RE:nil
by nausen ahmed on May 02, 2007 11:00 PM Permalink
well i would say allegation about prophet being responsible for caste among muslims is wrong.Arabs were divided on the basis of tribes not castes and if one reads the last sermon given by prophet it is said that their is no superiority of an arab over a nonarab or of anyone above anyone else except in good deeds.caste among muslims is sparsely seen in india and it has been inherited from hinduism.in all other places like srilanka muslims are clubbed as a seperate group who are different from sinhalese and tamils in bosnia as a group who are different from croats and serbs though both the other groups have christianity as common faith, kindly have a proper understanding before making comments.Just as krishna,ganesha,Ram ji and bholenath are dear to hindus so prophets-Md.,Jesus,Moses and remaining 100000 are dear to us as well as their teachings
i heard that islam stands for brotherhood and doesnot believe in caste system. then how come there are OBC muslims ? this means islam doesnt advocate universal brotherhood. i dontthink that islam would have been indianized for the past 1000 years to follow the caste system
RE:muslim obc
by biju nair on Apr 14, 2007 12:05 AM Permalink
Dear Samir,
It is true that Islam was not having cast system in India. But there were divides from day one like Sunni/Shia. Later own Ahmediya and Dawoodi Bohras were emerged as seperate communities or casts.
Sunnis also have two main categories. Wahabi(in India/Pak Deobandi) and Sufi. The Sufi think thank diluted the South Asian and upto some extend the Persian Muslims from the fundamental Islam which is original one as per Quran and Hadiths and followed by the Wahaabis.
This so called Sufi influence made South Asian Muslims more tolerent towards the the Kaffirs at least allowing them to exist unlike what happened to Jews, Paagans, Parsis and Christians of Arabia in hands of their wahabi counter parts.
RE:RE:muslim obc
by rachita bholowalia on Apr 14, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
my dear friends--i am not aware of yr knowledge of SUFIS--TODAY IF MUSLIMS R LOVED TOLERATED IN UNDIVIDED/DIVIDED INDIA--IT IS SIMPLY DUE TO GREAT SUFFIS WHO MADE SOCIETY MORE TOLERANT WITH THEIR TEACHINGS SONGS.AS PER ISLAMIC LAWS SUFFIS R NOT MUSLIMS AND THEY MUST BE BYCOTTED BY ISLAMIC FOLLWERS.my father was born at PAKPATHAN(now in PAK) which is a place of GREAT SAINT BABA FARID--u cannot imagine the respect love he gets from all HINDUS--doors of his MAZAR used to be opened by HANDA family--if we love RAM KARISHNA SHIV then we do love BABAFARID HAZRATNIZAMUDIN AJMER SHARIF and any other SUFFI SAINT--see the controversy--muslims hate this sect but earn and eat money of these MAZARS/URS--there was a singer saint BULLEYSHAH and even today his KAFIS r SUNG respectfully in hindu families whether follower of RSS VHP BJP HINDUMAHASABHA or not---lalitkumar
IT IS THE 'KHICHRI' this also , that also, whatever suits me best! Why Islamic pandas are allowing castism ? Why Congress is allowing? Why Sonia is silent on muslim caste issue?
ITS GOOD 'whatever suits me best! Let people's INTEREST go to HELL!
Why fight over the number of Gods(s)? If God is all powerful - if He can do anything He wishes - he can create another God... I find this fight about the "number" of God(s), the most stupid discussion in any religion. If Allah is all powerful, can't he create another Allah? Why fight over the number of Allah or Allah(s)? Is just a belief in Allah not sufficient? Else, even if you don't believe, what's the harm? Our God, who loves us so deeply, why does He provides the hints of His existence so discreetly?
RE:God is One?
by Shahryar Pax on Apr 13, 2007 08:44 PM Permalink
Allah/Jahweh is a very jealous god - he totally would refuse to share the godhead with any other entity!
Read your Torah(Kor'an)! Therein it is clearly declared that only jews(arabs) are the chosen people - the rest of you polytheists are going to burn in eternal hellfire!
by Serial Tourist on Apr 14, 2007 12:44 AM Permalink
All these three desert religions -- Islam, christianity, Jewish -- are a curse on humanity. The only good thing with Jewish religion is that it does not proselytise, so Jews do not roam the world killing non beliefvers and planting the flag of their God.
Christian and Islamic fundamentalism is the root cause of all problems in the world today.
by rachita bholowalia on Apr 13, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
in SRIRAMAYANA respected TULSIDASji quoted JAAKI RAHI BHAVNA JAISI PRABHU MURAT DEKHI TIN TESI(IT ALL DEPENDS UPON INDIVIDUAL AS TO HOW OR IN FORM HE/SHE SEES GOD)--this quote teaches HINDUS to remain unite and everyone is free to see GOD in his own way--just remember old verbal/written fights between SHAIVs VAISHNAVs SANATANs ARYASAMAJIs and many others--slowly and slowly differences narrowed down and hence united--in none of HINDU religious books there is any eference to destroy other belief--only reference r to justify their own belief--well exceptions r there and i asuure u that within next 15 yrs all leftover evils would be eliminated---i cannot say about islamic follower as their religion isSUPREME--LalitKumar
Religion is good. The only thing is it should be a personal affair and should be banished from public life which should be secularised. all eatern religions are personal religions. It is only christianity and Islam that are "public place" religions, with their focus on brotherhood and capturing political power and screwing the non believers.
