UP is divided in to caste relegion and not in districts and cities. Here u will find 4 parties having different type of vote bank SP - Muslims - Yadavas BSP - SC-ST BJP - Brahmans - vaishya - Thakurs Congress - all but none
Now problem is not a single party comes in majority and result is no progress. so UP people come on leave caste and relegion and vote for good party who can do progress
well said buddy but , who will tie the bell on the neck of cat, we are engaged with our own responsibilities and selfishness, so we the Indian right now are a weak mass, we certainly need some kind an eye and mind opener, if we want a better society, state, country or for that matter whole world. Till I can wish all the best for India, that by default it should sustain herslf and achieve progress (not only economic but social and humanity as well).
NOrmally politically parties considered muslims as vote banks, SP is right now at the top and congress is trying to fetch this vote bank. I want to ask the muslims of this discussion board why muslims votes in whole to a candidate, why they don't vote as per candidate's calibre.
RE:Muslim as vote bank
by ahamed sharif on Apr 18, 2007 10:36 PM Permalink
I ask our friends. Why each caste votes for its own caste candidate. If not why do political parties put up candidates from the caste where the particular constituency is dominated with.
Poor turn out shows people'apathy towards the entire democratic/electrol process.It is the sad reflection of criminalisation of politics by the present unscrupulous politicians of .If such trend is not reversed the system will crumble soon.Army take over will be an envitable one as what happened in Bangalesh will be seen here also soon. RAJ
What wrong Mulayam has done tell. U people only go by media hipe and its bcoz of Sonia personal fight that she is underming work of Mulayam. Congress did nothing in 50 yrs for UP despite it gave so many prime ministers to congress. Look at work of Mulayam:- - Allowance to jobless - Scholarship to girl students - Dadri power project - One rupee fee at hospitals - Wages increase for homegaurds - Increase in retirement age of employees - Pension to freedom fighters
RE:Vote for work and so for Mulayam
by paaji on Apr 18, 2007 05:33 PM Permalink
this nadeem is a contractor, mullayam has helped him to get some contracts, so he is doing his chamchagiri, avoid such chamchas don't beleive him.
by Lucknow resident on Apr 18, 2007 05:51 PM Permalink
Dear paaji, do not spoil the argument by personal slanders. nadeem has every right to defend mulayam as you do to defend your BJP despite the fact that it is the most hopeless party in the fray.
by arindam halder on Apr 18, 2007 10:06 PM Permalink
well i dont get it y r we arguing abt such things ok i agree muslims have not realised there potential but whatever they have done shouldnt be the reason for any political party to claim credit its all a merit on which people come up which sadly has been not allowed for the muslims to realise they are intelligent but i dont know why they are part of this votebank politics and my so called hindu brothers who are using this forum to insult the muslims plz stop doing so bcoz wen u fight a war the enemy bullet doesnot discriminate between hindu and muslim blod
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 03:01 PM Permalink
Hi Dude open you eyes and read you highlights once again and understand. - Allowance to Jobless. How long will you perfer to be jobless, and how much the allowance, will Rs 500 enough for a family. If you are happy with this, it means you don't want to improve your lifestyle. -Scholarship to girl Students. Whats Mulayam has done new? It is there in all states and given by all state government, even the central government has this scheme, So why not implement the central scheme and save money of the state to be used in other projects. -Dadri Power project, it is not a state project. It is finance by central government as well and what Mulayam has done for it. Similar projects are there in Gujrat, Karnataka, Andhara, Maharashtra, Uttranchal etc. - One Rupee fee at hospitals - Government hospitals are suppose to treat the patients free of cost. Why one rupee? Are you aware of the laws for government hospitals or getting cheated by Mulayam. -Wages increase for homegaurds, What about other departments, do they not need increament. Why homegaurds only, is it because more then 60% are Yadavs in homgaurd? -Increase in retirement age, If the old do not retired how the youngs will get jobs, keep the olds in job and give unemployment wages to youth. Will it bring development. - Pension to freedom fighter - Is this done by Mulayam or central government. Correct yourself central government has fixed pension to freedom fighter on orders from supreme court. So what Mulayam has done?
by Deepak Khulbe on Apr 18, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
well said buddy but , who will tie the bell on the neck of cat, we are engaged with our own responsibilities and selfishness, so we the Indian right now are a weak mass, we certainly need some kind an eye and mind opener, if we want a better society, state, country or for that matter whole world. Till I can wish all the best for India, that by default it should sustain herslf and achieve progress (not only economic but for society and humanity as well).
by Nadeem on Apr 18, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
Read ur query answers carefully:-
- Its better to get Rs 500 from Mulayam in 3 yrs rule then to be jobless and no allowance from 50 yrs congress rule
- Tell a single state of ur congress which gives Rs. 20,000 to girl who pass intermediate class
- U better check centre is not even clearing this project and raising objections day to day and its better u compare UP now with Gujarat, Karnataka and so on bcoz of Mulayam
- Check before Mulayam rule fee at hospitals was Rs 8 and now its one rupee> For u its good to give Rs 8 and now u cant give one rupee also
- Homegaurd was just a mention it has been done to others also. And dont be jealous for others.
- It will fulfill old aspirations and same has been done at centre also for universities
- This is done by Mulayam only and also pension to ur congress misrule for people of emergency period
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
Nicely said. But how long a person will depend on Rs. 500 and is it enough. The centre has minimum job gaurantee program that will atleast make a person work and gain experience. It is up to you to decide which one is better. Governments in Karnatak, Tamil Nadu and Andhara are bearing the entir cost of higher education in professional courses for girls, now which is better. Karnataka is IT capital while Gujarat has highest manufacturing units in India. Karnataka has JD(U) (Who ditched Congress for BJP) government while Gujarat has BJP, but still the projects were cleared for these states so why con't Mulayam gets his project cleared. They will be cleared only if they exists in reality not on paper. -Once again when the government is collecting taxes to give free medical why Rs. 1. -Apart from Homegaurd and Department of education can you please let us know which government dept. has got raise in salary. Why 5th pay commission is not implemented which is ment for all. -What is the job creating plans of Mulayam government when they raise the retirement age. Centre is creating 3 Lakhs job annually, what is it in UP. -Once again Pension to the freedom fighters is coming after the supreme court order. So Mulayam has done nothing but implementing the Supreme court order otherwise he will be jailed.
by Nadeem on Apr 18, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
Plz try to appreciate good work done and do not turn blind towards these work. Appreciate good and only good
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Mr. Nadeem It apply to you also. Appreciate the good work. Rs. 500 Vs Minimum Job Gauarantee. Rs. 20000 Vs Complete free education in Professinal courses. Implementing Projects Vs Crying for Central indifference for projects which do not exists. Improved free medical facilities Vs. Rs 1 for no facilities. Increse in Pay for a few depts Vs Pay commission for all. Increase in retirement age with Job creating schemes Vs Increase in retirment age with no Job creating schemes. Giving Pensions to FF Vs implementing Supreme court order and claiming as his own achivement.
by Nadeem on Apr 18, 2007 03:47 PM Permalink
And see this congress has given after 50 yrs a Sachhar report which shows that Muslims had be converted into most backward community by their misrule for 50 yrs. Its only after Mulayam that we got a respect in politics and all understand value of our vote otherwise before it congress see it as their pocket thing. As far as fighting communalism is concerned leave aside ur thinking that congress will fight for it. See what happend in Bombay, Bhalgalpur etc. and they cannot implement even report of Mumbai riots after so many years in power. If Mulayam does something for Yadavs why u jealous he did so much for us also
by Vijay Raghavan on Apr 18, 2007 09:54 PM Permalink
Dear Nadeem,
No one had pushed the Muslims to backwards except they themselves becuase of the following reasons:
1. Excessive hatred spread by the mullahs and other clerics towards the Other faith.
2. Failure/ unable to accept the existence of other Faith.
3. No Proper Education for Womenfolk.
4. Crime Prone mentality and indiscipline among them.
BTW, you say that getting Rs.500/- as a stipend is a great achievement. Shame on you man. Why don't you come out of this begger mentality.
I hail from Tamilnadu, a southern state, what you call or abuse us as "Madarasis". UP was very much ahead in terms of Developements during the 1970's when compared to TN and now TN is one among the top states in India and UP is a lost state. Have you ever introspected the reasons? Even, TN govt. had introduced & implimented lot of free soaps for the students like Free Meals, Free Books and Free Bus Pass for those come from distant place, but all had given dividents back to them. There is a Higher Secondary School in every 5 Kms in average in TN and in Kerala it is every 2 Kms. What about your state?
