Arre yaar phir se shuru ho gaye public... kya mil raha hai ek doosre ke uper gaali maar ke? come on grow-up dudes and do some productive work.... first of all this rediff gives biased and bad reporting with catch misleading headlines and on top of it people mis-inteprit and make it worse and then with profound half knowledge people write their junk comments here... its not funny... don't waste your time writing all trash of yours...
Who has superior power - is it the prime minister or the supreme court?? I guess it would be supreme court - seat of justice. When supreme court's decisions arent in the government's liking - then they talk of limits = God save india from politicians :)
Rahul Gandhi launches an attack on Mr. Narasimha Rao, arguably the best Prime Minister we have ever had. The one who made Manmohan the finance minister, boldly implemented tax reforms. Mr. Rao was the man who got India to the big picture and ran the country through the difficult period in the early 90s. And, this third rate idiot of the Gandhi family comes out and says that if a Gandhi would have been in power then the babri wouldnt have been destroyed. People have to bear in mind that Congress got voted out cos it was the BJP who demolished it and not them.
And to make this even worse, a congress government is ruling Andhra Pradesh. And Mr. YSR doesnt have the guts to slam rahul on this and just keeps mum. YSR doesnt give a shit for rao...hes a puppet of sonia. And, Andhra Pradeshis have forgotten Mr. Rao. It's sad. They dont realise what a man he was. Damn it!
RE:Shame on all you Andhra Pradeshis
by Ganesh Ranjan on Apr 08, 2007 11:38 PM Permalink
Look at the congress website and how much is written about Mr. Rao. To make it worse his name has been misspelled as roa. It's a freaking shame that the congress has turned into a family-based political party. And no Indian should vote for them or their allies.
RE:Shame on all you Andhra Pradeshis
by Raghavendra Laxminarayana Melgiri on Apr 08, 2007 11:56 PM Permalink
Dear Ganesh Ranjan you are right Mr Rao was the best Pm India ever had but you know people in India have been habituated by Gandhi family ( Indira Gandhi ) no one can help India to progress, If india progress means Gandhi family will be dumped in to drain.
This is so ridiculous. How can you put the nation on the path to progress by putting reservations in place? You need to improve the weaker sections by providing more support in the form of infrastructure and education. How is it going to benefit them when they dont have the ability? They need to be helped and trained on how to come up the curve and show case their talent. If i dont have the ability how will it help me if I have a seat reserved for me? I will do more harm than good. I absolutely support the SC's point of view. Its been too long that out impotent and insipid politicians have been taking advantage of the law. I personally believe that with the current constitution in place, we will never progress. The whole constitution needs to be revamped and should be dynamic and strong in nature. I respect the current constitution, but honestly, it has always been two faced and has always left too much in the hands of the people who dont know what they are doing. I want to see the goverment being run with lean staffing.
Our PM is definitely not of the opinion that we need to look at the long term ramifications rather than saving your seat for another 5 year term. He needs to understand that what he does today will impact the next generations, well may be not his, but definitely of the billions who still have faith that someday India will be a dream country. I am working towards that and i am sure there are a lot of others out there who do the same.
So here is a kick to back side of the government and our non thinking, remote controlled PM and a pat on the back for the judiciary system. Lets hope it does not lose it the way our politicians have.
RE:Dont overstep limits, PM tells judiciary
by M kadam on Apr 08, 2007 11:28 PM Permalink
Yes you are right. That is why this is the position of Judiciary.
People need to understand and know the real facts... Time will teach them all...
As it is , there exist 2 sets of laws applicable to the (1) common people and those (2). who have money,muscle,political affiliations etc.,. Now, perhaps there is an attempt to have only 1 set of law applicable to common men with no money ,muscleand, political affiliations.