Health minister Ramadoss has to think a lot before issuing a statement like this. The dengue fever is spreading rapidly through out the country and lots of people have already lost their lives. It has to be declared has an epidemic and government must taken stern steps to totally eradicate it instead of issuing political statements like this.
How many more people need to die and suffer which will then make govt. panic ? This is India "chalta hai" I think govt. would have blamed Pakistan but atleast its because of mosquitos. If Delhi is affected so much which suppose to be clean then we can think of the small cities......??? Well I will say "God bless India and Indian"
as they dengue cases have been reported the governament will act as if they are doing everything for the .people they dont address the prime issues of good sanitation and good driange facilities and drinking water.they dont focus on primary care.
Ofcourse the honorable reserved doctor turned minister will say so, after all many medical professionals who come out of a reserved category seat usually kill a few hundred individually before they save their first patient, this is at a national level what is anything below 100 deaths? a few thousand would be more like it.
When ISI can plan a bomb attack in Mumbai. There is no reason why they can't do some biogical war fare in INDIA. Government need to get into the root of how these things started.
I don't the government is doing anything to prevent this desease from spreading.
There has been no mosquito sprays been done as of now. Places which are full of trash and rubbish are still there, no cleaning activity has been initiated by the government to prevent the mosquitoes from breeding.
I think they would start reacting to the situation only when it becomes an epidemic and already a lot of people has died.
The Indian Government is Bullshit and that's what they should be put into.
the dengue fever is really fearful. but u must also report about more dangerous chicken guinea which has already claimed nearly 75 lives in cherthala,kerala and spreading fast.
I am unhappy with the big drain behind my house at Sarita Vihar. Lost of mosquito-borne on that drain. There is no flow in the water when Its reach at Jasola.
The Panic for me and my family is that we do not used cooler and mosquito are able to fly on high speed fan apart from that we applied mosquito tube on our body, All-out and Mortin coil. Phir bhi machar nahi bhagata, Kya Kare.