Total 103 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
....But the arms industry is too big and powerful in the US
by vijairaghavan PG on Apr 18, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While Australia has started tightening the screws on ownership of arms by the citizens, the US lacks the will to do so, for the simple reason that sale of arms and ammunition in the
US is big business and the industry detests any sort of control on it...even the US Administration dare not even attempt to regulate this business, for they are known to go to any lengths to retain their stranglehold on the country - and that includes even assassinating the President of the US...case in point, the murder of President John F Kennedy which is widely believed to have been committed at the behest of this industry. So, the result is, rampant proliferation of arms, such that even schoolchildren flaunt it and use it without fear, and all the US admininstration can do is talk, talk and talk sympathy, albeit hypocritically. Till then, we can only go on counting the dead bodies! Viva US Administration!

But my heart goes out to the bright Indian souls that were extinguished in this mindless tirade. One can only pray for their souls to rest in eternal peace.

RE:....But the arms industry is too big and powerful in the US
by Gnansekar Thiyagarajan on Apr 18, 2007 02:51 PM  Permalink
it's true vijairaghavan,,,
regulating the arms ownership alone can prevent such incidents...in US people give their lifes in such incidents & in india people loose their life in accidents ..All we can do for them is to pray the Almighty for resting those souls in peace...

RE:....But the arms industry is too big and powerful in the US
by bahmophet on Apr 18, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink
compare US NEIGBOUR CANADA.
HIGHLY DEVELOPED COUNTRY, BUT STRICT GUN CONTROL LAWS.
DO THEY EVER HAVE THESE SHOT OUTS?
THE REASON FOR THIS IN US IS KNOWN TO ALL.
BUT AS U SAY, GUN LOBBY IS EXTREMELY POERFUL IN THE STATES, DU THEIR PAS HISTORY.
REMEBER USA WAS BORN OUT OF MOVEMENT TO TH WEST.
THEY ELIMINATED OR SUBDUED THE NATIVE INDIANS.
BY WHAT MEANS-GUNS OF COURSE.
SO AMRICA WILL CONTINUE TO BE LIKE THIS.

The Science of things
by robindros on Apr 18, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The problem is of Pervertness!!

If u try to abuse things meant for defence then consequences are perils.

Anything abused in the world results in pervertness..any form of Govt or Guns or Media or whtever

RE:The Science of things
by on Apr 18, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
A Licence to Kill - Giving permission /licence to buy GUNs (to the students) may be PENTAGUN'z policy. But I feel by mistake this would have happend. Poor korean guy while purchasing the gun he would not have been told how to use the gun. This innocent guy would have tried to test fire his new GUN which ultimately got mis-fired killing innocent peoples. Everybody knows south korea wants to test fire its missile very badly! I squarely, rectangly and circly blame PentagUn for supplying GUN and without giving proper Instruction Manual (how to shoot) to the poor korean guy. Atleast he should have been given proper training and sent to Pakistan! The killer may be an innocent. but now? a labelled terrorist

War on Terror
by meena chandar on Apr 18, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should launch a war on terror on the USA as they are killing innocent Indian citizen

RE:War on Terror
by v on Apr 18, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
That's a stupid assesment. I can't believe the 'Report abuse' has disabled by moderator....cause its clearly a provocative post. Does rediff want more controversies???

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by kishore giduturi on Apr 18, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink
It looks like the moderator definetely wants to see some abusive statements following :(

RE:War on Terror
by kishore giduturi on Apr 18, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
What about the rest of people who have been killed ? The killer is a south-korean.. do we need to launch a war of terror on south-korea also ?
If u launch a war on terror on USA doesn't all the indians staying in USA be killed ?
Please analyse things completely before saying what ever comes to the mind.

Can these be prevented?
by rajib handique on Apr 18, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink 

The addition of another unfortunate incident into the list of campus violence should make everyone in the higher education think deeply about security in the campus. More importantly, we should try to address the conditions created by stress, frustration and anger in the campus by including spiritual and value based education in the curriculum. Praying for eternal peace of the departed souls,
Rajib Handique, Dibrugarh, Assam, India

RE:RE:Korean sentiments towards americans
by on Apr 18, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink
Hello Khadak,
Thoda Sambhalao Bhai....tum bahut hi bole ja rahe ho....sabka apna rai hai...har jaga tu sab ki comment hi likhe ja rahe ho.

100s die in Iraq each day
by George on Apr 18, 2007 01:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

100s die in Iraq each day and no one cares, but when a few die in US its big deal.

RE:100s die in Iraq each day
by sameer meher on Apr 18, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
think from another angle , what all is learnt from this event is , no part of this world is secure under destructive Human minds ..

Dear friend Minu, its just for U
by nishu k on Apr 18, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink 

I have sent a lot of mails today%u2026don%u2019t know why%u2026but I want to smile%u2026but I can%u2019t%u2026I want to smile for my friend%u2026coz she always complimented me on it%u2026I saw all our photos again%u2026re-living those moments we shared together%u2026the time we spent%u2026the masti we did%u2026I want 2 cherish every little thing that happened%u2026saw the card she wrote for me%u2026which said %u201CEverlasting Friendship%u201D%u2026n it ever lasted%u2026yesterday I was scared to check the dreaded news%u2026I wanted a miracle to happen but it didn%u2019t%u2026but the thing she made me realize is %u201CLife is too short%u201D%u2026.you never know what will happen next%u2026so live your life for today%u2026I want to be happy for what I have today%u2026I want to be HAPPY%u2026I want to LIVE%u2026

Sad tragedy
by narendera gupta on Apr 18, 2007 11:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Difficult much is to understand the circumstances under which the young boy behaved with the innocents.

This must not be repeated on any part of Globe, let us pray for the peace to the great innocent souls.

NARENDERA K GUPTA
LIG 182
GF Pocket D 6
Sector 6
Rohini
Delhi 110085.
India
hrmnkg13@gmail.com
UNICEF Volunteer

RE:Sad tragedy
by Khadak Singh on Apr 18, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
Gupta sahab...i think u have never been in love...
everything is fair in LOVE & WAR...

by Ajit Khan on Apr 18, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Its easy to make statements sitting in front of a pc. You can be the true indian super hero

by SaiKrishnan Thyagarajan on Apr 18, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
What kind of shit are you writing here! Innocent lives have been lost and some lives have been changed forever! Shut your PC and stop giving nonsensical gyaan to the world. Somebody once remarked, 'You understand death for the first time, only when it puts its hand on someone whom you love', which is very true! So you really cannot understand the pain of families who have lost their dear ones. But what you can definitely do is keep that stinking mouth shut!!

whats up!!!!
by Khadak Singh on Apr 18, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

one can understand it was tradegy but i cant understand this stupid mourning..i cant understand people girls & Boys alike massaging each other irrespective whether they knew the victims...
now they will lit candles as if the dead will be pleased by this act..& again they will cry & hug each other...move on guys...learn from amchi mumbai...

RE:whats up!!!!
by Deepak on Apr 18, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
what about amchi mumbai ? start a riot ?

by Khadak Singh on Apr 18, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
u must be some fool who knew India long time back...
people got on to their work next day rather than lit candles & massage sessions...

by Deepak on Apr 18, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
Right. And in america they spend lighting candles all week. Let me tell you something frankly. From what I have seen, americans spend 8 hours a day at work, and they spend it usefully, not like you and me writing in blogs like these.

Total 103 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >