Total 1052 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
These Politicians
by Vineet Kalra on Apr 23, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink 

I don't know why these politicians are destroying our country perhaps Mr. Arjun Singh in his last stage of live wish to mwas his all sin , as thakur he and his forefathers done lot of unwanted things on dalit and now they are trying to correct those act by giving penalty to all of us. Tell me how can be a person be penalised (like me as Punjabi) for the unwanted forcefull act done by Thakurs and Brahmins on dalits? Is this a law of the country or politics of the politicians for their benefits only?

This is temporary
by Girish Rao on Apr 23, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink 

India is ruled by good for nothing OBC mafia gang.

BJP On Hindutuva Lines
by Ghosh on Apr 23, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP is dominated by UCs as per Hindutuva

RE:BJP On Hindutuva Lines
by jayanta chakraborty on Apr 23, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink
ghosh.. i dont understand where u find castesim in bjp.As u r bengali..how will u write upon cast theory.As i m belongs to bengal..we never think that wway..only after v p singh's mondal commision this makes..but pl talk abt congress' cast politics..now great slap to arjun singh..thanks to suprime court

There is a provision in Constitution
by sriram iyer on Apr 23, 2007 06:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please be noted that there is a provision in constitution whereby...Those who does not want election, shall vote against the election and if such votes agaisnt the election are in Majority, then the election is cancelled. for Eg.
1. Currently Total No of voting 60 %
2. Of whcih one who got 30 % wins..and balance 30 % is divided into Many..
The constitution says.
If you dont like to vote or want the election cancelled, dont avaoid but go to the election booth caste your vote agaisnt the election. That means record your vote against the election to the voting officer.
For eg. Total No of vote 95 %
1. Of which Votes agaisnt the election os 40 %.
2. Vote for the majority party is 30 %.
3. Balance 25% other divided votes for otehr parties.
Then the election is cancelled for another 5 years there and only executive rule is there and no politicians.
Remarkable isnt it?

RE:There is a provision in Constitution
by Nihit Jain on Apr 23, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink
ya this is known as 49-O law.

Dont vote for any MP/MLA
by avi on Apr 23, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As every body is telling that, dont vote for congress. I tell u what to do- Dont vote for any of the current sitting MLA/MP, just kick them out from their power. It will be biggest referendum in the democratic word.
Reasons why I argue this are as follows:
1. Congress alone is not responsible; there was 100% agreement in parliament for this bill. So every body is culprit.
2. If vote out only congress- there comes other like-minded politicians- who will carry forward this process.
3. To stop this we have to scare them- They should understand that, they dont have faith of public any more.

Now if we do it, some body else will come in their place (as there is no clause in the voting system to reject all above). And the new person will have power for next five years. In starting they may not do it. But at the letter stages they may well put this bill again. What shell we do.
1. Ask the president to reform the voting system and include the option of "reject all above".
2. Ask the president to include the "Call back option" in voting system - Means if the person is not fulfilling his promises, what he made during election- the public will have option to call him back via negative votes.
3. Ask the president to cancel all privileges given to MP/MLAs, so that they will not misuse it.
4. Ask president to fix minimum qualification of at least graduate so that the people like Laloo etc. does not qualify for elections.
3. Support the independent, intellectuals to stand in Elections and ensure their victory.
4. Start ur local area parties and start cleansing of election system from the very foundation- from city councils to gram panchayts.
5. Support the parties like %u201CBharat Punanirman party%u201D so that people who are open minded may come forward and join politics and put this country on normal track.
So I appeal every body- don%u2019t vote for any sitting MLA/MP. Kick all them out.

Bye

RE:Dont vote for any MP/MLA
by Venkateswara Duttaluri on Apr 23, 2007 06:59 PM  Permalink
And to do this we should see it to implement Article 49-O which empowers the voter to vote for "None of the above Candidates", as we need to respect the constitution and our votes will not pave way for the thugs to vote for their candidates. Why govt., is not keen on implementing Article 49-O?

RE:Dont vote for any MP/MLA
by avi on Apr 23, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink
Why the the govt (read the politicians) wnat to implement this. They know that they will not win the next elections. So the demand should be given to president and PIL in SC.
Thats is the idea.
If any body in this forum is good enough advocate (ofcourse from SC bar), let him come forward to write this PIL and we all will support him.

Solution
by giri on Apr 23, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink 

The solution to this problem is to bring military rule and dismiss all political parties in india especially good for Nothing DMK and Congress

Just an Year
by sriram iyer on Apr 23, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends. Its just for an year. Think whats going to happen in the next year... SC mentioning the government to wait for one more year is what we have to think about. Does it mean next year reservations will be in place.. thats Aweful.

RE:Just an Year
by Abh Kau on Apr 23, 2007 06:54 PM  Permalink
Arey bhai hyper kyun hota hai?Let the Government first get a census where they find out the exact details of what is what and who is who?
The court has asked them to provide a fresh data

Three cheers to Supreme Court
by whocares on Apr 23, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink 

These politicians do not obey supreme court decisions and how do they expect normal people to obey the courts Judgement in other cases. Foolish politicians

OBC Reservation
by aruna k on Apr 23, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Poor in INDIA will always remain poor, because of the politicians. If thereare no poor people, no politics at all for politicians.....
May be Rahul Gandhi or Priyanka Gandhi want to get into IIM's so the reservation... as there family neve saw a graduate till now.

It is heartening to see how these congressmen stoop to Sonai MADAM. the very word they uttter sab MADAM 's wish, sounds cheap ...

RE:OBC Reservation
by Shankar G B on Apr 23, 2007 06:49 PM  Permalink
Well said. The economically poor people continue to be poor. The Quota system is misused. The rich and elite OBC continue to rock the benefits of OBC. Let me explain how rich, elite OBC continue to get quota benefits. Doctor Ramadoss has become a doctor out of his OBC quota. His son Anbumani has become a doctor again b'cause of his OBC quota. Anbumani has three daughters and all are now in the process of becoming doctors, based on OBC quota. People like Ramadoss want to continue to rule the country by giving venomous speech and misguiding people. The court/ indian govt should provide quota based on economic criteria, than caste system.

by SOUNDARARAJAN DORAISAMY on Apr 23, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
Hi,
Rightly said.Almost no POORMAN could enjoy the fruits of reservation as it is being reaped by THE RICH OF THEIR COMMUNITY-LEAVE ALONE THE DIRTY POLITICIANS,WHO ARE THE ROUTE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM.Just think of a Centarl Minister - whose father was a Central minister,with his uncle as C.M ,ardently preaching INDIAN LANGUAGE-studied in MATRICULATION SCHOOL only.So preaching is for us but not for the rulers.Like this RESERVATION is a political game and ultimately we are going to loose the STATUS of IIM,IIT S in the international map.

by U.Sreejith on Apr 23, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
Well done Sankar!!!!!!Actually this kind of analysis brings truth.

by jayanta chakraborty on Apr 23, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
well said sankar..also hates of Mr lohita the lawer who fought for youth for equal..

by Subbaiyer Mani on Apr 23, 2007 06:57 PM  Permalink
Well said. Even after all these years if the caste system continues, it is nothing but politics. The only criteria should be 'economic backwardness' which must be clearly defined by the Supreme court.

Total 1052 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>