Total 77 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
GREAT GESTURE !!!!!!
by bigpoppapump on Apr 05, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink 

GREAT GESTURE !!!!!!

Country is gone
by Abhishek A on Apr 05, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink 

India is gone rather the politicians have sold themselvesn for money they are traitore to their own country

What abt Kargil war heros
by smruti parida on Apr 05, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Do we have any road named after Kargil war heros or the Parliament defencive heros...stupid politics, stupid cong...

RE:What abt Kargil war heros
by RAJ SINGH on Apr 05, 2007 05:37 PM  Permalink
by raj sinhmar
plz update ur knowledge yaar. i know some raods named after kargil heros.one of them is in my city named Major Vinay Chauodhry marg. DISST.JIND(HARYANA).no doubt our politicians are not good but in this matter nothing is wrong.

by chetan on Apr 05, 2007 09:07 PM  Permalink
The heroes of our country do not fight for a recognition, stop thinking that great people do great things just because the world want's to remember them they fight for a greater cause, India.

by Shamik Ghosh on Apr 06, 2007 08:46 AM  Permalink
In Gurgaon We have Atul Katarya Chowk and road ...

by pavan talluri on Apr 05, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink
the govt is not ready to punish the culprits of parliament attackers,how can we expect these gesturs from our so called secularists.
the govt. do anything in the name of minorities.

What is wrong.....
by Thakur on Apr 05, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We have many roads, streets, institutions and public places named after our national heroes. But what is wrong if we name a raod or street after a foriegn hero, that too a good friend of India. Come on man we have millions of roads and streets in India, and naming this one road is just like taking a drop of water from ocean.

RE:What is wrong.....
by Ashok Patil on Apr 06, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
yet we have a road in new delhi named after aurangzeb the follower and propogater of religion of peace by unpeacefull means.

by Kalai Selvan on Apr 05, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Very well said friend ! We are all with you !

by ashish deshmukh on Apr 05, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink
well said Chakradhar!!

Aur Jankari
by Thanda Pani on Apr 05, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is Hero ke bare mein tanik aur jankari milegi ??????????????????????????????

RE:Aur Jankari
by alembic on Apr 05, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
Thanks Paritosh. Thakur google baba ka naam suna hai?

Renaming the road
by narendera gupta on Apr 05, 2007 04:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Respected His Excellency Mr Hamid Saheb,

Walai kum aslam.

We the Indians extend to you the best wishes on your visit to our land. India has taken up with the assistance of ADB to reconstruct roads/ infrastructures in your Country.

Naming the road after a Great Hero is just a gesture from us. We look forward to greater associations, in future too. We wish you, Members of your team to have a pleasant stay in our Country.

Allah hafiz.

Sincerely yours
Narendera K Gupta
hrmnkg13@gmail.com.
LIG 182 Ground Floor
Pocket D 6
Sector 6
Rohini
Delhi 110085.

PS : Kuddos to Pranab

RE:Renaming the road
by Rangasamy Vijay on Apr 05, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
The need of the hour is to extend full support to the democratic movement in Afghanistan. The relationship stretches back to the period of Emperor Ashoka & beyond. I welcome this fitting tribute to a person who fought the retograde Talibans.

Jia hind and long live

RE:Renaming the road
by jason ns on Apr 05, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
Must be a hardcore congrilla supporter! while I have no problem with naming the road, I do have an issue with this guys psec mentality.

Lion of Panjsheer ,Now India's Icon of Anti Talibanism
by D goel on Apr 05, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink 

Panchkula April 5,Thursday,2007.
This is strange that (If I am not mistaken) no where ,do we find a monument for Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan (sobriquet Frontier Gandhi/Badssha
Khan )who has been quintessential Gandhi for more than half a century along with Mahatma before decolonisation and after Partition in the then Pakistan.We seem to be a cynical people who fail to reckon our own well-wishers, the lion Hearted Khudai Khidmatgar towering Pakhtoon whom pygmies of League incarcerated in Pakistani Prisons for years on end without breaking his undaunted spirit of Love and Truth!
However, I do not have any objection to Ahmad Shah Masood RD. close to current Afghanistan's Embassy in Chanakypuri of Lutyen's New-Delhi.This is the new-SAARC South Asian Diplomacy of UPA under Soniaji and Sirdar Manmohan Singhji,exactly in this order of leadership.
Let us hope this assuaged gesture produces beneficient results for Indo-Afghan friendship, in general , helping the trade& cultural ties with the shattered mankind in tribes like Pushtoons, tajiks, Uzbeks ,Hazaras and Turkmanians.D.Goel

Please name the street of our own warriors who fought hard for our country
by Ramnarine Powell on Apr 05, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi

In our city we have one circle called Anil Kumble circle and and in our neigbouring city one more circle name as Srinath Circle. Can't we name the circle or road in the name of indian army soldiers who fought in siachin and kargil who got PARAM VIR CHAKRA.

It is really funny.

Regards

RE:Please name the street of our own warriors who fought hard for our country
by Aviram Vijh on Apr 05, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink
they got the param vir chakra...what more honor can they expect?
naming the road is a small symbolic gesture and if it even brings a smile on one face...its purpose has been served

Road Rage
by p juni on Apr 05, 2007 04:07 PM  Permalink 

Nice to know that our govt has finally woken up to realise that if not swadeshi then atleast a videshi warrior should be honoured,after al indiras,mahatams& Rajivs, finally we have sum real change in the naming conventions.

Total 77 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >