Total 899 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
The next President
by VG on Apr 11, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink 

All said and done, let's not support the thought of making a businessman (no matter how much money he has, how much employment he has generated, how big and great his ideas are, how clear and radical his visions are) the President of India. If not politics, let's support someone who has civil services or defence background.

Guys and Gals
by sayed ulla on Apr 11, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink 

If you are a pepsi consumer, then you need to make sachin tendulkar the president of India, He will reduce the price of the pepi drink, and also order the company to see that it should be available in each and every store of INdia.
But the disadvantage is he will never sit in President's office as he will be very busy in Mumbai shooting for Pepsi, Buscuits , MRF , Etc., etc., etc.,

narayanmurthy as president
by SRINIVASAN N on Apr 11, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Before he is nominated, please impose presidents rule in Karnataka.

RE:narayanmurthy as president
by LAGIDU on Apr 11, 2007 02:10 PM  Permalink

hihhee! lol!

RE:RE:narayanmurthy as president
by sayed ulla on Apr 11, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink
Why Srinivasan
you are worried only about karnataka

He is the best
by sayed ulla on Apr 11, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The best candidate to be the president of India is Rahul Dravid,
He is a cool and calm person, He will do his Job at any cost let the other politicians do it or not.

RE:He is the best
by chinmoy chatterjee on Apr 11, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Best comment as well as best joke.

The hidden meaning of this msg is also cleared
that why BCCI wants to see him as a captain after cont. failure.

by SRINIVASAN N on Apr 11, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
Hey what about me. I am an unknown common man owning no properties in India or elsewhere.

by LAGIDU on Apr 11, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink

even sonia madam das not own any properti. not even a kaar. let us selibrate the saint and naaminate her to sukseed Kalam.

Kalam & NRNM
by MG on Apr 11, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Already 5 precious years of Mr.Kalam has been wasted. Let us not do it again and the least we can think of is doubling it by proposing NRNM for President.

RE:Kalam & NRNM
by Pramodh on Apr 11, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
Sorry,
But I don't think you have heard or read about Dr Kalam's talk at various places. Vision and Action Plan. That's what leaders do. He has been giving these do the executive for an action plan. Have they done it? Not many. It's uncomfortable doing that. Who's responsible for these MPs being there. Us.

by Edward Anandh on Apr 11, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink
Well Said
Kalam was not exactly like his ancestor,not a politician.
president denied the dual power bill passed in the assembly.
president denied the request to imposse president rule in UP without proper reason.
Power for the president is more,but its upto the person and team to use it.

by Gautam Sinha on Apr 11, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
It is not wasted just because we don't see direct action. People like Kalam would do something with a purpose otherwise he wouldn't be there. Anyway lets not have CEOs for President. That is best left to committed politicians as Mr. Murthy has himself observed some time back.

by Sukhoi on Apr 11, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
>> Anyway lets not have CEOs for President.

Why not? There are many good Indians for that position! But who is going to to decide? Not we right? Only the Political System decides the Presidency issue!! I feel there should be major changes as mentioned below:-

#1 Increase in the Powers of the President (amending the Constitution).

#2 Remove unnecessary posts like Governors (lots of useless expenditure for these puppet posts!!). Atleast we can save here 5000 crores per year!!!

#3 Go for the fixed ministers in Central Govt - example only 12 Ministers under PM & another 12 as Ministers of States (let these asses really work hard & hard - for decades they have looted & enjoyed the people's blood!!). Similarly, every state should have fixed number of Ministers!!! We need stable leadership with a long span - especially the Govts (central & state).

#4 Let people have the power to choose President!! (This needs another Constitutional amendment). And, there should also be a balance between PM & President & Chief Justice of India (must go hand in hand - from the powers derived from the amended Constitution as mentioned in my point #1!!)

Sukhoi

www.BringKalamBack.com
by Pramodh on Apr 11, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink 

If you want to request and retain Dr Kalam for a second term, pl go to www.BringKalamBack.com to register and vote

prsedient or not
by beerappa Gowda on Apr 11, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

president or not, Mr Murthy is a Great Son of India , a rare GEM.

RE:prsedient or not
by paaji on Apr 11, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
ki farq panda hai

RE:prsedient or not
by VG on Apr 11, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink
Phir jaake, kholke uske saamne jhuk jaa.

WHO IS GOING TO CHANGE OUR SYSTEM
by Deepak Rana on Apr 11, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink 

WE HAVE PRESIDENT AND PARLIAMENT BUT SOME TIMES WE FEEL THIS IS CALLED DEMOCRACY..EVERYBODY SAY KALAM IS GENIOUS INTELLIGENT BUT I HAVE SEEN NO HARD CODED DECISIONS DURING HIS TENURE AS I HAVE SEEN FROM PREVIOUS PRESI'S . THE BIG PROBLEM IS OUR POWER DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM ACCORDING TO INDIAN CONSTITUTION SYSTEM..EVEN WE NEED AMENDMENTS AND CHANGES WHO SO EVER IS GOING TO OUR NEXT PRESI. UNTIL UNLESS NO USE.

Can i
by Greg Chappel on Apr 11, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I desreve a chance

RE:Can i
by VG on Apr 11, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
You bloody could not handle a team of 11, what makes you think you can handle a team of 1 billion, and increasing?

by Greg Chappel on Apr 11, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
ha ha

by Sukhoi on Apr 11, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
>> what makes you think you can handle a team of 1 billion

1 billion is too old - now it's 1,111,753,500 (by the time am posing this!!) Now imagine what would the figure by 2020 ;-) There would be hell in India @ water, power, land, etc (Now itself we can see states like Maharashtra & Karnataka are creating problems for other states with illegal constructions on the Rivers, not allowing water (legitimate share) to reach other states!!!)

Sukhoi

Next president should be aged around 40.
by karthik on Apr 11, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lets celebrate the youth

RE:Next president should be aged around 40.
by LAGIDU on Apr 11, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink

last heard that kutroji's son is in india duing bisiness. he is 40. who knows? madam may spring a sarprise.

Total 899 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>