Total 115 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
CHRISTIAN TERRORISM
by Sunil on Apr 23, 2007 07:41 AM  Permalink 

Whenever any Tamil will kill anybody in lanka..American and Europeans always write in first page Tamil terrorist killed innocent people..
But this time they have not written that "CHRISTIAN TERRORIST KILLED INNOCENT STUDENTS"

WHY?????

mayhem
by Allamraju Rao on Apr 20, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My Condolences to Minal Panchal. Racial discrimination is felt every where even in a highly demcratic country like india also , Leave USA & Uk alone. The victim of this should have tackled in a better & proper way and not resorting to lynching.

RE:mayhem
by Tom Vincent on Apr 20, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
Whatever happened with minal was tragic, unfortunate and sad. But Allamraju Rao, you make no sense with your coment about "not resorting to lynching".

RE:mayhem
by on Apr 25, 2007 12:24 AM  Permalink
this incident only confirms my beliefs about america...that it isn't even a real country with a meaningful culture and a decent society...it is the country that will ruin the world in more ways than one...and perhaps even make life extinct on earth...btw, i was born and raised here, and i ain't christian, but i'm educated...oh, and i think for myself instead of being glued to the television set and trying to figure out how i can fit into this crappy country, government, and society that lied to me my whole life. imperialistic capitalism and plutocracy with a supposed "democracy" and "freedom" has already, and will continue, to screw up the minds and innocence of the citizens that comprise this society. so let everyone say what they want to say concerning the hypocrisy of religion in this country. it's not true at all. in fact, you guys are missing the point. but you guys are addressing one of MANY issues that contribute to the hypocritic behavior that is "america." oh, and what osama bin laden did was the spark to make me think for myself. g-dub, the republican party, and the democratic party have only tried to prevent me from thinking for myself and coming up with the truth behind almost every facet of american society. for all the indians out there that come over here for education or work and want to live here and start a family, PLEASE keep your children close to you and be their best friend, don't push them away when they misbehave...teach them the values of hinduism or buddhism or islam and don't spoil them rotten like other american kids...when you send them off to college, move back to india and retire there and try to prevent the imminent downfall of that country. after all, it is naively trying to become the next capitalistic power along with china. and with money and greed comes the blindness to the decline of the innocence of humanity, the education system, and faith in some supreme power. and no, that power ain't christ. for those indians that have converted to christianity you should be ashamed of yourselves. and please don't ask me why i say that...figure it out for yourself.

double standards
by hussain mirza on Apr 20, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

almost 200 people die in iraq every single day but no one feels sorry for them and here in US only 33 people died and they are making a fuss about it.the people should be ashamed of themselves for this kind of double standards

RE:double standards
by Srinivasan Parthasarathy on Apr 21, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
What happened in Virginia Tech is wrong and what is happening in Iraq is also wrong. But if a personn is not able to distinguish between a University and war zone , he needs medical treatment. Please consult a doctor.
Gross neglect of Virginia Tech with respect to the mental health of it's students has resulted in the tragedy. All universities in the West should wake up and create system to monitor students and prevent such incidents.

by TenOnTen on Apr 24, 2007 07:54 AM  Permalink
Here is a column paying tribute to this young girl who lost her life. Instead of paying your tributes, you people want to discuss politics in this section. There are plenty other places where this can be discussed. Please be more empathetic here.

by hussain mirza on Apr 20, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
i care about iraq because i am as shiite muslim and they are my brothers in faith who are getting killed over there.but just because i am raising this issue does'nt mean i support cho.and people who are caring abt indians well why are u looking over to america just 3 days back a school kid was kidnapped and murdered no one had anything to say abt that he was an indian too.and it is not abt indians its abt a fellow human being

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
this discussion was about minal and only comments related need to posted. i am not trying to say that what happen to other people are less important. i too feel bad for all the lives lost in any part of the world. lets only discuss about the current topics.

by ruchira on Apr 20, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
what makes you think that no one feels for the dead and alive in Iraq.just because they r discussing this massacre does not mean "double standard"

by on Apr 20, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
My Friend killing and murder of any innocent man is bad..BTW what do you do ? I Am sure you will mourn for eiter Shite or Sunni but not both.If you are really concerned -you guys should not have had created that nonsense havoc in India about killing of sadaam husaain like you did in UP or other parts of India and killed innocent guys and closed shops..Instead you should protest peacefully about innocent Shias getting killed too ..Saddam no doubt was a good leader(atlest he loved the country where he belonged to) but he killed so many Kurds and Shites.. He had double standards and Indian muslim too is largely Sunni biased ...

RIP the Virgina tech students God bless you all and help you families to overcome this sorrow.

Iraqis--Shun violence.. Rise above your Shite-sunni ..Dnt create world a killing playground...Help in contructing your peaceful and prosperous IRAQ..

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
this guy is as sick as cho! beware! he is supporting his acts! who has double standards!

by Ujjwal Mazumder on Apr 21, 2007 05:25 PM  Permalink
quality of comments and the thought process dispalyed by some of the people participating in this message board are woefully appalling .... don't think they understand at all what is right and what is not

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
who are u to talk about double standards!

Bad Incident
by Hasan Johar on Apr 20, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink 

I did not know Minal but I can relate to her family in these times...it is a very difficukt time...God bless her soul...and those ppl shouting that this issue has been blown out of proportion and that we should be talking of ppl being killed in India...fair enough,but does that mean that we should not condole the death of Minal?...SAD!

rediff whats happenning!
by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

my message was meant to read and not to report as abuse! what a website where people can do what they like! all i said was Cho was sick! other sites are better than rediff! get a life u guys working in rediff!

RE:rediff whats happenning!
by ruchira on Apr 20, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
i agree, Cho was sick and for that if the message is taken away no point having a discussion board.

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink
rediff is also quite sick we are fools to have accounts here!

by piyush shandilya on Apr 20, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink
one side sandhya is reporting rediff is sick and on other side she is putting her so called FALTU msg here...

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink
its my wish what i say! dumbo! get a life! who asked for ur approval!

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
rediff is the most stupid site i have seen!

by merimarzi on Apr 20, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
Sandhya,
I agree with you. Rediff has poor mechanism for verifying so called 'report abuse'
Also, did you notice they do not like any criticism of the Sonia, her family, her friends, her neighbours, her servants and all the congressmen - old and young, fit and unfit.
I am sick of rediff's journalistic ethics.

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
the thing is all those working there are poor in english and delete all the ones!

RE:RE:rediff whats happenning!
by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
u have failed to notice this country will go to the dogs! big time and these people have disregard for other countries! they criticize other countries like US. shameful!

MAY GOD BLESS YOU !
by Ashish Panchal on Apr 20, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink 

May the ALMIGHTY take you in HIS Care and grant you eternal peace and joy in HIS kingdom

worse
by Manu on Apr 20, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

and they say that USA is safest place to live.. at least in India we never had anything like that...

RE:worse
by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink
what about frequent bomb explosions in india? in mumbai all the time. whole of india has this violence and dont think only in US these things happen. In mumbai two females where stabbed by a guy and one of the girls dies! what do u call that! peace! get a life! as if India i so great and that it has the right to blame other countries for their violence. how many innocents have lost lives because of bomb explosions?

by Observer Observer on Apr 20, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
And what about the event of bomb explosion that kills 100 innconcent citizens every other month ? That happens only in India!

by unnikrishnan kurup on Apr 20, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
Mr. Observer,

don't U read Newspaper. The Bombing is very where in the World. N.Korea/S.Korea, Iran, Iraq, Pakistan etc.. and In Iraq/Iran its the American responsible for this.

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
look who is talking ! get a life!

Wrong Information
by santiram chatterjee on Apr 20, 2007 10:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is written that "Minal had completed her undergraduate degree from Rizvi College of Architecture Mumbai in 1998". I have doubt with this information. It is wrong. I propose rediff to take take more care before publishing these types of wrong information.

RE:Wrong Information
by Divya SKM on Apr 20, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
I fully agree with you. This is simply poor reporting.

condolences
by vimal agarwal on Apr 20, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

untimely departure can never be filled by the condolences. Still we including me, pray an Unknown God to give Courage & Strength to the near & dear ones to overcome the tragedy.

RE:condolences
by deepa on Apr 20, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
why too many condolences for this minal who has led a luxurious life. there are so many indians (esp. poor people who die of starvation,poverty,unemployment & lack of basic necessities); why dont u people recognise those issues!
After all u people never regretted even for death of Gandhi,Tilak,Nehru,Bhagat Singh like this!!
Let the media stop covering these incidents & concentrate on trivial national issues which is the need for the day.
There are so many people who served India. Care for them.

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
u are not even worth calling a human being!

by ruchira on Apr 20, 2007 01:12 PM  Permalink
hey i dont even get to read your post sandya.

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 01:34 PM  Permalink
we are big time wasting time to write our comments in a website called rediff!

by SUNIL PILLAI on Apr 20, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
Hey whoever you are miss XYZ. i guess you have a better future in Indian Politics.

by vijaylaxmi on Apr 20, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
Donot worry madam when u die also people will feel sorry for u...ok? why r u jealous of that poor girl so much?

by on Apr 20, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
That right viju.
I too feel sorry for that girl.

by bharatiya on Apr 20, 2007 12:54 PM  Permalink
Hey Sandhya
Hw about avoiding bad tongues yaar.
Don't let ourselves infected With "CHO SYNDROME"

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink
this female called deepa started abusing me ,so as human being i wont stand people like her calling me names!

by Anuradha Phadnis on Apr 20, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
Death has nothing to do with poor or rich. condolances are for the living family members.And how you say that death of Gandhi,Nehru ,Tilak was not mourned? You should come out from this narrow thinking which lacks emotions and basics of human.May god give you good intellect and thinking.

by Illur Iqbal on Apr 20, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
you mean Panchal family is equivalent to Ambani or Bachhan's family Please put some light on this

by sandhya subramaniam on Apr 20, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink
everybody's life is precious whether rich or poor! have some heart!

by ruchira on Apr 20, 2007 01:09 PM  Permalink
what makes u say minal did not want to serve India. DID YOU KNOW HER OR DID SHE COME AND TELL YOU SO? you r sitting in your comfortable house having this debate and passing judgement on a departed soul, SHAMEFUL. so what u r saying is, all those who come to US for further education do not want to serve their country? BRILLIANT ASSESMENT, What do u know about sandya anuradha and me? NOTHING.
SO MADAM YOU MIND YOUR TONGUE.

RE:RE:condolences
by bharatiya on Apr 20, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink
Hey Deepa
If at all any gruesome incident or death r brought to notice ,everyone is goin to be concerned abt it,as v r doing it now,
So kindly avoid overreaction
Gud day

by ruchira on Apr 20, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
deepa, condolence is for the family of the departed,how does it matter wether one has led a luxurious life or not.

Total 115 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >