Total 156 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Political Rallies.
by Suresh Babu on Apr 17, 2007 09:12 AM  Permalink 

For rallies the Congress and all other right wing political parties are transporting even from other state also. These parties are paying money to these poor people and asking them to climb up in trucks and trolleys and go to the venues where the leaders coming for a speach.

Sonia vs Mayawati
by Hebbar R on Apr 17, 2007 07:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wonder how many of the people in these meetings were bought!
Mayawati or Mulayam or Sonia, there will probably be no respite for the poor citizen- UP or any other place. This is reality.

Just look at the UPA (in reality Congress), what have they done against inflation, even though,according to Congress, they lost in important states due to inflation? Inflation has been prevalent for a few months now.

RE:Sonia vs Mayawati
by suneet sangameswaran on Apr 17, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
every single one was bought, hebbar.

RE:Sonia vs Mayawati
by Anand Selot on Apr 18, 2007 04:56 AM  Permalink
what about BJp? they also buy people for election rallies. they are no different from the others.

RE:RE:Sonia vs Mayawati
by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
Yes, it is true that BJP also buys crowds but I have attended a speech of their leader once and I was astonished to see that many people were genuinely interested. They were not bought or brought. So, BJP does this a bit less than others. Congress is particularly notorious in this and the erstwhile rallies and even a 'maha railla' in Patna during laloo's rule were worst. I once asked a guy in the procession what he was protesting / supporting. He didn't know what the issue was. He was promised 35 rupees and brought in a bus along with others from a remote village in Bihar.
Basically, as long as people are impressed with a 'show of strength', crowds will be bought. Also, many leaders are often exclaiming in front of the media that their leader pulls more crowds and other leaders fail in this. In order to prove this in this stupid game of oneupmanship, they resort to such tactics. The only show of strength should be the elections and nothing else.

Sonia & Maya......will root Mulayam out...
by rajat Mahajan on Apr 16, 2007 10:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is no comparison between the two....one has fleet of leaders...other is just herself....You like or dislike Maya...but can not ignore her.

These two ladies will root Mulayam and his POPAT out of UP. They are migrating to Nagaland.

Latest trends show that Mulayam has been almost voted out of UP!! in the three phases he is almost rooted out of UP...He is rejected by Hindus and Muslims...both. So is his corrupt middleman friend Amar POPAT Singh.

People are tired of this jungle raj of Mulayam in UP. Even in Etawa...people are sick of him.

Amitabh bacchan also lost all his respect for claiming UP to be crime free. He is doing all this only for money from POPAT singh....his so called friend. Dalal.

Dear Muslim friends...please dont vote for Mulayam...he is harming you the most for last 20 years. No education or any other development of Muslims...just takes votes and enjoys without bothering for upliftment of community. So vote for Congress and BJP and not for mulayam and Maya..who are epitomes of criminalisation and corruption. He like lallu yadav...makes his voter base more backward to get the benefit of their innocence. He hasnt done anything for education and ecomomic upliftment of Muslims.

It is heard that next elections...mulayam will fight from Nagaland with Amar POPAT sing and DEAR FREIND Amitabh bachchan.

RE:Sonia & Maya......will root Mulayam out...
by Asif Lakdawala on Apr 17, 2007 11:46 AM  Permalink
well rajat mahajan don't be fool like talking this . for uttarpradesh people pl vote for samajwadi party and not for bjp / bsp / congress . what bjp/congress/bsp has done u know very well .

only vote for cycle (samajwadi party)

the samajwadi party will help u out .

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink
asif, pray tell me what 'samaj (sic) wadi' party has done!!!

by rajat Mahajan on Apr 20, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
Dear Asif...if you want muslims to join main-stream of country and get share of development, then work for their betterment and not get carried away by appeasing politics of Mulayam etc.

by Lucknow resident on Apr 17, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
Yes, people are sick of the goonda raj prevalent in UP, but saying Amitabh Bachchan has lost his respect would be going a bit too far. As for UP being a crime-free state, nobody claims that, not even Samajwadi Party I believe, leave alone Big B, who only says 'jurm yahan hai kam'. The National Crime Record Bureau report says that too and the report is brought out by the Central government, not the state government. The catch is that the incidence of crime is less compared to other states. The rate of crime per lakh of population is less in UP when compared to other states. So, for an area which could have a large number of cases, the rate will still be less as the area would have more number of people.

RE:RE:Sonia & Maya......will root Mulayam out...
by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
LR, I agree that crime density may be less than other states but there is perpetual goonda raj hee because of which crimes are not reported. The common people are living in fear. Even a good city like NOIDA was destroyed by these goons once SP came to power.

by its its on Apr 17, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
Dear Rajat all the parties are corrrupt, they dont care the inflation, corruption,education
of the people, they only care of his own purposes and bank balaces, i think we are more responsible, bcoz at election time we are all trap in the issue like religions(mandir & masjid) & cast .
A. Siddiqui

by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
Siddiquiq, i don't accept this - while there are corrupt elements in BJP, congress is an institutionally corrupt party with a few good elements.
Communists are the worst. They keep their places uneducated so that they can rule in China style.
The third front could have been a good competition for BJP but unfortunately, the presence of criminal elements in all these 'goonda' parties is overwhelming. And they have not even tried to come out of their casteist and muslim-appeasing mindsets to even think of the country's development.

sonia
by rajesh bhaskar on Apr 16, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we face many fold attacks from all sides
we are attacked by culture of money luring us with the influence of west, attacks of communists in many ways a ism that is one of the biggest failures and cruelity in world history, attack of muslim invaders through out the history and so-called hindu politicians attacking in all means for money and power, attacks from foreign born leaders and name sake secularism, castism in the minds of hindus itself
wake up hindus before it is too late for us, in my state kerala the communist ministry is discussing about opening temples to all citizens, in andhra converted christian reddys are taking away land from hindu temples and giving away
congress is selling farmers land in massive bulk in the Name of SEZ to rich business man, including muslim investments from arab countries, if we didn't wake and throw the so called secularists out of power we will be in big trouble
welcome to next kashmir,andhra and kerala

RE:sonia
by Prashant on Apr 16, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
rajesh,

I can understand all your feelings except one.
" in my state kerala the communist ministry is discussing about opening temples to all citizens"

What is wrong in it. Then again you complain that hindus are converting. You do not allow people to worhip at the same place. You do not allow them to have religios equality and then you again cry when to get converted.

Why those people would convert if you allow them to worship at the same place, Think why you do not want to convert, find the difference and see where these people stand, you will get the answer yourself, why there is a threat to "hindu religion"

by LAGIDU on Apr 16, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink

Prashant, a little uptdate to what rajesh wrote. There is no bar on any caste of hindus to visit the Guruvayur temple. He meant that the Commi Minister in Kerala is trying to open the temple for non-hindus. That minister has an agenda. He is bringing in the name of veteran singer KJ Yesudoss and says that the singer must be allowed inside. While Jesudoss surely deserves it, unfortunately rules cannot be bent for him for fear that immediately the Latin Mainos will enter and over a period of time anything may happen. Conversion agenda can be implemented form insdie the temple precincts. We have already partially lost Tirupati to these goons.

by Anand Selot on Apr 18, 2007 05:03 AM  Permalink
what is wrong in latin mainos entering temple. if hindus can enter mosques and churches and gurudwaras and all religious shrines in the world why cannot mainos enter temple.

by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
selot, hindus cannot enter mosques - please ask your muslim friends if islam allows it. Don't just speak for the sake of speaking.
Yes, hindus can enter churches - because churches are open to conversion.
Hinduism isn't open to conversion itself. Hinduism talks of high standards - so any and everybody should not enter temples. However, I agree that this should be voluntary and not imposed.
About gurudwaras, are no different from temples except that they have a different set of rituals - but principly sikhism and hinduism are the same. In fact, Guru Nanak's main tirade was against the ritualism that had crept into Hinduism, his religion and he worked to make the religion simple again - so Nanak and his followers should have the same beliefs as Hindus. Even Buddha and Jina did the same thing in the past. That is why Hindus celebrate Jain, Buddha and Sikh festivals and are free to visit their temples.

by kawaljeet sandhu on Apr 17, 2007 06:40 AM  Permalink
Shirish.. Why this comment on Rahul? Are you reffering to Rahul Gandhi? On what pretext you call him Rapist, let us know?

by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rahul_Gandhi

by its its on Apr 17, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
Why u comment about Rahul, give any specfic reason.

by Manoj Choudhary on Apr 17, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Hey dear,
It looks you are sick, so telling about good leader. Better you first analyze about him.
He is great leader.

by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
Are you talking about rahul gandhi as a great leader. With subjects like you, of course he can become a 'great' leader.

Public knowledge
by Ram Sharma on Apr 16, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink 

During a project work I was in a backward village near Indore in 1984, when Mrs Gandhi was assassinated by her own bodyguards. I heard about this in a strange way. Some labourer told that 'Maharani' (queen) has been killed. Such was the knowledge of people in that area. I do not how much it has changed.

RALLIES OF SONIA AND MAYAWATI
by bhagwat - goel on Apr 16, 2007 06:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BOTH SONIA AND MAYAWATI POSE GREATEST THREAT TO INDIA IE: Bharat.

