islam,urdu aur tarraqi these has been our major interest . We can say that congress has done lipservice in order to fish our votes . Musalmans should create a strong unified party of our own . We cannot hope others will come to our aid it is not fair in this world everyone cares only of their interest only . If we deny this then try to recall our memories of Babri masjid ki barbadi, where was the the goverment police , where was the so-called army that protects us from pakistan but cant protect us from desi sevaks .dont talk about shah rukh khan , he is not going to contribute to our society[millat]
I totally agree with the article.Yes, Congress has created a great atmosphere for all minorities.They are not cast based and fanatics.They are into destoying the places of worship of any religion.
Political parties must talk about issues relating to common man like education, jobs,safe drinking water and electricity etc.Politicians should stop telling that their religion is the only supreme religion.
Religion based party will not and should not sustain , especially in a country like India.
I think EC has come to mean 'except congress' - they are going to book only non congress parties for community based issues - even if some of those issues are urgent for the security of India. Clearly communal antics of congress are winked at. This same EC found Gujarat to be not ready for elections but instead found kashmir ready (safe) for elections. . "Musalman Congress ke saath kyon...?" Kyaa unkaa iraadaa pak hai? :-) . And SRK, sania, premji have succeeded not due to congress but due to us - the people of India - largely hindus - who admire hard work and respect all and sundry without religious discrimination.
RE:EC - except congress
by Sankalp on Apr 25, 2007 11:23 PM Permalink
Well said,sir! Congis went against Supreme court ruling in Shah Bano case.Now they are planning to do the same in OBC reservation too.
Have these reservationists thought about the fundamental solution to the backwardness of OBCs/SC/ST or any other community that is underprevileged? To start more good quality(quality in education-not fancy settings)schools upto Higher secondary and make education mandatory upt age 17? Anyone who can't afford schooling have to be taken care of by Govt,NGOs or by any other schemes.Set up more professional institutions,trade skills centers,computer centers,vocational schools etc.
RE:EC - except congress
by Ramanathan Karuppiah on Apr 27, 2007 01:23 AM Permalink
There has been a lot of posts, and has been an urge in me to reply to them in the same Kind, but I have restrained and reported some abuses too. Here Kaushik's post " have succeeded not due to congress but due to us - the people of India - largely hindus - who admire hard work and respect all and sundry without religious discrimination " is the right answer to issues from OBC quota, to minority appeasement. We the people of India have the right to throw idiots out of this system, bt have not done so till now. The shortcut to this is to educate the dumb fellow on the street, and the rural populace on long term benefit. As for Congress, the only Extra ordinary thing done by Congress is the RTI act. Kudos
RE:SRK, Sania, Azim Premji flourish thanks to us: Congress
by Sankalp on Apr 25, 2007 11:17 PM Permalink
Nothing wrong,but facts should be facts and must include both positive and negative.
we have so less Hindo and Sicks in Afghanistan but we still have honor to them and we respect them and we goes to thier Mandars and talk to them and we are living like brothers side by side with each other...... this is what i am doing now in Kabul, and same India have to respect not only Islam but All religios and everything.
RE:By Waheed Ahmadzai
by Sankalp on Apr 25, 2007 11:30 PM Permalink
Hello Waheed,nice to hear from you.Hindus,in general have been open and welcoming of other religions,cultures and people to our land for ages, and even donated our land to them to set up their places of worship,propagate their religion etc till our nasty politicians ,majority of whom come from the Indian National Congress(Indira) party started dividing us in the name of religion.They have been doing it for the last 60 years to gain Muslim votes,stay in power to keep their Dynasty rule(you must be able to read about this Dynasty in history books soon-it is called the Nehru-Ghandy dynasty)and to make the majority Hindus weak in India.Still the majority of Hindus are sensible and still regard the common Muslim man and woman as our own brothers and sisters.
RE:By Waheed Ahmadzai
by Kaushik Das on Apr 24, 2007 11:44 PM Permalink
waheed, your thoughts are good but aren't these thoughts against islam? islam prohibits you from mixing with hindus. . And by the way, it is because we hindus in India give respect to all religions that there are more muslims here than in afghanistan and pakistan. it is because we hindus think of things like 'sarwa dharma samabhaava' that the constitution also has the same - this is the situation already. There is no need for you to actually ask us to be secular. Hinduism, unlike islam, does not call for superiority of its followers and does not differentiate between humans. But it does not mean that muslims take advantage of this, which they have been doing for 60 years, courtesy congress. and it also does not mean that just because we are secular and respect all religions that some religoins will be able to get away with murder.
No doubt congress and such like minded "secular parties" can boast treating muslim brothers with ample opportunities to attain fame (I doubt any of the above celebrities would acknowledge it- their fame is through their own efforts). Do our secular fiends have the courage to bring out such a booklet describing their encouragement of forward community?? They dare not as they will be pissed off- they can ony fool few all the time. Let our muslim brothers be on the guard and do not a fall a prey to all these vote bank politics. Jai Hind.
I have yet to see any body - edirotial writers, commentators taking Congress to task and reporting to EC as violation to code of conduct for such a balatant,false, and yes - communal- representation of its history to appeal to the targetted vote bank. Unfortuantely, our so-called secularists, dyed-in-the-wool communist and left wingers that control the media (not to talk of state-controlled TV) will applaud it. - N.Ailawadi
1. It explicitly creates irrational hierarchy among Indians which is against Article 14. 2. Parents covertly train their children to coerce other children as per the above hierarchies. I deplore any other religion that does this.
RE:Hinduism is the root of all evil in India.
by Rajan P on Apr 25, 2007 11:35 PM Permalink
Hello m alias rahul khanna,have you been able to convert benazir to Hinduism?musharaf?
BJP leadership has gone crazy. Check their statements:
Rajnath - I am bride Rajnath - Delhi is bridegroom Atal - Advani is Ram Atal - Promod is Lakshman Venkaiah - I am Hanuman Advani - I am PM in waiting Rajnath - I am also PM in waiting Venkaiah - Atal is Vikas Purush Venkaiah - Advani is Loh Purush Murali - Venkaiah is No Purush Atal - I will quit