i hv read all u people messages. many msgs condeming islam. Ok fine but tell something about hinduism, why brahmins and other not mixing with so called low caste hindus. Even upper caste hindus treating harijans as untouchables, why the so called upper caste hindus treating their so called lower caste hindus in this manner and in northern part of India upper caste hindu killing the lower caste hindus. Whether this is the teaching of Hinduism. U people talkng about shia and sunni. U people dont moral right first u people correct yourself then raise fingers to others. You upper caste hindus are cold blooded terorist I think you people forget history of India i.e. many lower cast converted to buddhism at the time of conversion of father of constitution B.R.Ambedkar to buddhism. So dont talk about islam
RE:ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
by Azhar on Apr 16, 2007 05:12 AM Permalink
All those Genetle men who post in Reddif be responsible when u post commesnts on a Community. u can NOT generalize few people's actions to the whole community. This does not make any sense. Whatever violence that people do in the name of Islam is all crap. The word Islam in Arabic means peace. Try 2 know the religion before u make any comments on it. And for Gods sake Islam and Prophet Muhammad(Pbuh) is not what u people read in this board. Dude if you really think that Quran is a piece of crap why don%u2019t you try to read and find out what it actually tells. It is not a property of Muslims. It is for the Mankind. 99% of the verses of Quran that people quote in Rediff are manipulated to suit the author%u2019s objective of Islam bashing and many others are quoted out of context. Many baseless stories are written about Prophet Muhammad (Pbuh) which are purely a creation of a useless idle mind.
Comon dude we live in India, we eat the same as Indians do, breath the same air, drink the same water; it is only that we have a different ideology of life. If you do not understand why we do this or why we do that try to read Quran and find out. It is the encyclopedia of the Islam and I am sure you will find more important stuff to read other than the so called "killing the Non Muslims.%u201D More importantly you will find out that all these people do in the name of Jihad and Islam is all crap. They are lunatics. Islam has never preached violence nor is Quran a %u201Cterrorist manual%u201D.
by laughingbuddha on Apr 16, 2007 06:30 AM Permalink
thats what i m saying to all. practice whatever religion you are but do not write bad about other religions.
people write hindu are bad and the fight goes on. i believe if they are nad they will be punished in hell,
this message was written for those misguided sould who says they are the best. i believe in "JIYO OR JINE DO"
so dude do not bother laugh was meant for misguided sould who think they can make whole world islamic and thats the only way.
by bikram chandra on Apr 16, 2007 09:04 AM Permalink
please be responsible and stop writing these illogical sentences. Rediff should first analyze what people post before publishing.
RE:The whole of India should be made prosperous like Gujarat
by laughingbuddha on Apr 16, 2007 06:36 AM Permalink
i agree modi is terrorist, but who made him that. the way people say in iraq- US is culprit and we are in jihad. the same kind of jihad modi did in gujrat.
dear who has the power is always right. be it modi, USA or saddam or india or pakistan. and suppressor will always talk about revenge. but no one will talk about why it started. if there would have been no fire in train, who was there to burn others. even after today if no one is willing to kill other , why hindus will kill others. they are not fanatics. RSS VHP and BAJRANG DAL are onthe oxygen of SIMI and other organizations.
so stop the wind pipe and all will live peacefully.
There are nearly 52 Muslim countries. Show one Muslim country which provides Haj subsidy except INdia,
Show one Muslim country where Hindus are extended the special rights that Muslims are accorded in India?
Show one country where the 85% majority craves for the indulgence of the 15% minority.
Show one Muslim country, which has a Non-Muslim as its President or Prime Minister.
Show one Mullah or Maulvi who has declared a 'fatwa' against terrorists.
Hindu-majority Maharashtra, Bihar, Kerala, Pondicherry , etc. have in the past elected Muslims as CM%u2019s, %u2026.. Can you ever imagine a Hindu becoming the CM of Muslim - majority J&K?
Even when we go in front of Masjid, gurudwara or church, we pray for the name of god.
There are many facts like this..
This is hinduism, we respect humanity then religion.
There is no need to fight between hinduism and Islam. there are try to adopt the best thing which is good for humanity
RE:The religion
by serial on Apr 16, 2007 01:37 AM Permalink
dear friend, most of the hindu feel pooja paath and rituals are hindu dharma. that is most wrong but most visible thing. basic lies in pap and punya , rebirth , hell and heaven and welfare of community, aspects of wealth and wealth sharing. everyone has a freedom to extract the meaning the way they want, thats why we do not have common thing, but eventually pap and punya theory to get a place in heaven is good enough reason to maintain the good character in society.
by Omar Shariff on Apr 16, 2007 05:35 AM Permalink
what is hinduism ? do you not know? it is braminism. that why hindu not vote for bjp. ha ha ha.
by stav on Apr 16, 2007 04:11 AM Permalink
when a religion cenralizes it lives and dies like political systems, hinduism is an eternal religion because it is the essence of religion, by centralizing we will kill it like other religions. you should think about this.