by rachita bholowalia on Apr 13, 2007 04:40 PM Permalink
i am sorry as i do not know yr age--just for yr KBC knowledge--WORDWAR I & II r living examples beside many other WARS--science had the best time as whatever science is today is simply a derivative of science already been at that time and never compare science with religious wars first--then whatever wars r depicted in holy books of HINDUS were also scientific as well as for betterment of society--all those books preach the best and tells us how bad can be family and social feuds--our books r not owned by any individual HINDU GOD as each and every GOD is dependent on other GOD--dependency leads u to tolerance as first makes u to leave errogance egoism--our books cannot be followed truely in all terms as none is supreme as told in our books.Yes u can tend to be complete but not fully--my words r not to contradict other teachings but explain some truth--in HINDUISM none is supreme except the EARTH and MOTHER to some extent as both have to bear many loads and their CALM nature make us to survive--once they get violent---then it is over--lalitkumar
i have been giving my views and on max occasions REDIFF treted abuseiti is surprising that everyday many hurl actual abuses on each other but REDIFF remain a spectator--either REDIFF donot know the translation or enjoy these abuses--well i come to real issue again-ISLam superior--WHY HOW--anything they preach or act which other religion forbid or allow-- ISLAM says this that--dear friend ALL RELIGION preach humanity no bloodshed no gambling/ drinking/prostitution/cheating and many other good principles--IN HINDUSIM--they have to read SRIRAMAYANA BHAGVATGITA MAHABHARAT VEDAS UPNISHADS and many rligious ethical writings to maintain HARMONY IN society--all evils and its solutins have been there--HINDUISM no disrespect to other religions/sects and that is why all sects of HINDUS enjoy festivals together--any single case that any HINDU not ready to enter church masjid or another religious place of worship--it is only in ISLAM CHRISTIANS that their own communities have different MASJIDS CHURCHES--IN islam even festivals r not celeberated in one Masjid what to talk of their superiorty--ISLAMIC followers say everyday ISLAM IS ON RISE--they r right-BUT this RISE is due to their growing POPULATION mainly--secondly their arabian countries funding religious bodies for conversions in many underdevelped countries---thirdly today VIOLENCE has been gripping many developed/ developing countries and heir PUBLIC FIND EASY MONEY FROM ISLAMIC MULLAHAS/MAFIAS and naturally ONE HAS TO BE ISLAMIC FOR GREED OF MONEY AND POWER--any contradiction--LALITKUMAR
the prophet of islam mohammed himself had said that the muslim ummah will be divided into 73 sects and out of those 72 will go to hell. refer to Tirimidhi Hadith for details
RE:73 sects of islam
by Dastagir shaikh on Apr 13, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
yes u r right mr d'soza but it is 72 firqua.(group) he said : one will go in heaven who follows my path of teaching.
RE:73 sects of islam
by Ahmed Shah on Apr 13, 2007 02:25 PM Permalink
so which group is that? shia ? sunni ? ahle hadees ? ahle quran? salafi ? deobandi ? wahabi? not likely tho.. tableeghi jamaat ? ahmediya ?
RE:Muslims - the belief
by Aone on Apr 13, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
dont worry brother we r not going to slaughter u. Alway find out best thing in ur religion. dont concentrate on others faith. tell me good things about ur faith..?
RE:RE:Muslims - the belief
by Serial Tourist on Apr 14, 2007 12:45 AM Permalink
The good thing about Hindu faith is there is no concept of suicide bombers.
RE:RE:RE:Muslims - the belief
by on Apr 14, 2007 01:54 AM Permalink
hmm...ya true in hindu faith, there are no suicide bombers, we openly kill people in arson and loot shops, like in godhra.
RE:don't give up your caste
by on Apr 14, 2007 01:58 AM Permalink
shame on people who have to change caste and religion for identity. and i dont think mr. pradeep you have the credentials to tell anyone this is right and wrong. if you belong to a religion, stay in your boundaries.
They call him Indra, Mitra, Varuna, Agni, and he is heavenly nobly-winged Garutman. To what is One, sages give many a title they call it Agni, Yama, Matarisvan.-- Rigveda Chapter 1 (Hymn 164)
RE:GOD Is One
by biz Narayan on Apr 13, 2007 09:32 AM Permalink
So who is two ? They say Islam is one, christism one, the seckularist is one, the multiculturalist is one... Sharat Pradhan would have been taught by seckularists caste is more than one and BJP aught to be more than one.
RE:GOD Is One
by Al-lat the moon God on Apr 13, 2007 08:49 AM Permalink
Narrated Abu Huraira - The prophet said:
If a house fly falls in the drink of anyone of you, he should dip it (in the drink), for one of its wings has a disease and the other has the cure for the disease.
RE:RE:GOD Is One
by biz Narayan on Apr 13, 2007 09:37 AM Permalink
Why should the housefly dip, but not fly away ? Why should he have a desease? Why did moon god post it ?