Total 115 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Failure is not an option and success needs a Druckerian perspective
by Ramesh Nittoor on Apr 22, 2007 04:08 AM  Permalink 

For two mega democracies in different stages of development with two different kinds of societies, with myriad stake holders on each side and with multiplicty of issues, it is not easy to come on even term on a matter of such fundamental import which would for ever alter the geo-political dynamics in this post-cold war era. Long range planning perspectives as late Drucker thought of it may hold the key to reconcilation and assist chalking out the next step. In 9164 India formalised its nuclear intention. Soon thereafter came US backed 1965 war from Pak generals, next came pressuried 1967 depreciation and India being cut off from NPT. 1971 saw even bitter days of US support to the repressive regime. 1974 led to formation of NSG. The US onslaughts have been relentless on India and the constituency within India which is aware of these development is very wide and pervasive. The N-deal would lead to complete reconciliation of this super large constituency. To expect India to walk one more set of gauntlet is trifle unfair.

TYPICAL US
by ratnesh srivastav on Apr 22, 2007 02:22 AM  Permalink 

This is not surprising. These are typial US tactics. The good news is US's game is up. and this deal is as good as finished (exactly as US herself killed CTBT, Kyoto protocol).
India is saved. Manmohan has already committed blunders and now his position is so weak that if he agrees to US terms (which will be most traitorous) then even GOD also cannot save Congress. So the game is over.

Be glad my friends. India will struggle in short run but finally we will emerge stronger.

ARE BHAIYA...
by UmaShankar SathyaKumar on Apr 22, 2007 02:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In India, When we bargain and buy ONIONS...we tend to demand for TWO SMALL ONIONS AS GIFT after buying even half-a-kilo ONIONS!!!

So, when we are BUYING and PAYING you US$3 Billion worth of NUCLEAR DEAL...we do it in the same way how we buy ONIONS in India...

Hey...You ...Bush Businessman... Give us two Nuclear stations for free....

India tho abi MEGA POWER hogaya.....Super Power AMERICA ko India abi Game mar reheho....

America kya....uska bob...aur bob ka bob ko bhi gali thenatho padegaa...

Chal Mera India....

RE:ARE BHAIYA...
by bunty on Apr 22, 2007 04:58 AM  Permalink
IN UN raking india is on 126 position AND US ON 8. common american do not know what is india but we are just talk whole day us and us

Too much praise for India from readers now, I don't know why?
by proudind on Apr 22, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Too much praise for India from readers now, I don't know why?

RE:Too much praise for India from readers now, I don't know why?
by UmaShankar SathyaKumar on Apr 22, 2007 02:19 AM  Permalink
Because, You are PAKI

RE:RE:Too much praise for India from readers now, I don't know why?
by bunty on Apr 22, 2007 04:53 AM  Permalink
uma tum communal congress worker

RE:Too much praise for India from readers now, I don't know why?
by rajan bedi on Apr 22, 2007 05:20 AM  Permalink
Freedom in India is absolutely marvelous, even better than any other country. Everybody is free to comment in favor or even criticize anybody in India. India is as close you get to true freedom as possible in this limited physical world.

TYPICAL US NEGOTIATING TECHNIQUE
by anir garud on Apr 22, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink 

Make it into law quickly and then say "you see it's against our law" or "Cn't do it now you see because our laws can't be changed".

Well, we are from India, we consider laws are there only to be broken -:)

India should look after its interest, a country of 1 billion cannot put its energy policy or security policy in other countries hand.

why rediff
by samsung on Apr 22, 2007 12:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are you in US intelligence' payroll? Why would you always say what the US says, and not from the indian perspective

RE:why rediff
by on Apr 22, 2007 12:19 AM  Permalink
india is india...

RE:why rediff
by rajan bedi on Apr 22, 2007 12:22 AM  Permalink
world is small

Predictable
by rajan bedi on Apr 22, 2007 12:10 AM  Permalink 

The outcome of the nuclear deal was predictable since day one, when USA refused to recognize India as a genuine and legitimate nuclear weapons state, just as the five others in NSG. The pessimisic tone for the negotiations was already set since the initial American refusal. They want to subordinate and dishonor the sovereign giant, Bharat, that has stood on it's own ground since humanity started. Humanity started in India, now the world is challenging their own ancestors....as usual if I may add.

I want to tell I am proud to be an Indian in Indian site w/o parasites from other countries in Indian name.
by proudind on Apr 21, 2007 11:57 PM  Permalink 

I want to tell I am proud to be an Indian in Indian site w/o parasites from other countries in Indian name.

I am a patriotic Indian.

Why does Rediff want this deal so bad !
by a a on Apr 21, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink 

Every day for the last 3 days rediff has an article showing why we should cave in suddenly now . The hyde act deviates from previous understanding. India wanted this deal true, but let us not become short sighted . Is this rediff propoganda machine at work ?

Total 115 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>