Total 41 messages Pages | 1
Kashmir and Talks
by Nomad on Apr 25, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well here is a news report on efforts at Conflict Management and we indians in true fashion start abusing each others religions. You have a Hindu quoting quran, a Christian eugolising Ravana, a Muslim writing about Advaitha...

Its amazing how we have read each others religious books only to pick and choose things to beat others with, rather than realising the common theme of all these books.

You are right Ibrahim Sheikh Sahab, Hindus have multitude of thoughts and democracy to choose the path to salvation and its this confusion that allows other communities to flourish and rule over Hindus.

Has all Hindus followed Advaitha as Muslims practise it, given the age of the Hindu religion, there would have been just one Hindu Rashtra around the globe.

Think about it :) !!!

RE:Kashmir and Talks
by Ibrahim Sheik on Apr 25, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink
If all Hindus would have Followed Advaitha, then there won't be Multiple Gods and No more Idols, which means everybody would have been Muslims.. Bcoz Muslims are the true Followers of Advaitha...

RE:Kashmir and Talks
by Nomad on Apr 25, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
Hinduism traces its history to times when probably there were no people living in Saudi Arabia.
And here you funnily try to imply that the Son sired the Grandfather. Shouting from the roof tops about how Islam is the religion of peace and then coming into the streets and shooting, looting and raping in the name of Allah seems pretty counter-intuitive.

If you are an Indian and lived in India, there is a popular street clasification of the wealthy - Naye Paise Waley and Puraney Paisey Waley...
I hope you get what I mean.

If I remember correctly, Advaitha Texts are not covered in the list of "Hum Kitaabs"... Hum Kitaab I feel was a strategic weapon to make the Islamic thought acceptable to the other dominant communities of that time and now you trying to pull a fast one on Advaitha Philosophy %u2026 Smart, Very smart. As regards Muslims being true followers of Advaitha, let in that case me make the comment just like yours that only 1% muslims truly follow the tenets of Islam to the T, if you had then maybe you would have automatically become Advaits.

But the Sad Tragedy is that interpretations of the Quran have remained steeped in the 700 AD socio-cultural realities. And it will happen just as it has kept happening with Hinduism, that from within Islamic World, reformers will emerge, who will synch the interpretations to present times.

Everything takes time to mature, religion included. Remember your own teenage years, when Fists were the solutions to all problems. I feel that%u2019s the situation in the Islamic world today. Followers of Islam have forgotten the basic tenets and are acting like a bullying teenager who wants everyone to follow what he has to say. The percentage of such misguided and misled bullies may be small but their methods and area of operation is so wide that everybody has started instinctively mistrusting anything Islamic.

I personally am of the opinion that Religion is personal and should be confined to the personal area of a person. But it pains my rational self when people start hate campaigns in the name of religion or start quoting things that they do not know off. Just look at the responses to other comments and replies that have been posted in response to this article and see how religious books have been quoted out of context. For instance, One gentleman makes Ravana the Dravidian king whereas as per Ramayana, Ravana was a Brahmin and got classified as an Asura because of his actions. And the gentleman who has done this professes Christianity as his faith%u2026

ATTENTION TAVISH
by Ibrahim Sheik on Apr 25, 2007 12:27 PM  Permalink 

Dear Tavish,
Very Few Hindus follow Advaitha, its good that you are in the same line of Islam, it is easy to debate with you..???
Understanding the Three School of Thoughts in Hinduism
1) Dwaitha: Beleive in all the Creations of God and seek the Creator... Which is like for a Baby everything is Mother, when he grows he knows Father gives Money to run the Family, and later understands that Money is Everything and Finally understands what is Death and Reaches God. so this is Dwaitha, the longest route to attain Moksha.. 98 % of Hindus follow this ideology, they beleuve snakes, wind, sun, cow and finally they understand that there is One Paramathma..

2) Vishistathtwaitham: is really a Rocket Science, you have to be a Chosen One to Understand this. Every body cannot become a Rocket Scientist. In this school of thought, you cannot preach anything. It says there is no difference betweeen Jeevathma (man) and Paramathma (God).. So everybody cannot Merge with the Creator.. So you cannot preach this to everyone..
3) The other school of thoought is Advaitha, which is very similar to Islam. You can preach it. Jeevathma is a Slave to Paramathma, and later on, you become a Rocket Scientist but not at the beginning. Advaitha is the most Practical and Shortest Path to attain Moksha, but less than 1 % Hindus understand and use this.. That's why there are a lot of Confusions is Hinduism..

Muslims are the real followers of Advaitha, they completly surrender to Paramathma.. That's why Muslims care a Shit about Earthly Powers. If you afraid to God then you are not Afraid of anybody, if you don't afraid to God then you have to bow for all the Filthy People on Earth..

So instead of acusing Islam try to understand the similartites between your and my religion then we can have less conflicts..

Wish you all the Best

Ibrahim

RE:Kashmir & Talks
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
Here comes one more religious person.
Someone talked about reforms ?

To Abu
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink 

Thanks Abu Abraham for calling me a friend. I do not mean any insult to christanity. I was only saying that there is violence in each and every religious book. I agree that if I learn the Bible from a nice teacher I will find justification for the violence but isnt that true for all other religions?

What has religion given ?
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Although it holds no relevance to the topic under discussion I have always observed many people abuse each others religion. Islam seems to be the favorite now a days but I do not understand what has religion given all of us? Like someone pasted numerous lines from the quran that involved violence. Is it not the fact that Bhagvat Gita is a book based on two great wars that killed millions ? Is it not a fact that Bible(old testament and the new) contains multiple instances of violence? It is upto the sane mind to chose love or violence.
Even in India the knowledge about religions is so poor. I have seen the movie "The ten commandments" on HBO. It has been shown over and over again in India. The climax of the movie is that when Moses comes back from the hills he sees some of his people worshipping idol of a cow. He destroyes the idol in rage and orders that all the people who commited idol worship be killed. Islam came 3000 years after that.

RE:What has religion given ?
by FAPS on Apr 25, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
Forget about the origins of all these religions and just observe how they are practiced today. You will find that all have gone through a reformation process except one, Islam. This religion still professes the destruction of anyone who doesn't walk in-step with its teachings. The so-called moderate Muslims need to step-up and correct the wrongs in this religion. Until that is done, unfortunately people will pick on it.

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
1) Nothing has changed or reformed. Can you worship a cow in Israel. Try it.
2) Can you tell me one religion in the modern times that is not involved in genocides ?
3) Speaking against one religion is just a streotype. The fact is that more 1 crore and 50 lakh (15 million) lost their lives in conflicts only in the last 100 years and there was almost no involvements of Islam.
4) I do not follow any religion as I strongly believe that all the religions need reforms.
5) In the Hindu marwari community and for that matter most Rajashthani communites it is a tradition to hide the face of the women from public and elders. Will you also ask them to "reform" ?
6) The only reform needed is self reform for all the people of all the religions.
7)You say "Forget about the origins of all these religions" when everyone is fighting for religions.

by Nomad on Apr 25, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink
Finally some sense of Sanity!!!

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
One more thing...the movie was based on the old testament.

Does India need an external enemy?
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink 

I dont know how many Indians realise that they are taking India on the path of self-destruction. For e.g. in Gujarat, no one says that hundres of Indians were killed. Muslims say muslims were killed and hindus say hindus were killed. Is there anyone who can say Indians were killed? Is any Indian sad about the death of Indians ? Or your greif is only reserved for the people of your community ? Is there any Indianess left ? Look at the people on this message board. They are abusing each other as if they were born to fight. I have seen Indians fight and abuse each other on religion/ caste / region...I will be a very proud Indian when I see someone do something for the country without any self intrest. God bless India.

Round Table Pizza
by Rahul Oberoi on Apr 25, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink 

Given the number of "Round Table" conferences happening in India over every goddammed "issue' - Round Table Pizza company should open its offices everywehere - they won't even need to do any advertising - after all every day there is some ROUND TABLE nonsense happening with NO solution in sight for anything in the near future.

RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by indian bharat on Apr 25, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
Yes Mr. Tabish you are right. Rediff and all other media is biased in India when it comes to reporting on sensitive issues. Incident of Godhra train burning was buried under aftermath. Kashmiri Hindu pandits fate and future was never highlighted by this media. After Babri demolition violence initiated by the muslims were put on backstage and when Hindus retaliated it has become a heinous crime. Some of these media has become a stooges before the money given to them which they get from their out of border boss or dogs.

by sabu abraham on Apr 25, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
i am not a muslim , but i wish to ask mr.ganesh das a question,when babar attacked ram temple where did ram hide? was ram helpless to fight against babar? we great dravidians of india respect and salute babar. RAVANA is our king,he is a loving,compassionate king with high moral qualities.even though Ravana is a king , he never raped sita, that is dravidian quality.
so respect Ravana and dravidians. that ariyan
ram killed our great king ravana. so it is the curse of Ravana,that ended up in the destroyal of ram temple by Babar.so we dravidians irrespective of religions support Babar. ariyans should leave india and go to afgan,iran or nepal. we indians no need ariyans any more,ariyans are curse to indian society and they are anti nationals.JAI RAVANA, JAI DRAVIDIANS.

RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
are you mad ? why are you digging up issues to divide indian ? why are you not trying to unite indians ? are you a traitor ? where is your indianess? do you call yourself a hindu/muslim or an Indian? Shame on you traitor.

by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
mr. ganesh
there is a law in India, if so go to the court and follow its decision.
if same action will be taken by muslims, we will become traitor by you..
and you will be calling us Paki or ISI agents.

by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
mr eclipse,
traitors are those who have spoile my beloved coutry.
traitors are those politicians who put their personal benefits prior to national benefits.
traitors are those who spread hatred among Indians,
traitors are those who have bring corruption in our system.
where are muslims in these catogries.
almost 99% of govt sectors are hindus.. and see the condition of our system .. tell me who is a traitor

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink
Mr. Abidi,
I understand what you say.
I am not one of those who will find pride in killings of muslims in Gujarat. Infact as a hindu I am really ashamed of the act commited by the hindus and the muslims there. The fact is that Indians killed each other. I am not saying that one community is a bigger traitor than other. Everyone is corrupt and selfish Everyone is just worried about self. Unless we bring country before self we are all traitors.

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
You write like a terrorist. Are you not ashamed of openly talking about killing fellow Indians ? Where is your sense of nationality ? Why are you hell bent on dividing such a beautiful country ?

by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
when muslims are talking for thier welfare in india, hindus like nishant dube simply say go th Pakistan..
this is a mentality of almost all hundus.
they demolished babri mosque, no body was punished.
modi killed 10000 muslims .. no body was punished.. instead many innocent muslims were put in jail for nothing.
as being Indian, I strongly support to rehabitat hindus in kashmir and removal of article 357.

hindus are more communal / narrow minded than any other community exist in India.

by sabu abraham on Apr 25, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
minority upper caste hindus(ariyans) are a problem to india.they are invaders,they looted ,killed lakhs of innocent low caste hinds(dravidians),more than that they made dravidians slaves and raped dravidian woman and produced children. every religion in india should support the dravidians to fight against upper caste ariyans.i expect everyons opinion.

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
So what are you trying to prove here ? You are trying to prove that Muslims are more voilent ? Where is your sense ? Bhagvat Gita is based on wars. There are many instances of violence in Bible. And even for jews, moses asked the jews to kill all the people who worshipped the cow. So all religions teach violence ?

by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
i personally dont believe in BUKHARI, some statements may correct and other may wrong.
only quran is the book which to be followed by muslims.
I don't know what tavish is talking.

RE:RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
tavish,
which religion do u follow ?

RE:RE:RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by tavish tavish on Apr 25, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
yoga of mind control muneer and we all know who gave the world yoga and meditation by the way I also follow the advaitya school of thought as taught by raman maharshi and yes I have read the vedas and I cant find a single verse which says that slay non-believers in the name of god.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
still you are only one who is abusing people here!!!!

by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
There is nothing like a facist faith. As I said earlier there is an element of voilence present in all religions. The fact that you are highlighing just one religion only shows your biase. As for me I do not believe in any religion and I have seen violence in each and every religion. Isnt Gita a book based on two wars that killed millions ? Isnt there multiple instances of violence in the Bible ? Isnt there multiple instances of violence in the old testament followed by christans and jews ? Why single out one. All are responsible.

by sabu abraham on Apr 25, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Dear brother and friend eclipse, there is no violence in New Testament Bible. can you point out one? but in Old Testament when you read you see few violence,but there is a mistry and secret behind that,if you go and study that from a good teacher you will never ever say it is violence. I am not a good teacher, so i cannot teach you. find one Old Testament guru and learn. best wishes eclipse.

RE:RE:[object]
by Nomad on Apr 25, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Sabu,
The ones who loose faith can not claim anything.
The fact of the matter is that Ravana was a Shaivaite and the most well known of those in the times of Ramayan. Careful study of Ramayan will reveal that Ravan got killed only because he eyed another person's wife and refused to accept his mistake in arrogance. That why he is called an Asur though he had a Sage for a father.

But you will never understand that, because you are viewing things with Roman Blinds...

by tavish tavish on Apr 25, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
gita is not sanatan dharama unlike quran and islam,santan dharma is prevailing since prehistoric times(read the vedas and then mention gita),it does not distinguish between beleivers and non-believers,and as far as the wars you are talking about which are mentioned in the gita,they are not amongst the hindus and non-hindus but amongst family members of the same faith,sanatan dharam makes no distinction between belivers and non-believers,.it is the only faith wich does not call worshippers of other faiths names like kaafirs,heathens,pagans,infidels,it is the most magnanimous faith in the world,sure it has a few issues today like the caste system but they were not prevalent in earlier times,the priests wanted to secure the future of their progeny by virtue of their birth and hence corrupted the faith a bit,but dont be fooled islam is an arab imperialist cult which seeks global domination and it too had slaves as is mentioned in the quran.

by muneer abidi on Apr 25, 2007 11:58 AM  Permalink
have u read vedas?
if u will read it, u will changed ur mind

RE:RE:Rediff is communally biased. DID NOT COVER THE FAKE ENCOUNTER KILLINGs story intentionally:
by eclipse on Apr 25, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
So does it mean that Gita teaches you to kill your own family members ?

Total 41 messages Pages: | 1