Total 225 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Fast Trains are Coming to India
by asokan a on Apr 04, 2007 05:13 AM  Permalink 

Now and then there are announcements that India is talking to Japan for the fast trains. It is waste of funds as long as without ticket travel is not curbed.

Train OR Plane
by on Apr 04, 2007 04:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If this Train comes to india it i will reach my office in 5 min instead of 2 hours
Vinod Jawahrani

RE:Train OR Plane
by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 04:06 AM  Permalink
Yes, sure Sir, we will bring such a train to India also. After all we(Indians) have to serve rich kings like you.

Thanks,
Jaanwar

by subodh shrivastava on Apr 04, 2007 04:52 AM  Permalink
Now Mumbai will become more faster and sale and marketing like MR will get more work.

by Naalayak Chhokra on Apr 04, 2007 05:07 AM  Permalink
Chhup be dhakkan!!

Apne idhar cycle overtake karegi trains ko

by subodh shrivastava on Apr 04, 2007 05:11 AM  Permalink
Mumbai k traffic main cycle chalayega kya.
ya fir cycle ko railway track par dodane ka mood hai.
vaise teri ichchha hai to tu cycle se ja
main to issi train main jaunga

When will we see such a fast thing in India ?
by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When will we see such a development in India ?
If we cannot innovate, then at least copy the technology and bring these fast trains to India so that the rich kings can travel in them.

Thanks
Jaanwar

RE:When will we see such a fast thing in India ?
by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 03:09 AM  Permalink
otherwise the Indian jokers will have to go abroad to get this experience.

Thanks,
Jaanwar

by Praveen Chandra on Apr 04, 2007 08:23 AM  Permalink
Wha Bhai Wha Kya Indian Log hai, Fit for Nothing

by on Apr 04, 2007 03:57 AM  Permalink
There are proposals for a fast train to reach mumbai from delhi in 3 hrs using maglev technology

by bugmenot on Apr 04, 2007 03:50 AM  Permalink
when we start paying our taxes properly and not cheat the govt

by Ganesh R on Apr 04, 2007 05:25 AM  Permalink
when the govt starts accounting for the paid taxes and stop cheating the people

Wrong Data Rediff
by JOYJIT DAS on Apr 04, 2007 02:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Worlds fastest thing on wheels is the Thrust SSC.It is the current land speed record holder.It had clocked over 1000 kmph.

Get ur act together rediff

RE:Wrong Data Rediff
by on Apr 04, 2007 03:03 AM  Permalink
You're WRONG my dear friend. Get your facts right. Thrust SSC is a project for designing a car that would break Mach 1 speed. Please go to http://www.thrustssc.com/ or http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ThrustSSC for more info. Don't jump to assumptions / conclusions before you read your facts. Research...research...research :)

RE:Wrong Data Rediff
by Prateek C on Apr 04, 2007 05:29 AM  Permalink
thrust SSC has already broken the Mach 1 speed barrier in 1997 (check the webpage link you gave). I live in Coventry where it was built and seen it a million times.

rajdhani and shatabdi
by thepolice stewart on Apr 04, 2007 02:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

our trains can clock up to 90 kmph,to see big numbers plz convert this into cmph

RE:rajdhani and shatabdi
by Malakpet Rowdy on Apr 04, 2007 03:43 AM  Permalink
The main reason is the cost involved in building such trains and not to mention, the safetly issues.

by Sudheendra K on Apr 04, 2007 03:41 AM  Permalink
Ur name suits you.. Jaanwar..!!!! Fit for nothing....!!! India has the best engineers of all times. If you dont know, go and check all the best engineering done.

by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 03:47 AM  Permalink
Sudheendra,
Firstly, who said a Jaanwar is fit for nothing?

Secondly, I don't need to go and check the best engineering done in India because I experienced that for 4 yrs (before coming to the US).

Jaanwar

by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 03:52 AM  Permalink
And Sudheendra, my response to your comment that "India has best engineers of all times".

Most of the Indian "engineers" end up doing servicing jobs because of lack of real engineering skills. Just speaking in English and acting like Westerners doesn't make them an Engineer.

