Total 838 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
''Hindus must unite destroying caste and crossing over Language Barrier to save India.'' - General Sankar Roychoudhury, Ex Army Chief of India, in a speech in Calcutta in 2006.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"Hindus must unite destroying caste and crossing over Language Barrier to save India." - General Sankar Roychoudhury, Ex Army Chief of India, in a speech in Calcutta in 2006.

RE:''Hindus must unite destroying caste and crossing over Language Barrier to save India.'' - General Sankar Roychoudhury, Ex Army Chief of India, in a speech in Calcutta in 2006.
by mahendra nayak on Apr 21, 2007 06:58 AM  Permalink
Well said. Even after 50 years casteism still exists. Dalits are now allowed to enter temples. Dalits are not allowed to become priests. Yesterday school in Maharashtra was sprinkled with cow urine because the ex school teacher was a dalit.

Hmm...
by Kaushik Das on Apr 21, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A blatant non-secular act.

RE:Hmm...
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink

Yaar, Secularism is for what? Something to eat, or drink, or wear?

None of 55 Islamic countries are secular.

These false propaganda on secularism is giving Muslims more political power, legitimizing Islamic fanaticism in India.

EVEN SECULARISM WAS INSERTED INTO INDIAN CONSTITUTION ONLY IN 1975 DURING EMERGENCY DAYS WHEN PARLIAMENT WAS IN ABBEYANCE.

Hindus: Unite of Perish
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The solution from the hanging sword of Islam on India is very simple: Hindutva.

Pre-Eminent Indian Novelist Sarat Chadra Chatterjee , wrote in 1920s seeing futility of Gandhi's Muslim appeasement in the form of Khilafat Movement:

"Hindu Muslim Problem will be solved in a day, when Hindus become united by destroying their caste."

"Hindus have been trying to reconcile with Muslims for last 100 years and that is treated as Hindu-weakness. I would propose that Hindus stop this, and let Muslims take lead in Hindu-Muslim reconciliation for next 100 Years."

This is Hindutva. Only a United Hindu society can take on this growing menace of Islamists in India.

Unite or Perish.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RE:Hindus: Unite of Perish
by mahendra nayak on Apr 21, 2007 07:03 AM  Permalink
Why are we trying to unite Hindus by REACTIVE methods. Do Hinduism does not have PROACTIVE methods to unite. It may take decades to remove casteism. We are uniting on reaction for political cause. And when they get power we leave out dalits and treat them like dogs.

RE:Hindus: Unite of Perish
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink

Heading should be: UNITE OR PERISH.

Shame on Congress
by bhupinder singh on Apr 21, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are we going back to the same era of 1947 where Nehru Ghazi tore apart our country and seeded the germ of hatredness in the minds of Hindus/Muslims?

IS THIS THE LETTER FOR CREATION OF NEW PAKISTAN ? Please we are fed up of dirty Nehru & Congress(Alibaba Challis Chor)

And urging for Urdu, a laguage spoken by Muslim elite associated with Islamic rule will work like red rug before the bull.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:41 AM  Permalink 

Its UP Muslims (earlier United province) who crated Pakistan.

They dream of bringing Islamic rule back.

However make no mistake, its the Ganjetic plain which endured 500 years of Muslim rule but never succumbed. The only place which withstood Islam.

And urging for Urdu, a laguage spoken by Muslim elite associated with Islamic rule will work like red rug before the bull.

Congress should be congratulated for this. And Thank you rediff for bringing this out.

COngress's stock went further south amongst Middle class, whoever read this news-item.

WHERE IS INDIA HEADING?
by G M PRABHU on Apr 21, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Iam writing this from Iran. Iam now a resident of Iran since 5 years now.Iam respected as as Hindu and an Indian first. There is no appeasment of minorities in Iran but they are respected and protected. There is a fairly a decent population of Sikhs and Hindus in Iran who are respected. Iam sorry to see such an article which pains me. Iam lucky to e in Iran though I love India. My fellow indians, i request you to kindly see the hypocracy and pseudo secularism that the congress has been contributing to India for decades. Pathetic!!

RE:WHERE IS INDIA HEADING?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:43 AM  Permalink

Don't think we are fools, as this age of internet info explosion.

Iran under Mullahs treat minorities fairly?

Where are you from? Planet Mars? Why are you faking identity, man?

by G PRABHU on Apr 21, 2007 12:56 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr Bhaskar,

You are misinformed about Iran. Its a great country and civilisation. There is a gurudwara, Krishna mandir. The local Iranians know only know us Indians as HINDIS not as a muslim or Hindu.You need to understand that the politicians in india have created this mess of Hindu and muslim in the indian subcontinent.Yes i agree that there has been incidents earlier which caused misery to the nation. But my only point, my bengali brother that its only in India that religion is used as a tool against people for votes and gains. You are educated and iam sure you will understaqnd that there is not a single incident of Hindus or sikhs getting mistreated in Iran. Pls open your eyes . Im just conveying my views. For your information Pakistan and Afghanistan is viewed as communal by the Iranians. Iran is a country of noble people who stand by their country.Yes its islamic but they dont use it against their own people and against the national interest.

RE:RE:WHERE IS INDIA HEADING?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 01:04 AM  Permalink

Hehe..Man, I laughed after many years with such intensity.

Iran was a great civilization. But its destroyed after Arabs ran over it.

Today's Iran? Even Saudi Arabia worries Iran a lot. That tells us what is Iran.

The most fanatic, Islamo-facist religious state in the world.

Iranian Culture? Find out more on Hejbollah, funded by Iran. Find out what they do, I mean as a part of Cultural activity.

by G PRABHU on Apr 21, 2007 01:23 AM  Permalink
Well. I cany contribute more than this as iam comfortable iran and iam respected here and never got the feeling that iam an hindu which matters a lot.For your information, Iran supported India during the kargil conflict and offered Air basees in Zahedan, baluchistan province of Iran.India and Iran have joint military pact signed during Presinedt Khatamis visit and Mr Atal Behari Vajpayee.What is your view on that??my friend.

RE:RE:WHERE IS INDIA HEADING?
by mahendra nayak on Apr 21, 2007 07:07 AM  Permalink
Bhaskar why are u not accepting the facts. A person who is staying in Iran is writing and still u r not accepting it.

I wanna have my language
by Indian Guest on Apr 21, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink 

I wanna have a letter in Sanskrit, Mayan, Binary, Hexadecimal, Assembly languages.

BJP should translate this letter in Hindi and distribute to UP Voters.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:32 AM  Permalink 

BJP should translate this letter in Hindi and distribute to UP Voters.

That will let people know what are COngress's real agenda.

RE:RE:Where r we goin'?
by Srinivas Kandadai on Apr 21, 2007 08:37 AM  Permalink
One more, these muslim names crop up suddenly. I have not seen a moderate muslim saying " This is all some Drama by sonia and her sycophands

The more psuedos do these pampering, that more they break social tolerance between Hindus and Muslims.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The more psuedos do these pampering, that more they break social tolerance between Hindus and Muslims.

I have been a hardcore CPIM supporter for 2 decades coming from a middle class, small town family who always have been CPIM supporter.

NO MORE.

After 911, Parliament attack, repeated attacks on Mumbai, Ayodhya, Varanasi and so many Islamic attack against India, Kashmir burning........

WE NOW SUPPORT BJP. Wholesome.

And we now teach our kids, relatives how much Muslim pampering Psuedos do for votebank. And that's being done by everybody, Hindu middle class.

Great future for the country, I guess.

RE:The more psuedos do these pampering, that more they break social tolerance between Hindus and Muslims.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Apr 21, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink

Hindutva is taking root.

The more Jihadi terrorism, islamism, fanaticism grows in India, Hindus will unite that much.

HINDU UNITY CAN SAVE INDIA. ONLY IF HINDUS ARE UNITED DESTROYING CASTE AND LANGUAGE BARRIER/

Total 838 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>