who are from poor families.
When i read the topic, I thought that at least there is some party that is opposing the OBC quota. Or there is somebody who gives credit to the meritorious students. But these ppl are fighting or shouting or screaming, or whatever for their own party interests and NOT for the common man.
Now let us see.. what are the two issues on which the furore has been created. 1. OBC quota 2. Human trafficking case.
The OBC quota issue has been created by the Congress for their vote bank, which has not connection with the 100 crore population, that can in no way be generally categorized as being OBC or SC/ST. Even children now know that 99% of those who avail a reservation are the children of well-to-do families, whose parents and grand-parents have been availing reservation for generations.
2. Human traficking: What use are these politicians if they do all these criminal activities.
Are these issues not created by the MPs and on which they are fighting among themselves. This time shd have been used to discuss important issues like irrigation, urban and rural infrastructure, creation of employment opportunities..
BUT ARE THEY CONCERNED??? IS ANYBODY LISTENING??
We would be much better and self sustained without these MPs and politicians.
SEND THESE MPs TO AKHARAS AND TURN THE PARLIAMENT INTO A MUSEUM.. I WOULD LOVE TO VISIT THE PLACE
If our forward caste MPs and our opposition leader is reading this blog, I want to ask them that why they are silent on caste based reservation. I understand that this is vote bank politics and they can not raise their voice but at least they should raise their voice to exclude creamy layer from that quota. I know that every FC Politician may agree with me by heart but they can not speak this in parliament. Then what for they are there if they can not raise their voice which their heart says it is right. It reminds me our days of slavery when an invador used to attack us with 50-200 people and we never opposed them, slowly lost all nation to them.
not the politicians but you ppl... you are the ones equally responsible for making the Indian parliament look like a fish market... exercise your right to vote sensibly..
RE:parliamentm of INdia
by Kamala Subramanian on Apr 26, 2007 12:47 PM Permalink
pressure by some foreign countries and human rights groups are being put on India to pardon the convict on basis of human rights. But no country or human rights gruops are talking about human right violations by extremists and terrorists who kill innocent human lives including children in the name of jehad and other causes. Attack on a country's parliament is a serious crime and many security personnel got killed on their duty. the govt will pay their families condolences and meagre pension. India should take a proper stand on this and take correct decision and not bow to any pressure. but in today's politics we can only pray and hope.
by Sanjay Gupta on Apr 26, 2007 12:23 PM Permalink
ARE YAAR JIS SECURITY WALON NE APNI JAAN DI IN MPS KE LIYE. UNKE GHARWALON KO KO KOI MADAD NAHI MIL RAHI.
THE CONGRESS WANTS TO PROTECT AFZAL WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ATTACKS.
I REQUEST THE MILITARYMEN OR ANYPESON WHO ARE INVOLVED IN NATIONAL SECURITY TO READ THIS
by kraft on Apr 26, 2007 12:34 PM Permalink
The Security people foolishly gave their lives to Protect these Good for nothing Politicians. Now Afzal is protected by the Politicians! There is a lesson in this for our Securitymen.
by RAJMOHAN NAIR on Apr 26, 2007 12:39 PM Permalink
You said it. Unnecessarily those poor security personnel sacrificed their life to safeguard these jokers - for what?
by Kamala Subramanian on Apr 26, 2007 12:46 PM Permalink
pressure by some foreign countries and human rights groups are being put on India to pardon the convict on basis of human rights. But no country or human rights gruops are talking about human right violations by extremists and terrorists who kill innocent human lives including children in the name of jehad and other causes. Attack on a country's parliament is a serious crime and many security personnel got killed on their duty. the govt will pay their families condolences and meagre pension. India should take a proper stand on this and take correct decision and not bow to any pressure. but in today's politics we can only pray and hope.
Why not we rename our once a venerated Indian Parliament as 'Indian National Market'. Of course, people may object as it is an insult to the ethos of even a fish market. It is a National Shame that we elect such persons as our Parliamentarians. With so much of shame and sadness Dr.P.E.S.Kartha (http://kartha-pes.sulekha.com)