Total 236 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Three questions I need answers for - from both Hindu and Muslims on the forum
by Anurag Shrivastava on Apr 06, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) What is secularism according to you ?
2) Do you believe in secularism ?
3) If you do not believe in secularism - then what should be the constitution based on.

RE:Three questions I need answers for - from both Hindu and Muslims on the forum
by sameer bajari on Apr 06, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
i think this term has been largely abused by our Indian politicians.What i think we all people should feel of developing india as a whole.Not particular caste and religion.

RE:Three questions I need answers for - from both Hindu and Muslims on the forum
by Wazid P on Apr 06, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink
Dear Sir,
As per my understanding, please find the answers below:
1. Secularism guarantees that a citizen of a country is not discriminated, in any field, based on his/her religion
2. Yes, I believe in Secularism
3. This question is irrelevant in view of answer #2

RE:RE:Three questions I need answers for - from both Hindu and Muslims on the forum
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 06, 2007 03:42 PM  Permalink
Good answer, I am appreciated.

Think of Congress
by sameer bajari on Apr 06, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

only Congress can keep all sections happy ,all other parties r confined to special castes.mulayam to muslims and Yadav,mayawati to dalits,BJP to Beahmans n forward.Its only congress which is trying its best to penetrate every section of society.

RE:Think of Congress
by sameer bajari on Apr 06, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
sorry mistake in speling..its Brahmans

i m sceptical of time of judgement
by sameer bajari on Apr 06, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP has been there for five years in government,but this sort of issue was never raised.i think Mulayam wanted issue desperately to woo minorities.May be heis having hand in glooves with BJP on this matter.I m neither belated nor unhappy about this verdict but i m astounded for its timing.its seems pure political gimmick.

RE:i m sceptical of time of judgement
by Surya Kanishka on Apr 06, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink

Its a great eye opener that we have 20% official count of the muslim population in UP. What is the unofficial count ? what is theirn real percentage in India ? How the facts and figures have been supressed to hide their real percentage ? what is their percentage rise in population with the terms of other communities ? what is the effect on demographically ? what is the ratio with other communities.

by Wazid P on Apr 06, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
Do not worry Sir. The actual percentage and the percentage growth of muslims are both in line with the corresponding figures for other religions. We typically tend to forget that in rural areas, the size of families is same, irrespective of the religion.

by pravin singh on Apr 07, 2007 01:51 AM  Permalink
True the size of families r same in rural areas.
Totally I agree u mullaji,
A small difference other religion have husb,wife,chidren &old parents.
Your religion (muslim)have husb,
wife x 4/6,chidren from each of them,& no whereabouts of parents... also if old parent is present than add more 3/4 like old father having pleasurous night with bahu.

your comments please Wazid from Mumbra

RE:RE:i m sceptical of time of judgement
by Rohit Singh on Apr 06, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
Very true miyaanji...and would you also care to explain how the moslem population has grown from 20% to 50% of Arunachal Pradesh's and Assam's population...also pleaase explain the presence of 20 moslem litters in front of every bangladeshi hutment on mumbai streets....

Dear readers!!!
by kuldeep suhag on Apr 06, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No body can deny this real fact that Muslims are in minority in India...and also we can not thro them out they are part of this country.I am surprised why judge used this court forum for his personal gains....Let us come forward and defeat devider rulers BJP SP and support for some secular party who should really be wellwisher of this country.

RE:Dear readers!!!
by Ram Sharma on Apr 06, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
What personal gain will the judge get? Why are you, like Mulayam Singh, critisiging a sitting judge? Do you know the defination of 'minority'? The politicians are deviding the country on caste and religions. Do not fall prey to them. Why should anyone get more benefit just because he is from a different religion or caste. In our country all the top executive posts are being held by minorities. Nowhere else in the world this is possible. There is already too much minority appeasement.

RE:Dear readers!!!
by zubair shighrekar on Apr 06, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
isi liye to kehte hai

"it happens only in india"

mera bharat jawaan

RE:
by mahesh jindal on Apr 06, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
Bhai Mere,,Hamara Bharat Mahaan Bhi Hai...You Know something...India is still strong just because we also have people like you Zubair Bhai.

allabad highcourt judgment
by desa ru on Apr 06, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink 

when the statitics speaks, and a couple of days back ther was report thet both the households have equil income, why the tag of minority is required. Hats off to the H'ble High Court for giveing them equil status.

No need of review petition
by Wazid P on Apr 06, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't understand why a review petition has been filed. This has been done probably in view of coming elections. I feel that the court verdict does not affect a common muslim person in any way. The classification of muslims as "minority" is in no way an advantage for muslims. If at all there is an advantage to somebody, by this classification, it's only for the management of a few educational institutions which call themselves as minority institutions. In fact, muslims are supposed to pay full fees in these so-called minority institutions and the grants are eaten by the management. In fact, removing this classification would be better for muslims, so that these political parties do not use that term any longer, to garner the votes of muslims.

RE:No need of review petition
by SUNDEEP GUPTA on Apr 06, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
Wazid, great...we need people like u from muslim community in India; who can see thru the motive of the politicians behind such moves. Really such communal divide helps nobody.

by sameer bajari on Apr 06, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
agree.I think Muslims have been made fool by calling themselves minority.I appeals muslims to come forward and laud this decision n verdict of high court.They shouldnt pray to pity politics of Mulayam and BJP

by Koushik Rudra on Apr 06, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
Wazid - congrats on having such independent views. Lets all be secular and equal - let there be no discrimination in the name of religion or caste. Great to hear that you are not falling prey to these vote bank oriented politicians. Why should there be any special privilege to any body because he belongs to a particular community or caste? Let there be equality for every body...

by Sunil Kumar on Apr 06, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
I think when we took freedom from the British in 1947, we had clearly declared ourselves equals, irrespective of caste, creed, and religion. I think the people who occupied the seat of governing our country for a long time are the culprits for what all is happening in the name of caste, creed, minority, and majority. We can only treat people in two ways, that is, economically backward and economicaly forward, and nothing else, and if this yardstick is followed there will be better allocation of resources and sustained development. By asking for minority status, people, be of any religion, are by themselves saying that we are not equal to you but you are superior to us. This would be detrimental in the long run.

Court Judgement's judge looks like he is going to contest next election.
by kuldeep suhag on Apr 06, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink 

Hey Mr Judge,why this judgement on the evening of election.
No body knows this fact so-called judge brother-in-law is contesting election on the symbol of BJP ticket and he himself is close friend of Shivpal yadav SP MP..this msg is for election commision to find out the fact and find out the root cause of this decision two days ahead of election..

Hmm...
by Kaushik Das on Apr 06, 2007 02:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"We will definitely appeal and get
the order revised"
appeal is fine, but how does maulana mulayam think he will 'get the order revised'???

RE:Hmm...
by Pranav Ranjan on Apr 06, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
There are so many maulanas in Indian politics; they always try to appease the muslims only and call themselves as anti communal.

Total 236 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >