Total 1052 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Reservations
by SK on Apr 23, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink 

I'm surprised that the leaders of the past were so shortsighted to even think of reservations as a way to achieve social justice.

People at all levels should be empowered with education and the basic necessities (60 years on, this is still a joke, with farmers committing suicides). Grants and other facilities should be given to poor people at the basic level.

Instead they opened the Pandora's box of reservations. I can't digest they believed this would last only for 10 odd years. They should have known the likes of today's Congress leaders would like reservations to stay forever!

Reservations, Kashmir....our leaders did prove to be a handful. Blah!

RESERVATION IN ALL FIELDS
by GIRISH GAUR on Apr 23, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink 

ARJUN SINGH KO SARE FIELDS MAI LIKE INDIAN CRICKET TEAM, INDIAN OLYMPIC TEAM & PARLIAMENT MAIN BHI RESERVATION LAGOO KARNA CHAAYAHIYA, SO THAT ALL RULES FOR PLAYERS OF SC/ST & OBC SHOULD BE ABOLISHED, SO THAT INDIAN TEAMS CAN'T BE ABLE TO ENTER IN ANY INTERNATIONAL WORLD CUP/OLYPIC CHAMPIONSHIP LIKE THIS WIORLD CUP, 2007.

RE:quota law
by dhanraj pawan on Apr 23, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
and shitting on his face....

RE:RE:quota law
by nishu on Apr 23, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
and peeing on his ass.

RE:RE:BAD DECISION
by Anil Kumar on Apr 23, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
YOU BLOODY UPPERCAST ENJOYED 5000 YEARS EDUCATION AND EVERTHING, STILL THERE IS NO CHANGES ON THE FUEDAL ATTIDUDE OF THE UPPERCAST IDIOTS

RE:BAD DECISION
by Anil Kumar on Apr 23, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
YOU ARE A DIRTY UPPECST FELLOW,

by serial on Apr 23, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
you are a dirty lowewr caste fellow
to jakar naha kyon lete bhai
ganga nahin poochti hai aapki caste kya hai

by neeraj jain on Apr 23, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
no dear,
actually there is small mistake.
govt went back in past 1931 and tried reservation on the basis of census done in 1931.

but unfortunately SC went backin 1600 and found that there isno OBC term and people are happy.

so they declare if you want to go backwards please do not stop at 1931, go to 300-400 BC where india was "sone ki chidiya" without reservation.

else face the truth that last 60 years of reservation has provided nothing and change the policy

by SUPRATIK BHATTACHARYA on Apr 23, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
WHY MY FRIEND CALL IT AS A BAD DECISION ? U DON'T WANT THAT INDIA SHOULD BE FREE FROM ALL THIS CASTE POLITICS AND WE SHOULD NOT BE VICTIM.MERIT SHOULD BE THE ONLY CRITERIA NOT CASTE IN ANY SPHERE OR IF ANY CRITERIA IS THAT ONLY ECONOMY CRITERIA BECAUSE INDIA IS A POOR COUNTRY ONLY THEN IT WILL BE [RESERVATION] EFFECTIVE U CANT DENY THAT. WE SHOULD REALLY PROSPER AND MADE OUR COUNTRY SUPER POWER ONLY BY MERIT OR OTHER ALL INTELLECTUAL GOOD PEOPLE WILL WORK FOR OTHER COUNTRY AFTER DISILLUSIONED AND FRUSTRATED BY THE CASTE SYSTEM. WE ALL UPPER CASTE PEOPLE AGREE THAT YES THERE WERE HUGE INEQUALITIES AT OUR EARLIER TIME BUT THAT DOESNOT MEANS WE SHOULD GO ON DOING WRONG THINGS IN THE NAME OF EQUALITY. RATHER IN MY VIEW, WE ALL SHOULD WORK FOR UNITY OF THE COUNTRY IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR CASTE & CREED. A PLACE EVERY PEOPLE WILL COME AND STUDY & LIVE. THINK I AM GIVING U AN EXAMPLE IF YOU R ILL & HAVE GONE FOR A TREATEMENT AND U FIND A LOWER CASTE PEOPLE WHO GOT ADMISSION FOR HIS CASTE WILL U PREFER TO DO THE TREATMENT FROM HIM. & ON THE OTHER HAND ANOTHER DOC. WHO SECURED GOOD MARKS AND DID NOT GOT ANY ADMISSION ON MBBS DON'T U THINK U R MAKING SAME MISTAKE WHAT OUR ELDERS DID AND DENYING HIS RIGHT AND INFRINGING HIS INTELLECTUALISM AND FORCE HIM RATHER TO FLEE FROM THIS COUNTRY AND SERVE OTHER PEOPLE NOT OURS. ANOTHER EXAMPLE IF ANY BODY WHO HAVE NOT BUT GOOD IN HIS EDUCATION AND SECURES GOOD PERCENTAGE BUT A HIGHER CASTE OR A LOWER CASTE DON'T U THINK WE WILL HAVE THE RESPONSIBILITY TO HELP HIM AND MAKE HIS FUTURE. SO I HUMBLY APPEAL TO U ALL LOWER CASTE INDIAN PEOPLE COME FORWARD AND FORCE ALL THIS POLITICAL PARTIES NOT TO PLAY CASTE OR RELIGION POLITICS BOTH R VERY DANGEROUS CONSEQUENCES FOR THE FUTURE OF THE COUNTRY. supratik

by Nishant Upadhyay on Apr 23, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
You are obviously a beneficiary if OBC quota is provided.
Please tell, what argument do you have in support quota (except blind arguments of vested interest?)

by Mani Shekhar Jha on Apr 23, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
Who is upper cast ? You have created the concept of upper cast , can not you rise without reservation.?

by on Apr 23, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
ok.dont show ur cheap mentality and unhuman nature by addressing daliths as dogs...just think wat english men behaved with indians they literally kicked asses of indians irrespective or any religion. the most CORE of this cast systems r BHRAMINS.if they had not created any such differences between castes our country would have beed in no:1 position in this world. socially ,economically and financially.but this dint happend coz they CREATED this bloody SHIT of caste
system ...so something has to be done to raise the social life of those daliths ...coz those upper caste fellows done this ,so they have to struggle for few years ....HEY..excuse me who told u that all dhaliths have less intelligence than those uppercaste fellows we all r humans and we have same amount of knowledge dont forget that AMBEDHKAR is from a dhalith community and hez the one who wrote our constitution .....not nehru or gandhi......i stongle believe that this regervations has to be put for few more years coz there r many ...i mean many obc students deserve for quality education.ok am giving few examples.....
(1) a boy from uppercaste like reddys and chowdharies in south,gets economically good life then a boy from low caste community.
(2)the boy from upper caste gets quality education coz he gets in international school admission by paying thousands (or even lakhs) but a boy from low castes gets his primary education from GOVERNMENT school ...which doest even have a basic requirements.
(3) a boy from a upper caste buys his seat in ( 1 and 2) levels by paying good amount and gets trainned by professionals ...and he will be fit for quality education in top most colleges in india...BUT BUT a the latter gets his education from any govt college and he tries hard for entrance examinations like GATE ,IIT ,AIIMS....he deserves a seat coz he is economically back wen compare to others.,
(4) coz he is unaware of any good educational systems.so...guys common be matured and broad minded they deserve the reservations....atleast for 10 more years ....now dont prank by saying that indian team also need reservation...be mature enough to respect ur fellow humans...u bloody creeps.

by dhanraj pawan on Apr 23, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
hahahahaha.....well said..

by nishu on Apr 23, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
This is correct judgement.. We dont want our kids to be operated by reserved category "doctors"!!

SC judges you rock!! Long live SC judges!!

by Aparajit Gupta on Apr 23, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
@ anil...

y jus doctors....we dnt wanna wrk under superiors who have achieved that position by dint of being born in a SC /ST/OBC family....

by rajiv kumar on Apr 23, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
kyon blood lower caste bahre hue hain politics main to unka decesion justified hai.

RE:thanx...
by dhanraj pawan on Apr 23, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
hahahahahaha....gr8..

