RE:Interesting case in country like Singapore
by Chiru on Apr 15, 2007 09:37 PM Permalink
No doubt he the rapist is a muslim no non-muslim can do such barbaric acts. Hail Islam for making this planet a hell with the Satanic verses from Quran.
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:19 PM Permalink
Ofcourse Islam says death to rapist. So he should be hanged. How does it make a difference if he is a muslim.
by Sriram Vangal on Apr 15, 2007 08:24 PM Permalink
May be. BUT your DEOBANDHI clerics issued a fatwa that the girl should become his wife. WHY DON'T YOU START QUESTIONING YOU CLERICS? No you won't. Because you will be ex-communicated.
by Sriram Vangal on Apr 15, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
No. If you folloow Islam, The daughter should be stoned to death.
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:12 PM Permalink
Can you cite any rule in Islam that asks you to do that ? Dont just implement hindu rules of sati and stuff in the name of Islam.
RE:RE:[object]
by stav on Apr 16, 2007 04:16 AM Permalink
prophet personally stoned two lovers to death..read the bukhari, he also stoned a mother of a child to death.
by Sriram Vangal on Apr 15, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
Refer to the recent case in UP where a FIL raped his daughter in law and she was asked to become his wife
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:18 PM Permalink
HAHAHAHA...try raping someone in the Saudi Arabia. You wont be able to rape anyone again. Its just the Indian system that fails.
Islam is not the fastest growing religion in the world. Islam is the dominant religion of the third world where the birth rate is high. In these same Countries, Muslims are killed if they convert to Christianity.
RE:Islam is not the fastest growing religion in the world
by bihari Babu on Apr 15, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
family planning is crime, so the chain works like this, one islam prodeces 10 and then 10 to hundered, so only in 2 generations 1 becomes 100, while in other religion, one has to wait for at least 5 generations to complete this number
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:08 PM Permalink
The first and the second world doesnt have enough people. The whole population of Australia is 6 Crore. The fact remains. By way of reproduction or conversion. Islam is the fastest growing religion. So you can stop people from keeping muslim names but never from keeping muslim faiths. :-) facts... period
RE:Islam is not the fastest growing religion in the world
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
Look at your own country. Cant you see Islam is the fastest growing religion ? The hindus existed from Afghanistan to Indonesia? Which religion is practices there now?
RE:RE:Islam is not the fastest growing religion in the world
by bihari Babu on Apr 15, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
the key of the islam growth is that family planning is crime, so the chain works like this, one islam prodeces 10 and then 10 to hundered, so only in 2 generations 1 becomes 100, while in other religion, one has to wait for at least 5 generations to complete this number. on the other hand those who do not adapt islam in muslim countries, they are forced to do or are killed.
RE:Verse of Quran which advocate Terrorism, Killing Non Beliver
by df on Apr 15, 2007 07:57 PM Permalink
Muslims believe Quran to be the book of God. So here God is saying he will cast terror in the hearts of ... etc etc..
Just cut and paste is not enuf
"We will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve, because they set up with Allah that for which He has sent down no authority, and their abode is the fire, and evil is the abode of the unjust. "
by neo on Apr 15, 2007 08:01 PM Permalink
when u dont know how to respond,just leave it....just dont repeat that cliche "Just cut and paste is not enuf "....its irritating.
by df on Apr 15, 2007 07:54 PM Permalink
"And fight them on until there is no more Tumult or oppression"
This mean the fight is only when there is opression.
by Sriram Vangal on Apr 15, 2007 07:59 PM Permalink
And imagined oppression- as you feel in india
RE:Islam Radical Approach
by df on Apr 15, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
Forget the Jews or the christans. Hinduism teaches to kill your own cousins. Remember the pandavs killing all the cousins :-). Infact one of them was hiding behind a eunuch? hahahaha
RE:RE:Islam Radical Approach
by neo on Apr 15, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
Thats the good thing about it....it doesnt even allow u to forgive someone if he is evil or does something wrong, even if he is ur relative....unlike islam , which teaches u to have universal brotherhood with muslims (even if there are crooks among them) and kill all the infidels.(even if there are good ppl among them)...so the only DEFINING FACTOR OF FRIENDSHIP IN ISLAM IS WHETHER THE PERSON IS MUSLIM OR NOT & NOT WHETHER HE IS A GOOD OR EVIL PERSON.
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
The whole idea of Islam accepts other faiths. Muslims are allowed to marry Christans and Jews without them having to convert. How is that possible if Islam wants to kill them all ? Islam also believes in Jesus and Moses? How is that possible when its preaching to kill Christans and Jews ? Get your facts right
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:16 PM Permalink
Jews and Muslims dont fight over religion, they fight over a piece of land. Christans and muslims dont fight over religion. They are fighting over the control over natural resources like OIL. I am sorry Hindus are just confined to one country and decresing. Even Nepal has given up it hindu nation status. So you be a spectator while the global powers negotiate. :-)
RE:RE:Islam Radical Approach
by neo on Apr 15, 2007 08:30 PM Permalink
"The whole idea of Islam accepts other faiths."
Yeah ur right..WHT ABT THIS RULE? that a muslim women CAN only marry a muslim man( u completely missed that), and a muslim man marry only muslim, christian, jewish womeN....well in the later case, everyone knows how the husband can convert his wife easily to islam.....so again smart rules here!
Islam believes in jesus but not CHRISTIANS....BECAUSE.....To be a muslim, one must testify "La ilaha ilAllah, Muhammad ar-Rasool-Allah". While Christians claim to believe in one God alone, at the same time, they also worship Jesus as God's god-like child. Doing so nullifies an individual's confession of "La ilaha ilAllah, Muhammad ar-Rasool-Allah". The act of worship in both its major and minor forms, should be reserved for Allah, swt, alone......SO ISLAM BELIEVES IN JESUS BUT NOT CHRISTIANS....SO GET UR FACTS RIGHT!
by vinay naidu on Apr 15, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
Well said Sandeep. i appreciate ur understanding of the hypocracy going on in this world in the name of religion, jehad, by people who dont know how to respect people of other religions, leave along their own shai and sunni so called brothers. Shias and sunni muslims dont see eye to eye and are madly after each others throats
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:17 PM Permalink
Yeah as if you knew exactly who is causing the bomb blasts...moron that county is under war. Do you expect flowers in war ?
1. It explicitly creates irrational hierarchy among Indians which is against Article 14. 2. Parents covertly train their children to coerce other children as per the above hierarchies. I deplore any other religion that does this.
RE:What we can except from this muslims pricks!
by dipojjal saha on Apr 15, 2007 07:59 PM Permalink
Dear Sandeep
Whatever may be the case, we would be fools believing in this Hindu-Muslim things even after India has moved into the 21st century. All religions are the same and it is for India's development that we (Hindus Muslims Christians)will need to work together
What can we expect from a religion whose two holy books Ramayan & Mahabharata are all full of wars. That too the wars are fought for woman they lost in Gamble.... No wonder people in West make fun of Hindu & Hinduism
RE:check ur religion before you talk about others.
by Sriram Vangal on Apr 15, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
Study the vedas and upanishads before commenting u fool
where was the need for rediff to use the term 'Muslims' to describe a group clash between two groups of foolish people. Why is religion not mentioned in the numerous clashes that take across the country for example clashes between DMK and AIADMK workers in TN and between Congress and TDP workers in AP. Now Rediff will no more be my home page. It publishes such irresponsible articles first and then encourage hatred in its discussion board. This site itselft should be banned first.
RE:Irresponsible article by Rediff.
by df on Apr 15, 2007 07:49 PM Permalink
Well the name "Muslim" sells big time. It catches the imagination of many non-muslims. They have this idea of Islam taking over the world and they are afraid. They keep blaming the muslims for their failures. How is the muslim responisble for Indians being backward? Its only that the muslims are even more backward. I live in Australia and I am seen as and Indian not as a muslim or hindu. Whatever I do reflects on my country not on my religion. So stop fighting like fools. United we stand and divided we fall.
by dipojjal saha on Apr 15, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
DF, I agree wid u. And to be blamed in rediff.com. In their pursuit to gather eyeballs, they go can go to any depths to capture an unwanted story. And you are right, our behavior affects our country's image positively or negatively. We must stop these ickerings and move on as a country
by Observer Observer on Apr 15, 2007 08:33 PM Permalink
I don't know why, but I felt sorry for Mohammed Uddin's remarks.
But dear Mohammed, that's the bitter truth Muslims have to accept: The rest of the World is losing any sympathy towards them, fast.
From your words, you seem to be man of respectable nature. Unfortunately, friend, you also have to share the anger and hatred people of other faith have towards your religion.
Today, you feel penitent, but where were you when many followers of Islam commit unthinkable acts of crime against inncocent people of other faith?
Why people like you do not come out in the open and denounce the evil forces that uses Islam as a justification for their atrocious acts?
Come out of your shell, friend. Show us some indication that there are, after all, good people in Islam too, who values a human life more than his religion.
Come and join the global community. Otherwise it may be too late.
RE:dear MUNIR ABIDI
by df on Apr 15, 2007 07:46 PM Permalink
Well by the year 2025 muslims will have surpassed Christanity as the largest religion of the world. By watever reasons it is going to be the largest religion :-)