Total 185 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
FActs & Media
by Shamik Ghosh on Apr 03, 2007 09:38 AM  Permalink 

I think many of us have liked the article since it suits our preconceived notion - of CPIM being evil. But before that we should actually think a little bit deeper about the writer and his credentials. If myself, Shri Shri Shamik Ghosh begin sledging MAhatma Gandhi , I don't think there will be many takers ... so before taking we should know the ground realities first which I am sure the writer himself is not aware of.
The ground reality is there is a struggle for land grabbing in Nandigram area. Govt. has assured the people in Nandigram that there will be Chemical Hub in NAndigram now , but the violence is continuing still now. Leaders leading the movement is now loosing control and they are saying "even hanging the CM may not solve the problem". That proves that this issue has roots much deeper that what meets the eyes. CPM with all its goons in their ranks are crying hoarse that their cadres are being murdered , they cannot return home ... they claim that 2000 CPM cadres in nandigram are now homeless and spending their time in makeshift camps. This is just not worth beleiving unless we trust NEwton's 3rd law here. There is an equal and oppposite force working here.
So commenting by some outsiders like this Rajeev Srinivasan and then we believing the article just because we want to beleive that will not only aggravate the situation , but we may face a point of no return very soon. It will not solve the problem at least.

why a blog style always
by sunny India on Apr 03, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink 

Why this guys writes always a Blog posting. Why doesn't he remove 'I' from articles. Self-Promotion at its best. Fed up

Industrialization
by biswajit mandal on Apr 03, 2007 09:24 AM  Permalink 

I am asking the politician how you can generate fertile land? Fertile land is the gift of nature. Industry is the way to improve the standered of life but it can not be the key factor for the survival of humen being. Global warming gradually changing the climate adversely, as well as agriculture. so it the obvious fact that food production will decrease in future. Industry should locate on nonfertle land like purulia,Birbhum in WB, and there are several places in India. We should protect fertile land for our survival. It is very unfortunate that maximum politians are not literate so much to understand the future of humen being. The background of TATA's were to save the country, but now they are complete businessman.They want profit in any cost. States are fighting to get the kind attention of TATA's so that they can get more Vote from people apart from human survival. It is the time to think all literate people that how we can save our existance by procting fertile land. I am an engineer. I want industrialization on non-fertile land and on the closed industry. In west Bengal somany industry are already closed,why buddha is not taking the land from the owner of the closed industry. Government know that fermers are the soft target rather then rich industrialist.I am asking this fool politicians that please stop this game.

Communism in Bengal
by Osho on Apr 03, 2007 09:19 AM  Permalink 

Yathaa prajaa tathaa rajaa..
People elect and deserve their govt.

It only survives in two corners of the country which are the least productive.

communist id more dangerous like talibani
by rajesh singhania on Apr 03, 2007 09:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

socilist means socianist ,kaider means kya dar,kamrede means kam on rate,gantantrick means gandtantrick,sarwahara means sab har jaiega bhikhri ho jaiega,communist=bhikhari wat is reason all the communist countries are BHIKHARI.

RE:communist id more dangerous like talibani
by Suresh Babu on Apr 03, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
Rajesh Singhania - should be given the Nobel Prize of writing this

The result of paradox of Bengalis and Keralites
by sudhakar srinivasan on Apr 03, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am still at loss to understand how, the 'football' loving states with a relatively high literacy rate and intelligent people compared to other states, encourage 'communists' in a democratic country.
When will they wake up and make communism near non-existent as in their neighbouring states?

RE:The result of paradox of Bengalis and Keralites
by Srinand Kaushik on Apr 03, 2007 09:20 AM  Permalink
yes, exactly the state of Bengal which has produced so many revolutionies during the freedon struggle, produced people like Ramakrishna Paramahans and Swami Vivekananda, still believes in Communism ... :-(

by Osho on Apr 03, 2007 09:22 AM  Permalink
Lotus only grows in mud.. don't you know the saying..

RE:RE:The result of paradox of Bengalis and Keralites
by Abed Jani on Apr 03, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
One reason could be the other parties are worse and almost non-existant. People of Bengal does not like CPM either but the alternatives are more unacceptable. At least the CM is a much better person than those Mamata etc.

by biswajit mandal on Apr 03, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
In what sence Mamata is not better than Buddhu?

Communism and down with intellectuals
by Vaempuli V on Apr 03, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink 

As to what went on in the USSR we can decipher from Mr Solzhenitsyn's novels. The story was replayed in China, Vietnam and Cambodia. Propaganda, elimination of potential threats and slave labour camps to aid progress. Anyways, communism is for industrialised nations not agricultural.. wonder what the communists are doing in India.

Confessions of an ignorant mind
by shob chy on Apr 03, 2007 09:11 AM  Permalink 

Lot is said about the CPI(M)& Bengal but none of the negative articles are in lieu of the reality.Communism and Capitalism they move side by side but are arch enemies and what a pity that the writer has taken instances from a facist dictator's words to put forward his views. West bengal is a much peaceful state than the rest as tensions are not created based on caste, creed and linguistics. Lot of unruly forces with an barbaric mind are trying to paint the state bad but we support the goverment policies and belive they have nothing to fear as when you take a right step you are bound to suceed.

Nandigram: Communism as fascism - I
by sambhu mitra on Apr 03, 2007 09:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THIS IS COMPLETELY FALSE & BASE LESS ARTICLE. REDIFF SHOULD NOT PUBLISH THIS TYPE OF ONE SIDED ARTICLE WITH OUT INVESTIGATING ON TO IT. PLEASE TRY TO COLLECT THE ACTUAL FACTS.

WE THE RESIDANTD OF BENGAL ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CM.

I THING OUT OF JELOUS SOME ANTI WESTBENGAL LOBBY TRYING TO SPREAD THIS FALSE IMAGE OF BENGAL.

I AM NOT A CPM CADER, BELONGS TO A COMMON PEOPLE OF WESTBENGAL. WE NEED PEACE ONLY. DON%u2019T PROVOCE ANTIPEASE CAMPAGAIN.

SAMBHU MITRA
KOLKATA 700124

RE:Nandigram: Communism as fascism - I
by Praveen Kumar Marthanda on Aug 12, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink
This article is a big joke and replies are also meaningless jokes. I don't understand the logic in comparing Buddhadeb with Stalin. Buddha is encouraging private enterprise (capitalism) in West Bengal that is against communist philosophy. Stalin constructed state owned industries in USSR and he didn't encourage private enterprise. Stalin had even abolished private ownership on agricultural lands and collectivised agriculture. Person who composed this article is totally ignorant about communism and capitalism. People who are responding to this author also don't know any thing about socialist economy(state ownership of modes of production) and capitalist economy(private ownership of modes of production).

by biswajit mandal on Apr 03, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink
this is an example of CPIM cadare. They are first CPIM then humen being. They never remember the face of their family when they are doing the mass killing or other actions but always remember the image of lalzandas.They had no role during freedom fighting but they are determind to destroy India like soviet union. CPIM are the agent of china in India like antinational. I am confirm that this guy have got their food from CPIM.So they love to drink blood from poor and rich.

by Osho on Apr 03, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
shut up loser.. don't shout.there is no requirement for anti commie lobby. you commies are anti national already. celebrated when china attacked..

RE:RE:RE:Nandigram: Communism as fascism - I
by Phanindra Kasturi on Apr 03, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
Sambhu,
You can love your CM as much as you want but the truth is whereever there is communism there is destruction and poverty.

If you have any other correct fact other than \" Bengal, which had a per capita income of 105 per cent of Maharashtra\'s in 1960, has managed to bring it down to a mere 69 per cent of Maharashtra\'s by 1995! The authors conclude that this is directly correlated with Communist control of Bengal.\" let us know.

by Suresh Babu on Apr 03, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Phanindra,
Your arguement is totally wrong becasue in India there is another communist ruled state is Kerala, where once you should go and see whether any beggers are seen on the roadside. On the other hand you should go to Gujarat where the CM is claiming that Gujarat is the richest state in the nation, open a food packet in a Rly.station platform or a Busstand, at least 50 beggers will come and ask that food packet. No doubt in communist ruled China there is having poverty but there is no starvation. In fact in our country where the capitalist ruled this nation having poverty and starvation also. In our country more than 60% people are living below the povertyline.

Till 1947 West Bengal was the most industrialised state in our country. But from 1967 it is declined because the most of the industries shifted from Bengal to Maharashtra, especially to Mumbai. This is because of the Bourgeois party rule at the centre, which suported the shifting of that industries. In state like Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh - the people are ready to work from sun rise to rest for a meagre Rs. 40 to 50/- per day and Bengalis are not ready to work with this 40 to 50 that is the reason by the Industries shifted to other states. As such you imagine how this percapita income declined.

by dip dutt on Apr 03, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink
" hereever there is communism there is destruction and poverty."
Is current day Iraq Communist?
Is Rwanda Communist?
Or was the flood ravaged poverty ridden areas of New Orleons Communist?

The quality of life in the USSR was much higher than current day Russia.
Read this:
http://www.cdi.org/russia/johnson/3418.html##2

by Pranta Pathik on Apr 03, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
you mean say communist only rulling bengal from 1960 to 1955-clarify your point.

by Tanmoy Goswami on Apr 03, 2007 09:43 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr Mitra, are u insane? or r u the one who was present in Nandigram on 14th of March with ammunitions?

There r lot of blood in ur shirt.

When u r alone, ask yourself. is it proletariat?

Total 185 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>