Thanks
Jaanwar

by on Apr 04, 2007 04:07 AM  Permalink
arey Jaanwar, just b'cos you couldn't justify earning an engineering degree doesn't mean all the engineers in India are like you.
Its people like you who are dragging India backwards.

And am sure you would still must be a loser even in US. Earning dollars doesn't mean u achieved success.

RE:RE:rajdhani and shatabdi
by Jaanwar on Apr 04, 2007 04:16 AM  Permalink
We seem to have different opinions. But I am sure there are many Indians out there who will agree with me.

Thanks,
Jaanwar

by kothinti reddy on Apr 04, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
no we don't agree

by kothinti reddy on Apr 04, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
No Way we don't agree with you....

by Ganesh R on Apr 04, 2007 05:25 AM  Permalink
110 here in south.
What about Bihar?

RE:RE:rajdhani and shatabdi
by Seraphic Deviltry on Apr 04, 2007 06:26 AM  Permalink
Ganesh babu,

Bihar me aayengey na aap, to hum aapko ee train se bhi jyada tez daurangey...aap aisa bhagiyega ki beta 600kmph ka record bana dijiyega. boojhey? Na boojhey to abhi dauratey hain...sambhar khakar taiyyar ho jaaye.

scary
by landslides on Apr 04, 2007 01:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

really scary travellin in somethin tht fast on the ground :(

RE:RE:RE:scary
by Sukhoi on Apr 04, 2007 02:37 AM  Permalink
>> I m sure he was thinkin abt this seriously. DAY >> DREAMING

Dreaming is NOT at all wrong or bad. Person with no dreams (with ambitions) is an useless rot!!

We Indians can atleast dream for the half the speed of TGV - 275 kmph by 2020!! It's NOT that difficult if we wish to live up to *this* dream.

Sukhoi

RE:scary
by P S on Apr 04, 2007 05:40 AM  Permalink
And you my friend Jaanwar, are an ASS... Now stop trolling on Rediff website and do some work to earn your stipend... By some stroke of luck you have landed in the US, better not get thrown out for doing stuff like this!!!

by SIVANANDAM NATARAJAN on Apr 04, 2007 02:06 AM  Permalink
No worries. You don't feel that you are traveling at such a great speed!!!

by chetan on Apr 04, 2007 06:48 AM  Permalink
yeah you won't feel your death too, if it crashes at that speed.

vikram get ur stats rite.....
by YATINDRA SINGH on Apr 04, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in da end of da passage it says a japanese MAGNETIC train has speeds up2 581...a magnetic train does not have wheels...its pulled by a magnet...

RE:vikram get ur stats rite.....
by Truth Seeker on Apr 04, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink
Sorry Yatindra. I thought you were commenting about the reporter. I didn't know you were talking about another posting.

by P S on Apr 04, 2007 05:42 AM  Permalink
And you my friend Jaanwar, are an ASS... Now stop trolling on Rediff website and do some work to earn your stipend... By some stroke of luck you have landed in the US, better not get thrown out for doing stuff like this!!!

by Truth Seeker on Apr 04, 2007 12:34 AM  Permalink
It shattered the current record for the conventional rail trains, but fell short of the record set by the magnetic train. I didn't see anything wrong with his reporting.

Important Difference
by on Apr 03, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

See, Its ok for France and other European nations to look at such trains as they have the infratructure. Also, the distance between the borders makes it relatively convenient to travel by trains rather than flight when you take into consideration the checkin time, etc..etc.. India is a large country, and our air transport infrastructure is increasing at a rapid pace. More and more people will opt to travel by planes rather than trains. Also, if I have to make an honest prediction. In the next 25 years, the Indian Railways will be in the same boat as AMTRAK in the US. The indian mass is going to have the money power to travel by other means. I firmly believe, trains are not the mode of transportation for the Indian masses taking into consideration the rate of growth and development right now.

RE:Important Difference
by Sujoy Mukherjee on Apr 04, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
well, I believe if you consider the a/c coaches in India, its already in the same boat with AMTRAK

RE:Important Difference
by P S on Apr 04, 2007 05:43 AM  Permalink

Total 225 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >