Dear Mr. Dayal, People like are the torch bearer of journalism especially in Gujrat where telling truth is one of the toghest job in the regime of Modi. Who want to eliminate Muslims from Gujrat.After Tista, harsh Mander you have done great work.and infact it is the duty of journalist to prevail truth with out any care of his life. I salute your dare and congratulate you and wish much better news from you in future.
RE:Good Work Dayal
by Srinivas on Apr 25, 2007 08:13 PM Permalink
Ms. Zahhen can you ask same question to youeself when there was abombay blast, whne there was a blast in Kashi. Its happend in Gujrat you are raising voice. There are lot of killings in kashmir Hindus by Jehadi group. As a tru muslim do have guts to raise your voice for those killings. Be imapartial and don't speak when only muslim is affected.
RE:RE:Good Work Dayal
by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 08:29 PM Permalink
more than 150 peoples are caught in related with bombay blast and many of them have got punishment also.
RE:Good Work Dayal
by zaheen usmani on Apr 25, 2007 08:20 PM Permalink
Dear Mr. Srinivas, Killing of innocent can not be justified either It was Bombay Kashi Blast Or Malegaon Blast.All was done by terrorist and it is duty of our Govt. to take strict action aginst those who are doing blast.But massacre of Muslim in Gujrat was done in the leadership of Narendra Modi,how can you justify that a CM justify the riot ofter Godhra incident.And after most of the Bomb Blast Muslims leader condem it and even Malegaon blast and gujrat geonocide is being condemned by Hindu leaders and mass.I do not know what you think about Gujrat geonocide?
mumbai police has done hundreds of encounters and I am sure most of them were gangsters. When the criminal law allows known terrorists and gangsters to go scot-free and even allows gangsters like abu salem to stand for elections and the country ends up with most of the criminals becoming politicians , encounters seem to be the only way to eliminate criminals. Its either them being killed by police of them killing law abiding citizens
RE:True Story:
by zaheen usmani on Apr 25, 2007 08:07 PM Permalink
dear sir, In Mosque only religious education is given no modern education so there is no question of asking such a question by Mullah.Beside this religious muslims do not belive in materiastic world, so again there is no question to ask such a question by Mullah in mosque. it is total lie and story is self created by you.
RE:True Story:
by Mahamood Baig on Apr 25, 2007 08:22 PM Permalink
Dont write something out of imagination, as if you are raising some muslim kids.
No one teaches a kid to do a heineous crime as terrorism. These behaviours are adopted at the adolscent ages, when youngsters are lured either for money or out of foolish emotions.
Now this is what happens when police officers does a good job. What do people expect them to do. Wait for them to attack & then kill them. Why does the writer who described Sohrabuddin as a big goonda, exortic ransom & having a plan to kill Narendra Modi, is so worried about his encounter. In movies when hero kills a villian without even worrying about police & laws, we all love them & make them heros that they have saved their family's & nation. Then why not in real life when we all & writer himself knows that Sohrabuddin was a big goonda.
I would like to ask the writer that what would he do if Sohrabuddin kidnaps his kids & then ask for a big ranson, which he would not be able to give him. In that case he would also go to police & tell them to kill this bastard. What if police in reply tell him to wait for the court orders for a year & then they would take some action. hahahaha...... In that case the same writer would come to rediff & post an article about the negligence of the police officers.
This guy is a real jerk....... According to me police have done a really good job & I am proud of gujarat police that after Godhrakand there is no terrorist activities happening in gujarat & there is also no kidnapping or gangwars.....
May be the people who are doing this mainly MUSLIMS are now really scared offffff......
RE:Pathetic....
by Maximus Decimus Meridius on Apr 25, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
I have a question for you - if the police decide you piss them off for some reason, they can just brand you a serial killer (lots of unsolved murders around the country), plant a fake ID on you, shoot you in an encounter and claim a medal of honour. You think that's not possible? The INdian Army has a huge scam on fake encounters, recently. The Bombay police killed a few innocent people thinking they were gangsters in the mid 1990s - after the D-company broke up, bombay's underworld disintigrated through infighting.
Daya Nayak has now been accused of carrying out encounters for one underworld gang, against the other. Well, it could be you...
by STE on Apr 25, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
Maximus, Your situation is possible, why don't you answer to Hemang's situation? Do you think that judiciary is God, mistakes can happen there too. There can several innocent criminals, where were punished,just because of the situation. HOw can you prevent it? If Mr.Gill have followed your views, then Punjab would have become another Kashmir. Is this what you want?
RE:RE:Pathetic....
by Rajesh t on Apr 26, 2007 12:39 AM Permalink
well daya was accused not of fake encounters but of wealth more than known sources of income he was a member of the successful team that made d gang and other new gangs piss in their pants by almost finishing them off well that team helped in the mumbai blast case which was solved look at the situation now the current bunch at crime branch handpicked by cong/ncp 2 of them have been charged as people who worked in sync wt d gang? and still nothin has been done abt the recent blasts who was better ?
by Hemang on Apr 25, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
I think Prashant Dayal, himself has written this article for making himself famous. How pathetic of him, praising him in his own article.
This guy should be ignored & should be fired from the job as soon as possible....
RE:Opinions of a prejudiced mind
by prompt on Apr 25, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
Anurag,
You have so much of faith on this type of political people,,,,,
Wake man, otherwise it will be too late to understand the facts....
If you follow these politions footsteps you will surely go with them.....
I am your well wisher,, and considering you as friend just giving you the hint.... dont ever trust this type politions. You have got your own mind to think man..... Dont be that confident about these polititions......
They are just doing it for votes nothing else... so wake up man and think for good deeds...
RE:RE:Opinions of a prejudiced mind
by Anurag Shrivastava on Apr 25, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
What are the facts ? Who do you trust ? I humbly want you to get some facts out and enlighten me if you believe there is hope.
I think evervyone connected to this case know that Shorabuddin was CRIMINAL and are aware about what happened or the facts.Religion is immaterial, these kind of persons should be eliminited bcoz they r threat to society.What ever happened is good for the society.
RE:Encounter
by Jarnail singh on Apr 25, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
i feel very sorry about your state of mind and thinking. sohrabudeen was a goon, ok. his wife was not. and poor tulsi, police informer, he was hindu too. means killing of them also justified. police has not killed sohrabuddin because he was goon. police took supari of eliminating him for 2 crore. police in india protects goons and troubles normal citizen. but your belief in police is unparllel. i think you never went to police station. just go for some genuine complain. you will come to know their real face.
RE:Encounter
by Seenu Subbu on Apr 25, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
Until the long hand of corrupt Indian Police impacts their personal life, these internet warriors wont have an appreciation for truth and democracy. Wait till you are picked up by a corrupt police force to stage an encounter and let them announce to the clueless Indian media that a LeT bigwig was finished off in an "encounter".. It could happen to anybody today in India, that is the power of our democracy.
like this encounter so many times happen and no one knows about thoe people died. there are so many reporter they are just behind some films start or few leaders. but there are only few like Dayal who can think and work for his duty. of course dayal has not change himself because he has come from his own hard work. i thanks to dayal. anyway truth alwayes comes out may people try to hide. police, army , doctor who are not courept. todays reporter they all only go behind money... i belive this is also a great achivement police officer have been cought...
Muslim bashers are busy spewing hatred against muslim rulers accusing them of oppressing hindus, razing their temples, forced conversion, etc. This is what the British told us and the BJP/RSS politicians repeat the same day in and day out. Think objectively. If this were really true (what you say about muslim rulers) then Hindus would have not been a majority ever, and there wouldn't be millions of historic temples existing to this day. I would not deny that there may have been such incidents but were not the norm and state policy of the muslim rulers. Why? ... because in Islam there is no compulsion in religion and there is respect for people of all religious beliefs. I condemn any injustice committed by any muslim ruler/commoner, because Islam teaches us to be just and to speak against injustice. On the whole, muslims ruled with justice and cared for their subjects irrespective of religion. There were hindus in high ranks. They were ministers, commanders, accountants, etc.
RE:Stop Hatred
by STE on Apr 25, 2007 10:20 PM Permalink
Abul, You look a person, who is open minded and asking for proof, well here it is, - The history is not coming form British or RSS, its coming from historians in muslim rules. - ASI has proved that there was a Hindu structure under Babri masjid. - The attack of Ghazni is coming for the stone writings in the Saurashtra/Kutch districts. - BTW, Afganistan/Pakistan/Bangaladesh were part of India and were ruled by Hindus. - See the attrocities in Bangladesh, you can find the link in this mail train itself/ - Nalanda university and Takshila universites are known to be destroyed by muslim, this is undeniable historical facts. - Jizyah and 20 rules for Kafirs were present throught the muslim rulers. - If you say that people converted to muslim, not because of opperesion of the muslims, but because they were sudras, then you are wrong. 1720 - British records clearly mentiones that 70% of students belong to sudras and only 23% were brahmins. Attrocities started only later in British period only. - Another extract from Quoran about dis believers,
IX/5: Then when the sacred months have passed, slay the idolaters wherever ye find them, and take them (captive), and besiege them, and prepare for them each ambush. But if they repent and establish worship and pay the poor- due, then leave their way free. Lo! Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. - These are verses from quoran, VIII/12: When thy Lord inspired the angels (saying:) I am with you. So make those who believe stand firm. I will throw fear into the hearts of those who disbelieve. Then smite the necks and smite of them each finger.