Total 1052 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
OBC Quota
by Vijay Gupta on Apr 23, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Supreme Court zindabad!

RE:OBC Quota
by Kalyan on Apr 23, 2007 09:41 PM  Permalink
Great job supreme!! its time to abolish congress too!!!

Well done India
by Arjun Rajput on Apr 23, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink 

Wealth is not earned by status dude. It is earned by brains. Narayanmurthy was not a affluent businessman in his early days. He was serving just as an employee. It was his brains and enterpreneurship that took him so high. Why dont other people try to achieve the same. You know wot. Instead of trying to achieve things easily, the dalits should try to face the competetion and one day they would be given respect too. Govt. is already giving free education to them. Why dont they come up with good merits and achieve like others. The way the quota system is coming up. One day the dalits would have become the upper caste and the upper caste would become the dalits. And the same story would repeat again. We wont be achieving anything from this. Instead we should go for equality everywhere. Why cant we be more competetive instead of getting things easily. One day we wont be able to face the competetion at all and would never be a developed economy.
Once the Britishers ruled our nation using the divide and rule formula and today the politicians are using the same for their benefit. Hats off to Indian Govt.

When shall we grow up
by Arjun Rajput on Apr 23, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink 

Wealth is not earned by status dude. It is earned by brains. Narayanmurthy was not a affluent businessman in his early days. He was serving just as an employee. It was his brains and enterpreneurship that took him so high. Why dont other people try to achieve the same. You know wot. Instead of trying to achieve things easily, the dalits should try to face the competetion and one day they would be given respect too. Govt. is already giving free education to them. Why dont they come up with good merits and achieve like others. The way the quota system is coming up. One day the dalits would have become the upper caste and the upper caste would become the dalits. And the same story would repeat again. We wont be achieving anything from this. Instead we should go for equality everywhere. Why cant we be more competetive instead of getting things easily. One day we wont be able to face the competetion at all and would never be a developed economy.
The Britishers once said well divide and rule and the Indian Govt. is again using the same formula. Hats off to Indian Govt.

RE:Pundit ji bahar jao desh se,
by on Apr 23, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink
roop sawant...brother of rakhi sawant ....hahaha knows nothing but talking bad words like screwing etc ....what to do lagta hai what he claims he is.....as behavious shows it all...please drink piss of hardworking man 3 times a day for nirvana ...hahahahahahahahah

RE:RE:RE:Pundit ji bahar jao desh se,
by V on Apr 23, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
Instead of howling here... u better get your brains examined...

Message awaiting moderator review. |  Show message
ALL INCLUDED
by Sukhwinder on Apr 23, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink 

ALL INDIANS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE OBC CATEGORY!!

ANY COUNTRY THAT INDULGES IN A "BACKWARD" PRACTICE LIKE RESERVATION IS A COMPLETELY BACKWARD COUNTRY!

HENCE ALL ITS CITIZEN ARE BACKWARD TOO AND SHOULD BELONG TO THE OBC CATEGORY!!!

reservation on financial background
by Raghavendra Anahosur on Apr 23, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,

I think the reservation can be done on financial background. Well, if Dalits are so much for caste based reservation, I would say we can have caste-cum-financial based reservation. Atleast I would be fine if poor dalits can get the benefits instead of richer ones.

RE:reservation on financial background
by Shankar G B on Apr 23, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
The real SC and OBC are not getting the benefits. It is the rich and elite SC and OBC are raking the benefits provided by quota. I can tell you many examples. One is Doctor Ramadoss. He claims to be the champion of OBC. His son Anbumani is again a doctor, who got admission to Medical course based on his OBC status. Anbumani has three daughters who are studying in best of the best schools in India and again they would soon be joining medical colleges based on the quota system. I know the cases of many Scheduled Caste IAS officers whose sons have become IAS again b'cause of their SC status. Supreme court should give benefit to real, poor SC and OBC people. The Indian Govt should devise a way every OBC & SC gets benefit once. For that, income criteria should be brought in.

RE:RE:reservation on financial background
by M Costa on Apr 24, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink
Very rightly the benefits should be given once,and based on income.Unfortunately no political parties have the will,as a result the cruel system keeps on perpetuating with no end in sight,and the quotas keep on growing.

KUDOS to SUPREME COURT
by Karthik on Apr 23, 2007 08:44 PM  Permalink 

These ppl really understand the pain of students..why cant everyone study? why there is a QUOTA system...I dont know what is in GOVT's mind..PURE BLOODY *uckin* politics...as some one said earlier..provide Scholarship to ppl who are below the standard living..very simple..avoid spending unnecessarily on ELECTIONS..REMOVE THE CASTE from studies atleast..provide education to all...Have a committee for this...no politician in the Commmittee...have a retired Suprememe Court judge or IAS officers....then see how Indian Education grows..u bloody politicians...STAY AWAY FROM WHAT YOU ARE NOT AWARE OF.... LET LIVE INDIA...Jai Hind

Conversion......Any takers???? :-)
by srinath aprameya on Apr 23, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Oops!!!! Sorry!!!
Can we get converted to obc/sc?? Get ready to bribe!!!!! Let us solve this problem guys....!!!
Let us all become sc,st,bc,bt, obc,abcd,xyz,etc etc...So we can all have 150% quota.
Govt is happy, Stay can be vacated. We all can stay happy ever after. We can start human trafficking in the quota scheme and never get harassed. India's 'future' will be very bright!!!!

Good luck everyone :-) He he he

RE:Conversion......Any takers???? :-)
by Srinivas Janakiraman on Apr 23, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink
Yes I am there for it. But not now. Karunanidhi is trying for religion based reservation. Let me wait for its implementation. I will convert to a muslim and have many wifes and dozens of children!!!

Click here to view messages reported for abuse
Total 1052 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>