It is very unfortunate that the people of India are treated only as voters by all political parties. All exercise by the political parties is meant for acquiring votes and the political leaders enjoy power.As a fact vote is casted once in 5 years for general elections,once for assembly and perhaphs once for corporation election if there are are no mid polls.The people are voters only in few days of there life. It may be apprecitaed if the rulers of our country become more sympathetic,sensible and think for betterment all individuals of the nation.
Latest trends show that Mulayam has been almost voted out of UP!! He is rejected by Hindus and Muslims...both. So is his corrupt middleman friend Amar POPAT Singh.
Amitabh bacchan also lost all his respect for claiming UP to be crime free. He is doing all this only for money from POPAT singh....his so called friend. Dalal.
Dear Muslim friends...please dont vote for Mulayam...he is harming you the most for last 20 years. No education or any other development of Muslims...just takes votes and enjoys without bothering for upliftment of community. So vote for Congress and BJP and not for mulayam and Maya..who are epitomes of criminalisation and corruption. He like lallu yadav...makes his voter base more backward to get the benefit of their innocence. He hasnt done anything for education and ecomomic upliftment of Muslims.
RE:INQALAB ZINDABAD !!!!!!
by Jaideep A Ghosh on Apr 04, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
Who are the freedom fighters who have died or have been killed under mysterious circumstances? Can you name a few other than Subhash Chandra Bose ?
Rahul has to gear up for a long fight to survive in UP politics. The society has been divided deeply and the the poor voter has no chance but to align with his caste (no matter who they are) to survive as a society. It is a good thing that Rahul is looking forword to bring people togather as Indians and wish him good luck.
In Andhra Pradesh Congress came back to power on the anti-establishment factor - congress as played dirty tricks like: 1) Free power for Farmers 2) 200000 government jobs 3) Convert all contract and termporay posts into permanent 4) Irrigation projects in all districts 5) Joining hands with Naxalites 6) 24 hour water supply to all cities 7) Divide state into 2 or 3 pieces ... and many more.
Once Rajasekhar Reddy,a christian, has became CM - His focus was: 1) killing the Opposition TDP workers, politicians. 2) Conversions are happening at massive pace and several churches are built all over the state - while lands of Hindu temples are illegally occupied by his ministers and sold for profits 3) crores of rupees are sniffed off on the name of irrigation project - each government employee working in such irrigation project has earned in crores of rupees. 4) Declared 5 % reservation for Muslims to get votebank 5) His ministers are grabging land from in all cities and towns
None of his election promises were met. He has done more harm then good. Chandra Babu naidu was a better CM but lost due to anti-incubancy factor after ruling for 9 years when there are severe drought. Several government servents who were posted as presiding officers/election officers have illegally rigged during the election thinking Naidu's tough actions against lazy government servents can ended. But now they are repenting see then pathetic rule of Rajasekhar Reddy.
RE:Throw congress out !
by Nirmala on Apr 04, 2007 10:38 AM Permalink
The people of Andrah has voted congress to, power, Mr. Ravi, What you got to do? The artical is on UP election & not Andhra ok, First be on your sense, Remember it is because of TDP, the NDA Govt survived & we all Indians faces insecurity, not only from central Govt but also from local goondas of BJP. OK.
by santhosh joy thomas on Apr 13, 2007 10:40 AM Permalink
Hello Ravi. The way you wrote your comment on UP election clearly states that you are a strong fundamental Hindu. Firstly, because instead of writing comment on UP politics, especially on the said article on Mr. Rahul Gandhi, you have straight away focussed on the A.P. CM Mr. Rajesekhar Reddy, not because he has done great to many extend, but because he is a Christian. Secondly, your reply to Nirmala, asking her whether he/she is Christian clearly states that you are not talking about politics but religion.
Now, my sincere comment on your line. When you give a comment on any article please make sure that you mention quite clearly on the said article and don't sway away from it. You can ofcourse quote examples, but not so cheap that you forget commenting on the article. You were talking about building churches and conversion as your targeted comment. In that case, what happened in UP? Believing that you are a strong hindu, I think the hindu fundamentals were not building temples, rather destroying others temples and monuments, a clear example of what goondaraj means. You have enough places in our country where you can build multi-temples at one go, then why do you want to destroy the already constructed structures (a worship place like Ayodhya). Don't you like people to live in harmony as human beings? Do you want an Ayodhya to happen again? Is that the reason you are calling a shot for Rajesekhar Reddy to make Andhra Pradesh have another Ayodhya? Keep away please for God's sake. Lets build a India of peace and harmony.
If you don't want to vote for congress fine, choose the BJP or the SP or BSP or any other party, but keeping in mind that Politics is a place to serve people, not people serving the politician. A greater politician is a person who humbly hears and meets the needs of the poor that just getting votes and squizzing the people to serve him or her.
So, to end for now, if you want to throw congress out from A.P. campaign for TDP next time. But if you do that, please make sure that you throw out BJP from Gujarat as well. People are not fools to make errors all the time. Today everyone in the nook and corner of our nation knows his/her right to vote and its people's power that can decide on the future course. Beware people like Ravi to comment out of context and you stand by it. Don't turn back to your promises. Warning for the Centre government, state governments, politicians and even small political servants.
Sorry Ravi, if I have said something that hurt you. Being an Indian, lets look for a nation with properity and peace rather than making comments that would creat violence.
by Jagadeesh Reddy Yarramreddy on Apr 14, 2007 04:36 AM Permalink
Rajashekar Reddy governement will lose to TDP in coming elections very badly.As ravi said he is sponsering christian conversions in AP and even worse.Bad example is the vice chancellor of TTD owned university is a christian now.I was a stuanch supporter of congress but religion is important form me than caste.I owe i never vote for congress in my life.As nirmala says BJP goonda's what about YSR family in his district they killed hundreds of political opponents.Mr santosh politics are now blended with religion and inseperable now due to leaders like YSR,Mulayam etc.
by Nim Ann on Apr 19, 2007 01:15 PM Permalink
Hello Jagadeesh, I agree that politics have been blended with religion but do not agree on what you said inseperable. Its only in India that we make this so called sentimental claims of being protectors of "gods" and "religion". People in our country is more religious than others and thus people have the mind set of safe guarding their gods and goddesses and thus look for any party who can play cards of protecting their deities and religion. Thus, politicians take this as an advantage of fighting elections on this basis and try to trick people for 5 or so called years.
Politics is different and religion is different. People of our country knows it well, but show that they are ignorant. Politicians primary role is to make policies that would help people of all sections to live with dignity, whether poor or rich. Its like a service to ask the rich of this nation to lend a helping hand to the poor. But what is happening is that they take votes from the poor and make the rich more richer in their tenure and by doing so, filling their own belly as well. I don't blame all the politicians, but some. I believe we all can make a difference. I would love to stand in an election, but who will give me a ticket without having money? No one. Thus, we can do one thing, elect a person who can serve people and not command. So my friend Jagadeesh, if you can serve the people then stand for an election, I will support you. Lets separate Politics, that is public life, from religion, that is personal and private life. Leave God alone as s/he can take care of her/himself, but lets try to help the poor and needy with the power of the system that has been given to us by the people. May religion help the politicians to confess their greediness and make them understand the need of the hour and start doing what God really wants them to do. Not destroying temples, mosque or churches, but building the poor and needy communities in value and dignity.
Don't tell people who divided and ruled them and who is responsible for the backwardness of the state. The best way to impress people would be asking their forgiveness for all the sins of your party. Believe me. That will work. Sentiments do work in India.