IN HER QUEST FOR VOTEBANK, she is ensuring that DALIT remain DALIT.

Bhagwat Goel.

RE:RALLIES OF SONIA AND MAYAWATI
by Prashant on Apr 16, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink
Bhagwas saahb,

We do not have problems in remaining dalits, if dalits are identified as wealthiest, spiritual, most influencial people in the world. Its not inportant what people call u, it is important how do they call you.

Atleast Mayawati is doing something, you can see the difference at ground levels. Unlike BJP/RSS/Congress, who just shed crocodale's tears.

RE:RE:RALLIES OF SONIA AND MAYAWATI
by Kaushik Das on Apr 19, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
If somebody is the wealthiest in the world, how is he a 'dalit' (trodden), Prashant?
If you want to be influential and the wealthiest, it requires hard work and not reservations which is what mayawati is doing. She is better than mulayam, I agree completely, but she has also stabbed BJP in the back (6 month tenure) which shows that she is also a power hungry person. I think the people of India need people who can instil the culture of hard work, so that nobody from any caste becomes dalit.

by Harshal Waghmare on Apr 17, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Mayawati is one of the few leaders from the so-called
backward community who
has hold high office in this country.
I would like to ask Mr. Bhagwat Goyal
which other leader has done anything for the back-wards?
Mayawati is the only person where the back-wards look upto in the present day scenario.

by hiral joshi on Apr 19, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
she's done a lot. collected worth crores for herself. Are you refering that as a service to Dalits?

by v j on Apr 19, 2007 12:07 AM  Permalink
thats really good harshal. mayawati will really again bring the Samrat Ashoka's Regemin again for good future of india vote for Mayawati

by Sony on Apr 16, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink
You have no other alternative to these politicians.

You will see the same faces in the next election campaign also. They will never fade away from our life.

Without these parties the state cannot progress that is what they say. But since last so many days after ruling the state we see the same conditions in the rural area.

Election rallies
by Ram Sharma on Apr 16, 2007 06:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In 1984 I was in a village near Indore in connection with a project. Parliamentary election was to take place at that time. Suddenly I found that there is shortage of labour. Then I came to know that most of the labourers have gone to attend some election rally, because they got more money and food for attending the rallies. Such type of democracy is a shame.

RE:Election rallies
by Roy on Apr 16, 2007 07:01 PM  Permalink
Yes it is true.

So donot head count the people of rallies. It is the local goons (Party Workers) responsibility to arrange the poor people for the rallies.

After election these poor labours are back to work.

Moral : Election time - some masti(relaxation), some extra money

A tale of many rallies
by Roy on Apr 16, 2007 06:44 PM  Permalink 

The way the writer try to project both the leaders are very funny.

In India election and election rallies are treated as some Mela. People enjoy and media corporate too get some masala for their print and visual media.

Nothing in the above article is highlighted about the progress of the said state and what are these parties going to do in the coming 5 years in the assembly. All glossy canvas of parties and their characters.

Is media going to keep a check list of the manifesto of these two parties and give the common man a progress card periodically ?

When will India Grow up? It is already 60 years passed since independence.

by ALOK PATNAIK on Apr 16, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink 

Both Sonia Gandhi and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati busy criss-crossing ... I think this two are same rate in their political hiding hole in the soil and we public Indians are show case business to read A--Z, their story too long...

A misquote followed by the quote
by Kalyan Deb on Apr 16, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Quote by Sonia Gandhi: ......Congress was every Indian-s party then and is still every Indian-s party today. Quote by every Indian: Congress was every Indian-s hope then and is still every Indian-s despair today.

RE:A misquote followed by the quote
by Zonda on Apr 17, 2007 06:43 AM  Permalink
Mayawati has done nothing other than lloting UP. Unlike Mulayam Singh who has atleast helped Yadavs ,She has not even helped dalits.
Sonia is tranforming into a greta leader.on one side where BKP likes are ready to kill thousands for the 'Kursi' she refused to accept is just because people were questioning her being Indian. I think many Indians should learn a lessen from her wonderful gesture.

RE:A misquote followed by the quote
by Ram Sharma on Apr 17, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
sonia is a great dramatist. she did not renounce anything. though she made it appear to be so. earlier also she wanted to become PM, without having backing of the majority. this time she felt that it would be very difficult to work as a PM of the country, because of resistance from various quarters. she is the defacto PM and manmohan singh is a puppet in her hand. unfortunately the congress party members cannot remain united without someone from the nehru hamily being at its head. similar is the case with all parties in the country except leftists and bjp.

Total 156 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >