I dont support the incident in the US. But would like to ask you simple question. In India in general and Mumbai in particular, people die like insects/ants? You should feel ashamed of 4000 people die in Mumbai's local train travelling? Are you capable of solving this problem? Has anybody ever spared a thought for this? It is just a news in Mid-Day or Mirror? What is value of human life in India? Rape, burglery, Murder, poverty, unemployment, exploitationa at work, working hard at work, severe fights with people at every walk of life. We talk so much about mal-neutrition but can we save these young grown lives?
RE:PLEASE ANSWER THIS.
by kpr on Apr 18, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
You're right mate. All this is because of hype created by our media. Anything and everything from US is great news. I read many NRI's comments in this forum that they love india, love indian sentiments, love indian traditions etc...but ironycally, still they want to live in america and serve american ppl and be slaves to them. Shame on NRIs!
RE:RE:PLEASE ANSWER THIS.
by Chilla Mat on Apr 18, 2007 08:55 PM Permalink
kpr you need serious growing.....looks like u tried a lot but never succeed,being is other counrty...so u ahve this kinda opinion....
RE:PLEASE ANSWER THIS.
by vishal jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 12:33 PM Permalink
Very rightly said, Pratik! Though I too condemn the firing in the US, I think we should be more vociferous to condemn and protest the various deaths happening in India too, at the same time.
wHY NO BODY IS TALKING ABOUT TERRORISAM NOW? THE KILLING OF INNOCENT IS CRIME AND IT WILL BE SAME.. SO DONT JUMP TO CONCLUSION AS PER BUSH'S WISHED AND START BLAMING PARTICULAR RELEGION OR PEOPLE..THE HEAD OF THE TODAYS TERRORISTS IS BUHS HIMSELF..BIG B.. MAY GOT GIVE COURAGE TO THE NEAR AND DEAR ONES WHO R KILLED BY INSANE PEOPLE..AMEEN
RE:KILLER NO MUSLIM = NO TERRORIST ATTACK OR TERRORISAM
by Tanya Shah on Apr 18, 2007 12:59 PM Permalink
Yes I do agree...Iraq war was total shame on the humanity and more for the american people....I condemn them as much I condemn the Kasmiri terrorists...taliban fundamentals...
The fact is that we are having more of the muslim terrorists around the globe which is a matter of concern...but that does not justify a hindu terrorists and christan on a rampage
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 01:12 PM Permalink
Dear TAANYA.. U r right..But let me clear that US has created these terrorist ( osama bin was basically used by USA in russian war..) ..US create MASS DESTRUCTION weapons and earn huge money fron it..if any other country try to create such items..US opt for WAR..why such dual charater of BUSH..
by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
hmmmm@Tanya. All muslims arent terrorists...yes..but its because of some rotten apples that the whole community gets blamed. E.g. what happened during Gujarat and Mumbai riots....they were "hindu terrorists and muslim terrorists"...but in fact they were communal fanatics! The Oklahoma Bomber was a Christian terrorist...the insurgents in North-east (ULFA) are also terrorists...the Naxals are also terrorists. Its high-time we stopped blaming a particular community for being terrorist!! For that matter, during the 1984 riots....the Congress should be the biggest Terrorist!!!...lol.
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
i agree with you Vishal..we need such people to maintain unity in india..
by Tanya Shah on Apr 18, 2007 01:32 PM Permalink
Yes Bakshi america is creating those weapons but then we have been given a mind n soul too. I never felt like having a weapon. It is up to ourselves to choose the path of life and no one can make me use the weapon unless ofcourse I get on the rampage mood
Leave the racism out of debate and should condemn only the lives of the innocent taken away by such act.
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
ok taanya am with u..peace on those innocent lives killed in US
by Human Indian on Apr 18, 2007 01:52 PM Permalink
it is grown up when the power hungry thakery and clan used it for their own selfish agenda of getting power..Congress was rubbing salt on the wound they always looked that muslims dont come up in their lives and at the same time they vote for them..ALL EXCEPT 2% TODAYS POLITICANS ARE SEFISH CREATURES, THEY JUST WANT POWER BY HOOK OR CROOK..THEY CAN GO TO ANY EXTEND TO GET IT..
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 12:24 PM Permalink
Nobody debate for Iraqi innocent people..are they different humen being..??whats about number of innocent IRAQI people killed daily basis COZ of BUSH. for HIM IT WAS EASY to start a war against Iraq..Now why Bush is unable to control iraq killings..good lesson for him
by Tanya Shah on Apr 18, 2007 12:40 PM Permalink
We are not here to discuss the terrorism and racism of the assasinator. This is not terrorist attack....its is plain a wild mad man with gun here...those kind of attack does not justify the terrorists at Kashmir or Taliban and it could neither be compared with any terrorists let it be muslim or hindu fundamentalist or a christian on a crusade
by Human Indian on Apr 18, 2007 01:46 PM Permalink
How and when it is called Terrosist Attack ? pl tell me..when the person is muslim ? My point is if the person (Maniac)was muslim what u and the americans would have called it? pl wakeup.. and stop following on the direction of bush and its agenda that is ruling the world..
RE:RE:KILLER NO MUSLIM = NO TERRORIST ATTACK OR TERRORISAM
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 12:50 PM Permalink
PEOPLE never get time to discuss such issues..thats why am writing here..MISS TAANYA.Iraq issue is also very serious..r u agree.
A great pity ! How a man can be so inhuman ! We condole the tragic deaths of all innocents, specially the young bud Manal and the talented prof. Logonathan. May their souls rest in peace. It will be nice if US and South Korean Govts come forward to grant life-long pensions to the next-of-kin of the victims.
RE:Virginia shooting
by T bakshi on Apr 18, 2007 12:15 PM Permalink
Nobody debate for Iraqi innocent people..are they different humen being..??whats about number of innocent IRAQI people killed daily basis COZ of BUSH. for HIM IT WAS EASY to start a war against Iraq..Now why Bush is unable to control iraq killings..good lesson for him.dO U think he is a good human being..??
by Sai Kumar on Apr 18, 2007 12:49 PM Permalink
WHY YOU TALK ABOUT OTHER COUNTRY. WHY DON'T YOU DISCUSS PEOPLE BEING KILLED IN KASHMIR, OUR OWN LAND. INDIANS BECAME REFUGEES IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY.
WHY SHOULD WE TALK OTHER COUNTRIES. WHEN OTHERS TROUBLE YOU THEN HUMANITY COMES. BUT WHEN YOU KILL OTHERS IT IS RIGHT FOR YOU AND IT IS JIHADI, YOU CALL. HAHAHAHA!!
by Human Indian on Apr 18, 2007 01:56 PM Permalink
dO U KNOW NO OF MUSLIMS KILLED OR DISPLACED IN KASHMIR? IDIOT GO AND SEE U R SELF THERE WAS NO HINDU MUSLIM DIFF IN KASHMIR IT WAS CREATED BY THE CREATURES LIKE U AND CIA, OTHERWISE WHO WILL BUY ARMS AND OTHER DEATH MACHINE.. AND FOOLISH HUMANS ARE FALLING PREY TO IT..
by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:18 PM Permalink
Hi Z. I agree that more importance should be given to various deaths of innocents in India. But as we Indians are COMPLETELY BLINDED by the West, we feel "their" pain more...rather than poor Indians dying like rats!! We Indians are MORE racist than the "whitest of whites"..!!! Mebbe its some kinda colonial hangover....you should see the kind of abuses Black people in our country face....ot for that matter, the disdain and disgust shown by the "First Class" railway commuters to the "Second Class" travellers!!!...More than the terrorists, we Indians pathetic!!!
by sabu abraham on Apr 18, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
you are right sai kumar. muslims are killing hindus in kashmir, hindus are killing muslims in gugrat. hindus are killing christians in orissa. yes mr.sai kumar, good indians are becoming refugees in their own country. dear friends and readers,when ever you hate other religions,just remember and think what will you do and what happens if you born in that religion which you hate.
by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Apr 18, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
hey mate r u in South Korea? how u tell so about South Korea? Pension scheme in Korea is a good one, mate...
While my sympathies are with minal and her family and the act of shooting innocent victims is completely deprolable, I fail to undeerstand why most of us Indians are anguished by things happening outside the country and are less bothered about things happening in India. Do we still have the colonial hangover?
RE:Mourning minal
by Kumarendra Mallick on Apr 18, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
No Richa, it is not that we are not bothered about what is happening here at home. Human tragedy every where is painful. Do you remember the poem,'..For whom the bell tolls..' If there be a bus tragedy in Chile or if a boat is capsized in Congo, these are reported in newspapers. Why ? These are human tragedies. These pain us. There is no colonial hangover in this case, though that is prersent in other spheres, like present day craze for branded material among the youths, reducing the size of dresses to minimum by young girls etc etc.
by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
lol@ reducing the size of dresses! :D. Though I agree with u on the "human tragedies" aspect.
by the_one on Apr 18, 2007 12:36 PM Permalink
Human Cost Index is dependent upon several factors. I will list a couple of them.
Skin color : White, Brown,Black Religion: Christianity, Hinduism,Iskam Race: Whites,Rest of the world
therefore HCI will vary for persons living in different regions. simple mathematics anyways 10 beggars dying is no news. Who anyway cared if they lived also!
by on Apr 18, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
Giving permission to buy GUNs (to the students) may be PENTAGUNz policy. But I feel by mistake this would have happend. Poor korean guy while purchasing the gun he would not have been told how to use the gun. This innocent guy would have tried to test fire his new GUN which ultimately got mis- fired killing innocent peoples. I blame PentagOn for supplying GUN and without giving instruction manual (how to shoot) to the poor korean guy. The killer may be an innocent labelled terrorist now !
by Asis Chakborty on Apr 18, 2007 01:19 PM Permalink
humanity requires no geography boundary.mass killing is always condemnable,be it in india or abroad.my sympathy for all the victims.