RE:RE:thanx...
by kirti chauhan on Apr 23, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
TERA BAAP BHIKHARI,TERI MA BHIKHARI.ITS RIGHT OF OBC THAT GIVEN BHAI BABA SAHEB IN CONSTITION.

by Ashish Ashish on Apr 23, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
this shows!!!!!

by nishu on Apr 23, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
who is this bhai baba saheb the son of pig. Please mind you language and dont use abusive lang against him..

by Ashish Ashish on Apr 23, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
ambedkar ki kyon atma ko dukhate ho nalayakon

by dhanraj pawan on Apr 23, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
abe bhikari muh band kar... baas mar raha hai...computer bhi nahi jhel paa raha hai

by dhanraj pawan on Apr 23, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
zz.. u r 100% correct... well said

Amending constitution
by Ravi on Apr 23, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi!!!

I think Congress should try to amend the constitution. If we have to win elections then we need to something.

I don't know whether this is feasible or not.

If Congress does not win elections then BJP will come back to power which is more dangerous.

So congress should do everything to get reservations

Regards

RE:RE:Amending constitution
by Ravi on Apr 23, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
Hi!!!

IF some of the readers use abusive language it only talks about your culture.

Convince people or get convinced. This is not a WAR.

Be a professional

RE:Amending constitution
by Anil Kumar on Apr 23, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
YOU ARE RIGHT THE BJP WILL KEEP ONLY THE
INTEREST OF THE UPPERCAST

by Satyendra Dubey on Apr 23, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
Tum SC ST log
General category walo ka Haq kab tak marte rehna chahte ho...khud apni ROTI pakana kab sikhoge..

by G on Apr 23, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
And Congress is doing only for lower-caste for last 50 years. So, we should get compensation now.

by vidya chivukula on Apr 23, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
Ravi by asking for reservations, you are asking for a shit. India cannot improve as long as we have Shit eaters like you.

by Ravi on Apr 23, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
Dear Vidya,

You should never abuse a person. You should talk about the point.

FYI : I am a Brahmin.

But the point is how do we provide the required help to our fellow citizens.

1. We don't let them inside temples
2. We don't let them inside our houses
3. They cannot get expert guidance
4. They cannot focus on studies as their generations would not have touched book

5. My son who is 2 years old would have spoiled 50 pens.

Do you think that this kind of support can be given to their kids by illiterates.

If sons of such poor dalits can pass graduations and score decently in CAT why can't we give helping hand

Again please talk on point

Kuddos to SC
by Anish Pillay on Apr 23, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hurray atleast the SC has people with brains otherwise the politicians are already there to ruin the country for their petty concerns....I hope Arjun Singh wud take notice of the judgement and start acting wisely atleast he should do one good thing before he leaves for his grave...I hope we can see an India where no caste bias would be there whre intellectuals can thirive and where healthy competition would thrive and merit would be the only way to judge a person and not his caste.

RE:Kuddos to SC
by K.MISHRA on Apr 23, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
IT IS LIKE SLAPPING ARJUNON FACE ON AND THARSHING AT HIS BUTTOCKS.

Quota law: SC declines to vacate stay
by mm gupta on Apr 23, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink 

Done right.
Why will the SC go by irrelevantly incomplete
data?
And most important why will the SC accept the proposal for quota when the GOVT failed to do everything by 1990?

Quota - stay on reservation
by sanjay kale on Apr 23, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink 

The Political Leaders have ill will behind this quota system. Every year they are raising this issue and stalling the whole process. There should be concrete policy atleast for 5 years.

In fact, it should strictly on MERITS only. However if at all there is any reservation, some minimum per centage of marks should also be a criateria. Further after getting a seat under reservation if the person could not complete 1st year say in 3 years, that seat should be dereserved and should go to a person having merits.

But in any case, reservation should be out of hands of the Political Leaders.

Thankyou Hon'ble Supreme Court
by Roli Srivastava on Apr 23, 2007 04:15 PM  Permalink 

Hon'ble Justice Pasayat and Hon'ble Justice Panta have ultimately upheld the fundamental 'Right to Equality'. They have given precedence to merit over dirty vote-garnering politics. Jug, jug jiyo, ye hamari hai arzoo...

Total 1052 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>