How come china can posssess Kashmir? china shd return China-Occupied-Kashmir and then start looking for Confidence Building Measusres.No use of talks after betraying the friendly country.China which is asking Japan to accept its attrocities on china shd do the same thing with India too. Does UPA leaders are having enough time to think on this or just they want to wash of their hands.
RE:We don't have any border w/ Chinese. Talks should be about returning occupied land.
by hi on Apr 19, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
Chinese occupied our land (in lakhs of square kilometer). They should respect India's softness & return the land & settle the border disputes.
It is high time we complete the border agreement with Cina with give and take diplomacy on both sides. It does not matter if we lose something here if we gain something elsewhere.Prudence and pragmatism dictate that it wil be to India's advantage to conclude a border agreement with Cina soon and get on with the business of enhancing trade with China for mutual benefit. It looks as though relations with Pakistan will never improve for another 50 or 100 years. We cannot afford to have potential enemies on our borders. As long as India can become a powerful economic giant, all other countries will be friendly with India. India must continue to maintain friendly relations with Russia and make it stronger, besides cultivating relations with China and USA. THis is the only wway to contain Pakistan. But let us not forget to improve our relations with neighbours like Bangladesh, Burma, Nepal and Sri Lanka by extending trade concessions and economic help to these countries.
RE:Complete Border Agreement and Enhance Trade with China
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 20, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
dear mr krishnamurthy, well written.
1)india shud accept china as a superior nation 2)give respect & demand the same rather than just sit & expect it 3)giv off arunachal pradesh in return for stopping covert military support to pakistan.
RE:China
by Bengal Tiger on Apr 19, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
I think you are a Chinese agent in Indian board. Get the hell out of here, you are never going to get Arunachal Pradesh.
RE:China
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 20, 2007 01:09 PM Permalink
bengal tiger, u r a bloody bangladeshi. ppl like u need to b flushed out of our country. by going for a fite with china u will get yr a** royally kicked - the memories of which will last a lifetime.
RE:What blood negotiation. ?
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 19, 2007 04:13 PM Permalink
v s achutanandan, listen up. no indian is sick enough like you to imagine that a mighty power like china wud shirk away by putting up some dummy nuclear warheads in the NE. they will swoop down n watever hard work DRDO has put in for the last 3 decades wud be washed away in 3 minutes. 1962 was nehru's mistake. he shud not hv messed around with the chinese before setting yr nation in order. i guess he was as big a sucker as u r - probably even bigger. the only solution is to give off arunachal pradesh in a mutual treaty. but morons like u who sit in the power corridors dont hv the guts to even think bout it.
by Jaganniwas Iyer on Apr 19, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
Suneet Sangameswaran, Your diatribe is a shameless piece of cowardly homily. And if you really belive that giving away territory to hostile neighbours can buy any ntion lasting piece, you can go take a walk! Our friend who advocates putting nuclear-tipped missiles in the Niorth East is right. Powers like China will respect you if only you show them some fist. And keep your cowardly praise of China for the red tabloids. Jaganniwas Iyer
RE:RE:What blood negotiation. ?
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 20, 2007 01:16 PM Permalink
hey iyer brat, am sorry that a person devoid of intellect like u has chose to attack a well thought out suggestion of mine. u n like minded duffers will walk up to the NE border with nuclear arsenal & get whipped by the Chinese army. dont u remember 1962 when a bunch of meglomaniacs like u played with the might of the chinese army. wat did u get in return? a shameful experience the stigma of which still lingers. hvnt ppl like still learnt ? or is it that u r hell bent on degrading the pride of our coountry's armed forces? get a life iyer dude. n go elsewhere to get one & in future dont make an a** out of yrself.
by Kishore Babu on Apr 19, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
Suneet Sangameswaran, are u ready to give ur wife and daughters too chinese to bring peace?
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 20, 2007 01:10 PM Permalink
i wudnt mind giving yrs. am sure they must b game for it too - aftr living with a moron like u for ages.
KAILASH PARVAT(HILL)IS OUR THE MOST ANCIENT HOLIEST & PILLEMERAGE PLACE WHERE LORD SHIVA RESIDED AND ALSO RESIDING AS PER OUR ORIGINAL SCLUPTURES SHIV PURAN.MAY LORD SHIVA BLESS THEM WITH WISDOM TO SORT OUT THE ISSUES FOR THE PEACE & HUMANITY FOR THE ENTIRE WORLD & LIVING BEINGS TO BECOME ONE.
What nonsense is this... Dispute b/w India and China is regarding North east states border only. Why they hold talks in Coonoor. why dont they sit in Sikkim or any other north east states.