Its was really shocking to hear the news that so many had died going in perusing their future !!!... May God Bless their souls and May the dead rest in peace....I really hope the US Government gets tough on selling Guns to under-aged individuals....This unfortunate tragedy could have been easily avoided ...!!!
RE:Rest In Peace
by Parthasarathy H on Apr 18, 2007 01:21 PM Permalink
Yep! I totally agree. It is a ghastly incident. On a ligheter note: Your statement was very similar to that of a leader of an opposite party.
RE:Rest In Peace
by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
What is more shocking is that atleast 10 people are killed on Mumbai's local railways!!...But i dont see a single being raised about it...?
That's true that Australia is not a safe place to live in. One of my friend who is a chartered Accountant could not get the job even after 8 months.Almost all his and his family savings has gone in waste.He told me that that the country is very expensive and jobs are very less.Most of these jobs go to austallians or othaer Englishmen and Indian have to satisified with occasional jobs on daily basis.
RE:Australia
by Karan on Apr 18, 2007 11:59 AM Permalink
after its their country they should be getting it first why dont you work in your country you parasite
RE:Australia
by Vishal Jadhav on Apr 18, 2007 01:28 PM Permalink
U talk as if u and ur friend had loaned some money to Australia!!...LOL!!!...atleast now ur eyes have opened....there "no place like home"...!!!
First it was built on the back of guns, "Thee are responsible for thy own protection" texan law of bandits. in thosed days transportation was slow theft or crime would be committed and people couldn't wait for ages fort the police to arrive hence the free sale of guns.now American police has come a long way since then. cops can reach any part of of the state with choppers etc. the gun lobby is still sticking to that old crap, "Guns are our culture...etc shooting our right of self defence." each time a littleton collarado or a virginia tech some commotion in the media and there after people are busy with their business. Peace be unto them and their loved ones.
RE:LIFE IN USA
by savio dsouza on Apr 18, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
Who are you to decide who should study where and what? What about Akshardham or the killing of a professor at IISC by terrorists? Arent so called poor people in India paying the price for mindless violence as well
RE:RE:LIFE IN USA
by AT jagadeesan on Apr 18, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
In India most of the Engg Students are not standards. many degrees can be purchased and Examinations systems are useless . if we check the quality half the degree holders did not remember their subjects at the end of course atj
by sameer bajari on Apr 18, 2007 12:27 PM Permalink
u r absolutely wrong Rajendra..i think u have lost ur sense at all or u r very much jeolous of students in USa.u r very negative minded fellow n dessimist too...
by pradeep aggarwall on Apr 18, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
Its not about the rich people, its about the better education and better future. most of the educated people from good institiute are still jobless, what kind of world class institiute we have?
by haresh talreja on Apr 18, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
Mr. Rajendra, there are also people who have taken student loans to get there....so pls dont be jealous if you didn't put your efforts to get there....
by haresh talreja on Apr 18, 2007 12:03 PM Permalink
Message for you Meena Chandar...
Even the people who are there to earn dollars are remitting the same money back to India which is increasing India's forex reserves...moreover, what will be left to study in India when all the seats are encroached through reservations....last option would be to go outside and study....though that will require more efforts and money...
by Arun Mandava on Apr 18, 2007 01:13 PM Permalink
at the same time increasing cost also. Common man is effecting due to the money coming from US. Studying in US and earning there is not big thing. but when people make invenstments in india understand the market before put money there. Example real estate, now common cannot effort.
by milind p wagle on Apr 18, 2007 12:06 PM Permalink
Why the meesge is hidden when it is a fact of life that just you have more money you are educated in USA where the teacher is also an Indian
by educationforu on Apr 18, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
arre meena, india mein to log marte hi nahi hain.......woh nahi hai manju apna iim waalaa....dollars ke peechche nahi gayaa....abhi kitne maje mein hai, woh aur uski family....
by educationforu on Apr 18, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
arre chu rajendra, chu milind aur tum jaise saare chu, it's a free world & ppl will study & stay where they want to.....& regardless of the place of stay...an innocent human life's loss is sad and the sadness is accentuated by the silly reason & the futility of it all.
chu....s like u will try to take such sad incidents & vent ur frustration....can't help it...it's a free world.....u pls continue being frustrated....v can only pity the ppl punished to stay with u......
by Ashraf Ahmed on Apr 18, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
Oh yes we have world class facilities built for SC/ST/OBC. Hence people opt to goto foreign countries.
RE:Take a Look in the Mirror
by Savio DSouza on Apr 18, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
i agree most girls in delhi have been raped or molested at least once in their life soon delhi will be a place for only 2 types of people : rapists and rape victims