The UP politicians wants their citizens to be beggers and ignorant by that they can stay in power.
by sandeepkumar bodha on Apr 20, 2007 09:58 AM Permalink
agree wth vijay y muslims r poor becos of there mullas.we can see how imam bukhari of jama majid behaved wth yusuf ansari when he ask sum bitter questions to him.he litrelly beat him.i dont think this shud be the behaviour of such religious man.
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
First of all why did you vote for a party for 50 years? Next who took pain to study the conditions of Muslims (Sachhar report), Is it Mulayam. And the biggest question is are you going to wait for another 50 years for Mulayam to come up with another Sachhar report to say that Muslims are most backword. Can you please tell us any changes in the conditions of Muslims during the past 15 years when SP BSP are ruling the state. Statistics should be how many Muslims got educated in past 15 years compare to previous 35 years. How many Muslims got government jobs in past 15 years compare to previous 35 years. How many muslims imporved there lifestyle in 15 years compare to previous 35 years. How many muslims got justices in last 15 years compare to previous 35 years. This would be real comparison the you will see there is no much change. At the most you can say that before Mulayam you can atleast go to a police station and lodge an FIR but now you cannot do that also because FIR will not be register just to show "UP mein Dam hai ..... Yahan Jurm Kaam hai". Once again please appreciate the good and only good.
by kishore on Apr 18, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
These are reforms , come on man we live in the 21st century more than 50 years after independence. The fact that you are gleefully saying this as reforms means that you are disgrace to this country
RE:crying
by tausif mirza on Apr 18, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
elections in up arenot reflective of administartive good its politics of caste and communalism
RE:Useless elections
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 02:42 PM Permalink
Well said Arif, but who should change the system. Elections are the time when people get a chance to through the useless politicians, but are we doing that? Why blame Mulayam or any other person for that matter. When you are ready to be fooled, then even a kid can do that for you. You should go back to your community and educate them about the hallow promises made and not delivered. Why don't people like you come forward and enter the politics to get ride of the people who are just currupting the system. But the truth is we don't need politics, we need social workers particularly in UP for Muslim community to educate them that understand the power of vote and how to use it rightly. You cannot get development with a arrogent government in the state which is not willing to cooperate with the central government only for its self ego. You cannot combat communialism by supporting a party which has no national presences. You cannot progress by depending upon the unemployement wages given by the government or kanya dhan money from the government. You should realise and make people realise that these policies are to keep you backward for ever. Ask the people how many Muslims had given government jobs compare to Yadavs. Why only Muslims, Yadavs or dalits, why not Brahmins? Progress of state or nation as whole cannot be achived if a section of the society is left out and other is given prominence. Unless this mind set is changed nothing can be achived. Before blaming politics check who has brought these politicians to power. If you don't cut the root the tree will kept on growing. Go the people and educate them. This is the only way we can remove these politicians.
by Nadeem on Apr 18, 2007 02:51 PM Permalink
U seem to be a congress person. See below what Mulayam has done:- - Allowance to jobless - Scholarship to girl students - Dadri power project - One rupee fee at hospitals - Wages increase for homegaurds - Increase in retirement age of employees - Pension to freedom fighters
And see this congress has given after 50 yrs a Sachhar report which shows that Muslims had be converted into most backward community by their misrule for 50 yrs. Its only after Mulayam that we got a respect in politics and all understand value of our vote otherwise before it congress see it as their pocket thing. As far as fighting communalism is concerned leave aside ur thinking that congress will fight for it. See what happend in Bombay, Bhalgalpur etc. and they cannot implement even report of Mumbai riots after so many years in power. If Mulayam does something for Yadavs why u jealous he did so much for us also
by Suraj Subramanian on Apr 18, 2007 08:35 PM Permalink
U seem to be a mulayam/SP person you have several posts in the rediff forums with similar content all praise for Mr. Mulayam
by MMR Khasimi on Apr 18, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
Mr. Arif, Nice to you that you will be willing to be part of a group which can bring changes. Of course a group is always better then individual. Please come down to Karnataka and see the changes we have done here. In particular you can see here that Muslims are no longer treated as vote bank. But in UP we will get more Nadeems then Arifs. If a person is happy with Rs. 500 and willing to ignore the long term effect, it is time to go to grassroot level and educate them. I am interested in UP only because it is the only state which can change the Muslim community from a vote bank to respectable citizens of India. If you people can make a group we can help in all possible methods.
by Mukesh Sharma on Apr 18, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
gud words Mr. MMR khasimi. Dont vote that party who begs u vote on the name of caste/ religion. Vote for development oriented party or candidate.