by Jas Sand on Apr 16, 2007 07:37 AM Permalink
In the same way what is Islam? - Its a mix of 4 - Stupidity, Fanaticism, Barbarism and Terrorism ha ha ha
RE:RE:The religion
by Navratan Sethia on Apr 16, 2007 09:20 AM Permalink
nio sir gaddari from his mulk, kill &devide qafir(all other than islam) this is reality
by serial on Apr 15, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
dear friend this tolerence is taken as weekness. and thats why hindu redical organizations are spreading.
the only message to all muslims is if you can not live with harmony in india, please let us know , we will find a solution . but do not undermine the society and do not stab in the back.
think about parsi community, they came lived with peace and now they enjoy the wealth and good positions all over the places.
so if muslims too want this kind of treatment , be like brothers.
by Gharpure, Ravindra S on Apr 16, 2007 02:12 AM Permalink
Serial, can you share the solution that we will have ? we have ~ 15% muslims. Now 15% of a billion is a huge population.. what solution do you have to solve the issue.
by Chiru on Apr 15, 2007 09:24 PM Permalink
Bihari Babu, What you said is right. Muslims are slaughtering non mulsims everywhere be it Algeria, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Phillipines, Malaysia, India (Kashmir and North Eastern regions), Iran (remeber Parsies - now less than 2 % are left in Iran), Yougoslovia (kosovo), Chechenya, Sudan, Ethiopia etc... the list never ends.
Watch the videos below: A mulims woman speaks http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2wPglHZQf-0 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYB4pG3kHIY
Another link Hindu Temples destroyed in Malaysia an Islamic Country: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6s5lKylKMGE
Islam is spread by violence, killing non-muslims and killing muslimns who oppose certain barbaric acts preached in Islam.
Rediff should not have brought the religion factor to this news, or atleast should have blocked the message board. There was absolutely no need of this... I guess rediff enjoys the conflict through this message board.
Where is that guy...I dont remember his name...who filed complaint against Sachin Tendulkar for cutting the cake.... the real criminals are people like Rediff who indirectly trigger communal conflits....a case should be filed against such people.
RE:Rediff should be more responsible
by Omar Shariff on Apr 16, 2007 05:45 AM Permalink
real criminal is rediff not rss. ha ha ha. rss no bring religion in but only rediff bring. ho ho ho. rss no trigger communal conflict but rediff trigger communal conflict he he he.
RE:Rediff should be more responsible
by Chiru on Apr 15, 2007 09:29 PM Permalink
Whatever it is. Atleast this the place where we can seek some truth. Otherwise where do you get to discuss the true facts like:
One of the Posts: --------------------------------------------- by Sandeep sharma on Apr 15, 2007 08:23 PM | Hide replies
Sometime back i was in west bengal i visited jalpaiguri dist. I was shock to know that hindus cannot cook food during day time during the month of ramzan. THere are many cases of muslims hving attacked hindus for cooking food when muslims are fasting. Hindus are frightened of complaining to police because of the repercussions. Is west bengal in the footsteps of east begal( now called bangladesh) ----------------------------------------
Well, I just made my previous comments in general about things happening in country like singapore, by all or any means we should not get carried away with any such comments, this is the policy of other divide and rule, specially I don%u2019t like rediff to mention any remarks about religions in article frankly speaking we all r spoiling our mindset here.
I personally know many Malaysian Muslims %u2013 they are the best so as in India %u2013 although I hardly live in India, well, come out of that mind set come out of India see and understand the world, u will know where we are standing. Its divide and rule policy that British divide us a TRUE INDIAN under name of Hindu-Muslim, Bal Thakre from Mumbai was trying to divide under name if Gujarat %u2013 Marathi Now congress is doing the same under name of OBC-Non OBCs
Be matured, be responsive at the rate our country is growing we need more maturity.
RE:Atrocities over Hindu in West Bengal by our Muslims Brothers!
by Chiru on Apr 15, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
West Bengal is undeclared part of Bangladesh. Communists in the West Bengal are give new meaning to Secularism - suppress majority community and provide full rights to barbaric muslims ot spread their inhuman acts.
RE:Atrocities over Hindu in West Bengal by our Muslims Brothers!
by Navratan Sethia on Apr 16, 2007 09:24 AM Permalink
sir no differnce in anti hindu element anti indian element or communist they all are same
after some 1000 years later, there would not be any islam religion, it will be divided into shia and sunni and these shia and sunni will kill each other and the remainig will become hindu saying that shia belongs to shiva and sunni belongs to Sun
RE:Shia and Sunni
by df on Apr 15, 2007 08:22 PM Permalink
WOW how intelligent. But there will be additional 4 religions. The bhrahmin, shatriya, vaish and shudra. Even after 10 thousand years they will be fighting for reservations. HAHAHAHAHA
RE:Shia and Sunni
by Omar Shariff on Apr 16, 2007 05:42 AM Permalink
islam be wipe out and remaining hindu in world become 4 religions bramin shatria vaishya shudra .ha ha ha.