Sir, That no voter can change Articles 29(1) & 39(c) and no voter can claim restoration of Article 31 of the Indian Constitution. Thus, one votes to decide as to who would plunder one? Whether Atal or Mulayam or Chandrashekhar or Antonia Maino? One accepts through electoral process that every Muslim and Christian shall retain right to convert, rape women of alien faith, plunder and murder aliens. Still the Muslims & Christians would remain nationalist, merciful, and secular! Yours etc, Apt
Hi, This is a sincere appeal to rediff, please stop the comments section. Most of the comments are irrelevant and usually not of any relation to the article. Half the time we are abusing each other and the other half abusing the writer or rediff on carrying the article. Makes no sense at all. We Indians deserve censorship.
RE:Please Stop the Comments Section!!!
by Great Guns on Apr 24, 2007 06:46 AM Permalink
I agree. It makes Rediff appear BJP's media rep. All u get to see is polictical bickering of all parties except BJP
though its not relevent for this topic but intresting.
laloo foolishness Rlys will add a third aisle berth to AC, sleeper bogies
The main problem facing railway designers is where to fit the third passenger during the day. The second is that the height of the coaches would have to be raised to adjust the third berth. This has been questioned by the Commissioner, Railway Safety.
To avoid objections from the safety commissioner, and yet keep the minister and his advisors happy, railway designers are trying to squeeze in a third berth between the two side berths.
Using their indigenous technology, they have made the middle berth foldable so that during the day, the sitting passengers don't bang their heads against it.
"The middle berth folds up and sticks to the bottom of the upper berth,"said a railway officer gleefully.
But where does the third side passenger sit during the day? The officer said that the three-plus-three passengers in the cabin will have to adjust this passenger.
When told that this could lead to disputes among passengers, the officer said, "We will put a seat number which will compel them to adjust."But would this not amount to discrimination? The officer said that in any case, passengers had to adjust with each other during the day.
arjun singh IIMs likely to lose autonomy
Coming within days of IIMs first refusing to toe the government advice of keeping admission list on hold till the OBC reservation issue was settled in the Supreme Court, the move will definitely ruffle IIMs and India Inc. Institutes of Management Bill would be modelled on the lines of the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961, under which the IITs function.
A top government source said consultation on the proposed bill was on with the law ministry. He also sought to allay the apprehension that the proposed law could result in the erosion of the autonomy of IIMs.
Gopal Bhargava, Minister in trouble for 'dirty dancing' in MP
Please remember to come because on this day heroine Aishwarya Rai and actor Abhishek Bachchan will get married. This wedding will be no less: you will be able to decide which one is more colourful %u2013 Bachchan's or of the poor girls,%u201D read the invitation card.
The mass wedding was held under the state's %u2018Kanyadaan Yojana%u2019 on %u2018Akshaya Tritiya%u2019, the day believed to be the most auspicious according to the Hindu calendar, in Garakota town.
Bhargava promised dance and fireworks. %u201CShaadi samaroh mein manoranjan ki vyavastha ki gayi hai (arrangements have been made for an entertainment programme in the marriage),%u201D the host declared a tad boisterously.
That, however, was not to be, as the script that Bhargava thought he had neatly stitched up began to give away around midnight.
The entertainment turned into a nightmare when brawls erupted no sooner the Bedia tribals, who numbered around 100, began an erotic dance that simulated sexual movements.
The dance, which in its traditional form is called Rai, is usually performed by sex workers from the Bundelkhand region, and their first movements are lifting up the skirts and then lying on the stage, with suggestive thrusts and rhythms normally associated with copulation.
you want more katara, mulayam,rahul,karunanidhi wait they are coming after election
I always read much against brahmins here. And those who abuse brahmanism, invariably love to praise leftists and marxists or seculars. Here is wornderful examples how such halfcooked can be fooled easily. They specially accuse RSS or BJP of brahmanism and denying justice to other castes. Because they believe seculars and marxists are giving them justice. Truth is that they are fooled by Hardcore Brahmin mentality hidden behind Leftist Marxist and Secular MASK. Secular ideologue and social researcher Yogendra Yadav carefuly unmasked this secular disguise in his latest article in Indian Express with SECULAR EVIDENCE. Because Yadav is quoting from West Bengal govt. record and Sacher Committee report. And funny thing is that he SADLY proves Modi's Gujarat is more just to Mulsims that Buddhadeb's West Bengal. HAHAHA!
http://www.indianexpress.com/story/26169.html Party games YOGENDRA YADAV
"This gap between the CPM%u2019s preaching and practice did not surprise me. I have been looking at Christophe Jaffrelot%u2019s research on the social profile of MLAs in India. His analysis shows that the proportion of upper caste MLAs is on the decline all over the country since the 1960s. There is only one exception: In West Bengal the proportion of upper castes has increased in the state assembly after 1977, after the Left Front came to power. A coincidence? Not if you calculate the caste composition of successive Left Front ministries: About two thirds of the ministers come from the top three jatis (Brahman, Boddis, Kayasthas). Perhaps you did not notice that West Bengal was the last major state to come out with an OBC list to implement Mandal. You might say, the CPM believes in class, not caste. Fair enough, but then why is the CPM in Delhi so aggressive about championing Mandal? Why does it present itself as more Mandalite than thou?
Or read the data supplied by the West Bengal government to the Sachar Committee. With 25.2 per cent of Muslim population, the state government has provided just 2.1 per cent of the government jobs to Muslims. West Bengal has the worst record of all Indian states in this respect. Gujarat has just 9.1 per cent Muslims and has 5.4 per cent Muslims among government employees. The irony, of course, is that the CPM was the first party to come out with a statement demanding implementation of the Sachar Report! Will the CPM stop playing games?"
Caste system still works everywhere in the world. They dont use caste name but story is same. Powerful groups, sects always dominate or rule whole society. Whites rued world for some centuries. Nawabs, sultans did for sometime. Here in India same thing is going on in the name of secularism or social justice. Born in lower catses but very powerful people or families still dominate or rule society. Laloos, Mulayams, Mayawatis, Pawars, Gandhis, Thackerays, Karunanidhis, Badals, Abdullas, Paswans, Naidus are from diferant parties or castes upper and lower; but they all act like ruling families in the name of social justice. Exception are strange but true. Those of Advanis, Vajapayees, Basus, Bhattacharyas, Nambudripads, Nayanars, thought mostly from upper castes never ruled as family power or amassed assets like other social justice messiahs. Does caste of birth really matters in 21st century? All those who grab power act like upper caste dominants, while those who cant have power are helpless lower catse dalits of old age in todays India. God knows when we will come out of illusions.
India has been ruled either by foreigners or by upper cast Hindus who never thought of developing the nation instead, they keep influencing there cast and cadre system to rule the country, those who were literate occupied the higher most post in the government and exploit the Dalits and others, those who were not educated built Mandir and dharamshalas to loot the resources of poorest, in south India thousand of temples was built to utilize the hard earned resources and money of poor Dalits, They created devdasi and other prathas to exploit the women of under privileged Dalits, there are many temples still in which the female servant are kept to serve the pundits and pandas they are not allowed to wear top, they are punished and beaten to death in many case if they tried to hide their beauties from these rude upper caste Brahmins, Every single village has been ruled by some wealthy Mahajan to grab land of poor Dalits by providing higher interest loans and destroying their crops to seize their land, Story didn%u2019t stop here only RSSS and bajrangdal and many other organization were formed to protect the rights and ruling of upper caste Hindus they cheated the lower cast by the name of equality and promised them of equal right which they never deliver even after 60 years of independence, Many chief ministers of Dalits if were chosen has been removed by hook or crook by these central upper caste Hindu government
RE:Meet the heat.
by on Apr 23, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
Stupid like you are born to be governed by some one, it could be by dalits, uppercast, or some one else. Coz you donot have self pride and courage to fight injustice and then you will blame the other ppl.
RE:Kiya enka pak yrada hay?
by armando on Apr 23, 2007 11:26 PM Permalink
i have seen that myself. And if anyone celebrates when Pakistan beats India is Anti Indian. There are lots of anti indians in india, so we must not see them as from a particular religion since there are these type of people in all faiths.
RE:Kiya enka pak yrada hay?
by abdul jabbar on Apr 23, 2007 10:58 PM Permalink
they are the misguided ones and they should be gunned down and before that what has the government done to bring these misguided ones into national stream. it is not our fault. still there is social injustice and during riot times majority is supported by the police and minorities are being gunned by the police just because they were defending themselves only.